Page 170 of 179 FirstFirst ... 70120160168169170171172 ... LastLast
Results 1,691 to 1,700 of 1784
  1. #1691
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    200
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread

    So I gave up, deleted my ZC installation and did a new installation of 1.5.7c.
    Installed EO 4.6.0 but now I am getting the following error log when I attempt to access a customer order:

    "Request URI: /*******/index.php?cmd=edit_orders&page=1&oID=7952&action=edit,
    #1 require(/home2/*******/public_html/*******) called at [/home2/*******/public_html/*******/index.php:11]
    --> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX_ADMIN - assumed 'DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX_ADMIN' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home2/*******/public_html/******* on line 79.

    Request URI: /*******/index.php?cmd=edit_orders&page=1&oID=7952&action=edit, IP address: 107.204.159.118
    #1 require(/home2/*******/public_html/*******) called at [/home2/*******/public_html/*******/index.php:11]
    --> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX - assumed 'DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home2/*******/public_html/******* on line 79.
    "

    I have looked but I cannot figure out which file these two constants would be defined in.
    I know the settings can be changed in Cofiguration:Store but according to this error they are not defined at all
    Can someone assist with this?

    Thank You

  2. #1692
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    eglisau switzerland
    Posts
    567
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread

    catalog/youradmin/includes/languages/english/edit_orders.php has the definitions, around line 76?

  3. #1693
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    los angeles
    Posts
    2,668
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by wsworx View Post
    So I gave up, deleted my ZC installation and did a new installation of 1.5.7c.
    Installed EO 4.6.0 but now I am getting the following error log when I attempt to access a customer order:

    "Request URI: /*******/index.php?cmd=edit_orders&page=1&oID=7952&action=edit,
    #1 require(/home2/*******/public_html/*******) called at [/home2/*******/public_html/*******/index.php:11]
    --> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX_ADMIN - assumed 'DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX_ADMIN' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home2/*******/public_html/******* on line 79.

    Request URI: /*******/index.php?cmd=edit_orders&page=1&oID=7952&action=edit, IP address: 107.204.159.118
    #1 require(/home2/*******/public_html/*******) called at [/home2/*******/public_html/*******/index.php:11]
    --> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX - assumed 'DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home2/*******/public_html/******* on line 79.
    "

    I have looked but I cannot figure out which file these two constants would be defined in.
    I know the settings can be changed in Cofiguration:Store but according to this error they are not defined at all
    Can someone assist with this?

    Thank You
    https://github.com/zencart/zencart/b...ql#L2350-L2351

    it looks like you have a bad install of ZC 157c...
    Last edited by carlwhat; 17 Jun 2021 at 05:41 PM.
    author of square Webpay.
    mxWorks has premium plugins. donations: venmo or paypal accepted.
    premium consistent excellent support. available for hire.

  4. #1694
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    200
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by carlwhat View Post
    https://github.com/zencart/zencart/b...ql#L2350-L2351

    it looks like you have a bad install...
    How is it that they are showing up in the My Store menu though?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Code Issue.jpg 
Views:	15 
Size:	9.5 KB 
ID:	19636

  5. #1695
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    200
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by marton_1 View Post
    catalog/youradmin/includes/languages/english/edit_orders.php has the definitions, around line 76?
    I thought that as well but that is defining the following:

    define('WARNING_DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX'

    not

    DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX

    or

    DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX_ADMIN

  6. #1696
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    los angeles
    Posts
    2,668
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by marton_1 View Post
    catalog/youradmin/includes/languages/english/edit_orders.php has the definitions, around line 76?
    the line to which you referring looks to define WARNING_DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX, based on values for DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX_ADMIN and DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX.

    the vars in question look to be part of a base ZC install and should be in the configuration table of the zen-cart database. if they are not there, then something failed in the install of the base zen-cart.

    without digging too deep, i would guess there are debug logs for the zc install and something failed due to the database perhaps being in strict mode. but alas, i am just guessing.

    best.
    author of square Webpay.
    mxWorks has premium plugins. donations: venmo or paypal accepted.
    premium consistent excellent support. available for hire.

  7. #1697
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,399
    Plugin Contributions
    87

    Default Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by wsworx View Post
    How is it that they are showing up in the My Store menu though?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Code Issue.jpg 
Views:	15 
Size:	9.5 KB 
ID:	19636
    Quote Originally Posted by carlwhat View Post
    https://github.com/zencart/zencart/b...ql#L2350-L2351

    it looks like you have a bad install of ZC 157c...
    I'm agreeing with @carlwhat here. @wsworx, within your admin, append the following to the admin's base URL:

    /index.php?cmd=configuration&gID=6

    ... which will bring up the 'hidden' modules settings. Be very, very careful since some of those changes are programmatic!

    Find the setting Admin configuration_key shows and change its value to 1. Then head back to Configuration :: My Store and select the Display Product with Tax setting.

    What configuration key is identified?

  8. #1698
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    los angeles
    Posts
    2,668
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by wsworx View Post
    How is it that they are showing up in the My Store menu though?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Code Issue.jpg 
Views:	15 
Size:	9.5 KB 
ID:	19636
    a few items:

    • in your posting of the debug logs above, did you *** all of that stuff, or did the board do that? if it was you, only change the admin directory. else i (and others) need to make guesses about what file we are looking at.
    • line 79 of the guessed file above, looks to be actually line 78 in the repo. so something looks to be modified. (red herring, though...)
    • your posted image proves nothing to me. other than there are config values that have the description associated with those constants.
    • you need to look at the database and see what those values are. i changed mine and i still see the same image that you posted.
    • the image below shows that i changed the config value by adding a _2 to it.
    • what is in the database for the 2 items that you posted?


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot from 2021-06-17 09-55-59.jpg 
Views:	11 
Size:	12.5 KB 
ID:	19637
    author of square Webpay.
    mxWorks has premium plugins. donations: venmo or paypal accepted.
    premium consistent excellent support. available for hire.

  9. #1699
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    200
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    I'm agreeing with @carlwhat here. @wsworx, within your admin, append the following to the admin's base URL:

    /index.php?cmd=configuration&gID=6

    ... which will bring up the 'hidden' modules settings. Be very, very careful since some of those changes are programmatic!

    Find the setting Admin configuration_key shows and change its value to 1. Then head back to Configuration :: My Store and select the Display Product with Tax setting.

    What configuration key is identified?
    Configuration :: My Store and select the Display Product with Tax doesn't exist

    Did you mean Configuration :: My Store and select the Display Price with Tax

  10. #1700
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    200
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by carlwhat View Post
    a few items:

    • in your posting of the debug logs above, did you *** all of that stuff, or did the board do that? if it was you, only change the admin directory. else i (and others) need to make guesses about what file we are looking at.
    • line 79 of the guessed file above, looks to be actually line 78 in the repo. so something looks to be modified. (red herring, though...)
    • your posted image proves nothing to me. other than there are config values that have the description associated with those constants.
    • you need to look at the database and see what those values are. i changed mine and i still see the same image that you posted.
    • the image below shows that i changed the config value by adding a _2 to it.
    • what is in the database for the 2 items that you posted?


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot from 2021-06-17 09-55-59.jpg 
Views:	11 
Size:	12.5 KB 
ID:	19637
    Okay, that seems to be the issue as I cannot find those two configuration keys in the configuration table.
    I will work on that issue first and get back.

    Thank You for steering me in the right direction folks.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Super Orders v4.0 Support Thread for ZC v1.5.x
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 797
    Last Post: 23 Mar 2024, 06:51 AM
  2. v150 Orders Status History -- Updated By [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 29 Jul 2019, 07:05 PM
  3. Edit Orders v3.0 for ZC 1.3.9 [Support Thread]
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 656
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2016, 06:28 PM
  4. v139h Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1018
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2014, 11:38 PM
  5. RE: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread
    By Johnnyd in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2011, 09:28 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR