Page 142 of 179 FirstFirst ... 4292132140141142143144152 ... LastLast
Results 1,411 to 1,420 of 1787
  1. #1411
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread

    4.3.5 is installed and functions correctly, other than the tax calculation issue. Configuration settings are:

    Reset Totals on Update - Default on
    Strip tags... true
    Debug action level 0
    Product Price Calculation - Method Manual
    Product Price Calculation - Default Manual
    Status-history Display order Asc
    Status-update..... Email
    Super Orders Module Switch True

  2. #1412
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,478
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread

    @donw, having re-read your initial posting (#1407), I'll note that when a product is added to an order via EO that the in-store price calculations are always used. If the price returned for your dual-pricing-enabled customers, I'll have to suggest that somewhere that ability to apply those pricing alternations in the admin have 'disappeared'.

    Additionally, those configuration settings that you posted in #1411 are for EO v4.4.0 (that's when the Status-history/Display order and update-email settings were introduced).

    Are you saying that the Dual-pricing worked for v4.3.5 and not for v4.4.0? Please advise.

  3. #1413
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread

    Ok. To address the issue of EO configuration settings first. The EO configuration page shows version 4.3.5, and I'm assuming those option have remained as, after discovering the problem with pricing after installing 4.4.02, I simply reverted back to the 4.3.5 versions of the site files, which possibly was not the best way of doing things

    Yes, I am saying that Dual Pricing worked correctly, and still does, with 4.3.5, and does not with 4.4.02.

  4. #1414
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,478
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by donw View Post
    Ok. To address the issue of EO configuration settings first. The EO configuration page shows version 4.3.5, and I'm assuming those option have remained as, after discovering the problem with pricing after installing 4.4.02, I simply reverted back to the 4.3.5 versions of the site files, which possibly was not the best way of doing things

    Yes, I am saying that Dual Pricing worked correctly, and still does, with 4.3.5, and does not with 4.4.02.
    @donw, I'm quite befuddled as I don't understand how the Dual Pricing works with 4.3.5. What version of Dual Pricing and where did you get it?

  5. #1415
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread

    Version 2.1.7(a) from the Zencart site.

  6. #1416
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,478
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by donw View Post
    Version 2.1.7(a) from the Zencart site.
    Thanks, I'll look into that later this week.

  7. #1417
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,478
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    Thanks, I'll look into that later this week.
    I've taken that look and still don't understand how the dual-pricing ever worked with EO (v4.3.5 or whatever). Looking at the 2.1.7a version, its changes to the /admin/includes/functions/functions_prices.php look "off" to me, specifically zen_get_products_special_price which is used by EO:
    Code:
    //get specials price or sale price
      function zen_get_products_special_price($product_id, $specials_price_only=false) {
        global $db;
        $product = $db->Execute("select products_price, products_model, products_priced_by_attribute from " . TABLE_PRODUCTS . " where products_id = '" . (int)$product_id . "'");
    
        if ($product->RecordCount() > 0) {
    //  	  $product_price = $product->fields['products_price'];
          $product_price = zen_get_products_base_price($product_id);
        } else {
          return false;
        }
    
    // Dual Pricing start
        if ($product->RecordCount() > 0) {
    //  	  $product_price = $product->fields['products_price'];
          $product_price = zen_get_products_base_price_w($product_id);
        } else {
          return false;
        }
    // Dual Pricing end
    
        $specials = $db->Execute("select specials_new_products_price from " . TABLE_SPECIALS . " where products_id = '" . (int)$product_id . "' and status='1'");
        if ($specials->RecordCount() > 0) {
    //      if ($product->fields['products_priced_by_attribute'] == 1) {
            $special_price = $specials->fields['specials_new_products_price'];
        } else {
          $special_price = false;
        }
    If the specified product exists, that section of code will never execute, since its condition is satisfied by the if/else clause the precedes it.

  8. #1418
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL USA
    Posts
    1,557
    Plugin Contributions
    28

    Default Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread

    FWIW, I don't recall any integration between Dual Pricing and Edit Orders. I have used DP many times, but EO only rarely but in my usage and maintaining of DP was never aware of any. Just my $0.02

  9. #1419
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,478
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by jeking View Post
    FWIW, I don't recall any integration between Dual Pricing and Edit Orders. I have used DP many times, but EO only rarely but in my usage and maintaining of DP was never aware of any. Just my $0.02
    Thanks for the confirmation, @jeking!

  10. #1420
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,732
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    I've taken that look and still don't understand how the dual-pricing ever worked with EO (v4.3.5 or whatever). Looking at the 2.1.7a version, its changes to the /admin/includes/functions/functions_prices.php look "off" to me, specifically zen_get_products_special_price which is used by EO:
    Code:
    //get specials price or sale price
      function zen_get_products_special_price($product_id, $specials_price_only=false) {
        global $db;
        $product = $db->Execute("select products_price, products_model, products_priced_by_attribute from " . TABLE_PRODUCTS . " where products_id = '" . (int)$product_id . "'");
    
        if ($product->RecordCount() > 0) {
    //  	  $product_price = $product->fields['products_price'];
          $product_price = zen_get_products_base_price($product_id);
        } else {
          return false;
        }
    
    // Dual Pricing start
        if ($product->RecordCount() > 0) {
    //  	  $product_price = $product->fields['products_price'];
          $product_price = zen_get_products_base_price_w($product_id);
        } else {
          return false;
        }
    // Dual Pricing end
    
        $specials = $db->Execute("select specials_new_products_price from " . TABLE_SPECIALS . " where products_id = '" . (int)$product_id . "' and status='1'");
        if ($specials->RecordCount() > 0) {
    //      if ($product->fields['products_priced_by_attribute'] == 1) {
            $special_price = $specials->fields['specials_new_products_price'];
        } else {
          $special_price = false;
        }
    If the specified product exists, that section of code will never execute, since its condition is satisfied by the if/else clause the precedes it.
    Must be getting tired eyes or something.

    If the product exists, then the base code will set $products_price to the base price for the product and then procede to the next grouping of code which is now the dual pricing if statement. Again, if the product exists (which it does at this point because this section of code has been reached), then the price is "reset" to what dual pricing wants it to be. Yes, if the product didn't exist, then the else of that statement won't exist and $products_price has been potentially set to two different values, but the price setting would be reachable.

    Not sure why the choice to leave the base code in operation was made, but at least removing the dual pricing code would be easy to identify, right? :).
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Super Orders v4.0 Support Thread for ZC v1.5.x
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 797
    Last Post: 23 Mar 2024, 06:51 AM
  2. v150 Orders Status History -- Updated By [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 29 Jul 2019, 07:05 PM
  3. Edit Orders v3.0 for ZC 1.3.9 [Support Thread]
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 656
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2016, 06:28 PM
  4. v139h Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1018
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2014, 11:38 PM
  5. RE: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread
    By Johnnyd in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2011, 09:28 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR