Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    564
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Sort By: Filter/Drop Down

    Please note that I did not install this module. This along with several others came pre-installed from my host.

    This Sort By filter is located in:

    tpl_modules_listing_display_order.php

    ?>

    <?php

    // NOTE: to remove a sort order option add an HTML comment around the option to be removed

    ?>



    <div id="sorter">

    <label for="disp-order-sorter"><?php echo TEXT_INFO_SORT_BY; ?></label>

    <?php

    echo zen_draw_form('sorter_form', zen_href_link($_GET['main_page']), 'get');

    echo zen_draw_hidden_field('main_page', $_GET['main_page']);

    // echo zen_draw_hidden_field('disp_order', $_GET['disp_order']);

    echo zen_hide_session_id();

    ?>

    <select name="disp_order" onchange="this.form.submit();" id="disp-order-sorter">

    <?php if ($disp_order != $disp_order_default) { ?>

    <option value="<?php echo $disp_order_default; ?>" <?php echo ($disp_order == $disp_order_default ? 'selected="selected"' : ''); ?>><?php echo PULL_DOWN_ALL_RESET; ?></option>

    <?php } // reset to store default ?>

    <option value="1" <?php echo ($disp_order == '1' ? 'selected="selected"' : ''); ?>><?php echo TEXT_INFO_SORT_BY_PRODUCTS_NAME; ?></option>

    <option value="2" <?php echo ($disp_order == '2' ? 'selected="selected"' : ''); ?>><?php echo TEXT_INFO_SORT_BY_PRODUCTS_NAME_DESC; ?></option>

    <option value="3" <?php echo ($disp_order == '3' ? 'selected="selected"' : ''); ?>><?php echo TEXT_INFO_SORT_BY_PRODUCTS_PRICE; ?></option>

    <option value="4" <?php echo ($disp_order == '4' ? 'selected="selected"' : ''); ?>><?php echo TEXT_INFO_SORT_BY_PRODUCTS_PRICE_DESC; ?></option>

    <option value="5" <?php echo ($disp_order == '5' ? 'selected="selected"' : ''); ?>><?php echo TEXT_INFO_SORT_BY_PRODUCTS_MODEL; ?></option>

    <option value="6" <?php echo ($disp_order == '6' ? 'selected="selected"' : ''); ?>><?php echo TEXT_INFO_SORT_BY_PRODUCTS_DATE_DESC; ?></option>

    <option value="7" <?php echo ($disp_order == '7' ? 'selected="selected"' : ''); ?>><?php echo TEXT_INFO_SORT_BY_PRODUCTS_DATE; ?></option>

    </select></form></div>

    How exactly do I comment out the options I do not want?

    I will have a lot of products, and the alpha sorter dropdown would be a smart filter to offer along with this one. Is that a difficult thing to do?

    This filter displays for New Products and All Products.

    Thank You.

    http://designerperfumesnob.authsafe....l&disp_order=1

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,320
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Sort By: Filter/Drop Down

    Looks like just the simple <!-- To start and --> to finish each line as the options appear to be outside <?php

    That's an HTML comment as the Note says.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v153 Manufacturer sort in default sort drop down
    By vacuumwarlock in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24 Nov 2014, 02:58 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19 Apr 2010, 06:22 PM
  3. Filter Drop Down Code
    By limelites in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8 Jul 2009, 09:28 PM
  4. Can I add new product type filter to New Products drop down sort?
    By rwoody in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17 Dec 2008, 08:42 PM
  5. Drop Down - Filter Results
    By 424threads in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7 Jul 2007, 11:26 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR