Page 1 of 32 12311 ... LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Stripe.com payment integration module

The Stripe payment module is now available here:

http://www.zen-cart.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=1548
    Last edited by swguy; 17 Nov 2012 at 08:43 PM.

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

Hi,
    I just installed this module on my zen cart site, and tried it out. Seems to work great, only problem I can find is that for some reason when it sends the email it says 'Payment type: stripe secure card You do not have javascript so cannot use stripe' or something like that. I am really new to zen cart so not exactly sure if this is caused by the module, or the cart. Any help is appreciated.
    Thanks,
    -Michael.

Plugin Contributions

red flag Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

Hi Michael

Ahhh - looks like I overlooked the email part of things when I was updating the module - only the most recent downloads will have the problem so folks who downloaded before 20th November or so should be OK - if cannot see the code below in your file then you can ignore this.

So for you & everyone here's a fix to your problem I've just uploaded a v1.2 with this change in it

Find the file includes/modules/payment/stripepay.php and at around line 30 you should see a block of code like this:
    Code:
    		//admin title info
    		  if (IS_ADMIN_FLAG === true) {
    		  	        if (!function_exists('curl_init')) $this->title .= '<strong><span class="alert"> CURL NOT FOUND. Cannot Use.</span></strong>';
    					if ( MODULE_PAYMENT_STRIPEPAY_TESTING_SECRET_KEY == '' ||
              				 MODULE_PAYMENT_STRIPEPAY_TESTING_PUBLISHABLE_KEY == '' ||
                             MODULE_PAYMENT_STRIPEPAY_MERCHANT_LIVE_SECRET_KEY == '' ||
                             MODULE_PAYMENT_STRIPEPAY_LIVE_PUBLISHABLE_KEY == ''){
    						 $this->title .= '<strong><span class="alert"> One of your Stripe API keys is missing.</span></strong>';