Page 11 of 20 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 191
  1. #101
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    62
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    Hi everyone, just checked this with my server people and infact that was the problem. Strict mode enabled from a minor cPanel upgrade. Hope will help others with the same issue:

    Hi Walter,

    I have checked this issue further and it seems that some minor cPanel upgrade process run in the server created a MySQL CNF over-ride file that re-enabled the STRICT mode. I have now turned off the the mysql STRICT mode.

    root@pandora [/home]# mysql -e 'select @@GLOBAL.sql_mode;'
    +------------------------+
    | @@GLOBAL.sql_mode |
    +------------------------+
    | NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION |
    +------------------------+

    Could you please have a check now.

  2. #102
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    Hi

    Dose anyone know if stripe returns info for Payments, as mine keep coming back as CVV failure & AVS failure either in testing or production but on the stripe website it says it passed ?

    Kind of like the paypal returns info on the payment going through

  3. #103
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    To fix the CVV and AVS failure issue, you need to replace all of the `$charge->card` instances to `$charge->source`, to comply with the updated Stripe API.

    I've just submitted a new version of the plugin (v1.3.4) which has this patch in place.

  4. #104
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    NE PA
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    I have been using Stripe, which was working ok until Centos upgrade from 7.1 to 7.3
    Now, even though enabled, Stripe does not show up at checkout.
    Zencart Ver 1.5.5a
    Using Webmin as control panel.

    No changes to ZenCart were done.
    PayPal express still works.
    Last edited by wgpeters; 16 Dec 2016 at 03:37 PM.

  5. #105
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    East Texas
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    I'm having a problem with installing Stripe also. I have a new installation of ZC 1.5.5 with a different template. Stripe is shown in the payment modules and appears to install properly. In the shopping cart, Stripe Payment shows with my other payment choices. It can be selected but it never asks for card info. It instead tries to process the transaction and goes into a continuous loop.
    Did I miss something in the install? Thanks for your help.

  6. #106
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    NE PA
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    I have been using Stripe, which was working ok until Centos upgrade from 7.1 to 7.3
    Now, even though enabled, Stripe does not show up at checkout.
    Zencart Ver 1.5.5a
    Using Webmin as control panel.

    No changes to ZenCart were done.
    PayPal express still works.
    I was able to restore my Stripe module, but I have no idea why this worked.
    I stumbled on this by trial and error.
    Changing the currency in the modules control panel from USD to CAD and then changing it back again restored the payment modules function.
    Why this worked or how the upgrade caused it to fail is a mystery, and the only thing I can think of was that I did not take my zencart off-line during the upgrade.

  7. #107
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    San Juan, Puerto Rico
    Posts
    1,450
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    When you upgrade Zen Cart, or any module is always suggested to uninstall the module (from admin) and reinstall to assure that it will work properly.

    Quote Originally Posted by wgpeters View Post
    I was able to restore my Stripe module, but I have no idea why this worked.
    I stumbled on this by trial and error.
    Changing the currency in the modules control panel from USD to CAD and then changing it back again restored the payment modules function.
    Why this worked or how the upgrade caused it to fail is a mystery, and the only thing I can think of was that I did not take my zencart off-line during the upgrade.
    IDEAS Girl
    IDEAS Creative Group
    = Your image... our business!
    My contributions: SophyBlue / Sophy Blue-Grey / Mistik / The Bookshelf / Dynamic Sideboxes

  8. #108
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    23
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    This is a great module. Thanks a lot for it.

    Here is my question:

    Does Stripe see my customers' ip addresses, or is up to me to check for repeated cards from the same ip address?

    Thanks again for the module.

  9. #109
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    San Juan, Puerto Rico
    Posts
    1,450
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    Quote Originally Posted by monkeybus View Post
    This is a great module. Thanks a lot for it.

    Here is my question:

    Does Stripe see my customers' ip addresses, or is up to me to check for repeated cards from the same ip address?

    Thanks again for the module.
    You will see the customer's IP address on the order page.
    IDEAS Girl
    IDEAS Creative Group
    = Your image... our business!
    My contributions: SophyBlue / Sophy Blue-Grey / Mistik / The Bookshelf / Dynamic Sideboxes

  10. #110
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Norcatur, Kansas, USA
    Posts
    80
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    I just installed the Stripe payment module, added the API keys, and when I click "Confirm Order" on page Step 3 of 3, it pauses and then gives me a white page that says "WARNING: An Error occurred, please refresh the page and try again." The page address where it stops is "store/index.php?main_page=checkout_process".

    I am using ZC 1.5.5e. On the Stripe.Com website, in the Stripe Dashboard, the API Log shows a successful transaction. Also, order confirmation emails are being sent. Also, the order gets placed into the Admin->Customers->Orders list. The customer's page just simply doesn't get to the Order Success page.

    I am using Apache 2.4.25, php 7.0.

 

 
Page 11 of 20 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. pay2check.com payment module?
    By sunrise99 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1 Nov 2011, 03:55 AM
  2. klikandpay.com payment module
    By rulest in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24 Sep 2010, 06:06 PM
  3. AlertPay Payment Module Integration Help Please!
    By etorf9751 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 16 Aug 2010, 05:06 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR