Page 31 of 33 FirstFirst ... 212930313233 LastLast
Results 301 to 310 of 325
  1. #301
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    226
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    I am not sure exactly how i did it but it seems to now be displaying with klarna and clearpay options as expected... Also, this shows up in a different place on my crazygamer store, i get checkout payment options and fields usually on step 2 of 3, seemed a bit odd to be different. has that location been changed on my crazygamer site during initial setup and that is why i was the only person to think that order comments error was weird?

    if i move the crazygamer one too stripe now takepayments will be upset but i'm ready to move providers, they promised me klarna 2 years ago was "in the works" and now they are making a v2 module... without klarna because it still hasn't been sorted?? :/ Is this module going to give me install headaches on my crazygamer site or possibly appear in what is apparently the wrong place?

  2. #302
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    861
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    I have a customer who used to use a card number (call it "old"). That card has been replaced by a "new" one, that works fine outside of my store.
    On the checkout, even though she enters the "new" card number manually, it still tries to use the "old" card.

    She unchecks the "use the default card...", but it re-checks it when she tries to check out
    She cleared the cache on her computer
    On her Stripe account, I even removed the default card so there is nothing, and the "old" card does not appear anywhere.
    Yet, it still tries to use it when she checks out.

    So my question is whether the "old" card information is somewhat stuck in the checkout. Is there a way to "clear the cache" on that?
    (using ZC 1.5.7c)
    Last edited by CaroleAs; 10 Feb 2024 at 04:37 PM. Reason: added ZC version

  3. #303
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    861
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    Quote Originally Posted by CaroleAs View Post
    I have a customer who used to use a card number (call it "old"). That card has been replaced by a "new" one, that works fine outside of my store.
    On the checkout, even though she enters the "new" card number manually, it still tries to use the "old" card.

    She unchecks the "use the default card...", but it re-checks it when she tries to check out
    She cleared the cache on her computer
    On her Stripe account, I even removed the default card so there is nothing, and the "old" card does not appear anywhere.
    Yet, it still tries to use it when she checks out.

    So my question is whether the "old" card information is somewhat stuck in the checkout. Is there a way to "clear the cache" on that?
    (using ZC 1.5.7c)
    I am not sure if that is a solution but this worked for me:
    - I created an invoice on Stripe for the price of the purchase the customer wanted to buy minus $1
    - the customer paid the invoice using her "new" card
    - I gave a discount coupon to the customer in the amount of the invoice
    - she went through the checkout, using the coupon code and paid $1
    - she entered her new card number and proceeded

    Now, in Stripe, her new card is set as default so everything is fine and she is set for future purchases.

    So, I am not sure if had anything to do with the store, the Stripe module, or what. But this issue is now solved.

  4. #304
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Location
    Fukuoka Japan
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    Quote Originally Posted by CaroleAs View Post
    I have a customer who used to use a card number (call it "old"). That card has been replaced by a "new" one, that works fine outside of my store.
    On the checkout, even though she enters the "new" card number manually, it still tries to use the "old" card.

    She unchecks the "use the default card...", but it re-checks it when she tries to check out
    She cleared the cache on her computer
    On her Stripe account, I even removed the default card so there is nothing, and the "old" card does not appear anywhere.
    Yet, it still tries to use it when she checks out.

    So my question is whether the "old" card information is somewhat stuck in the checkout. Is there a way to "clear the cache" on that?
    (using ZC 1.5.7c)
    She has to clear her credit card information from your site database before using the new credit card.
    (Customer's credit cards information are encrypted and stored in the database.)
    How to clear her credit card information.
    1. Log in your site.
    2. Go to "My account" page.
    3. "Stripe credit card information [Clear]" will be displayed.
    4. Push the [Clear]button.
    5. "Stripe credit card information [Clear]" will be disappeared.

    It's difficult for users to understand.
    Next, let's think about how to do it.

  5. #305
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    861
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    Quote Originally Posted by Gozzandes View Post
    She has to clear her credit card information from your site database before using the new credit card.
    (Customer's credit cards information are encrypted and stored in the database.)
    How to clear her credit card information.
    1. Log in your site.
    2. Go to "My account" page.
    3. "Stripe credit card information [Clear]" will be displayed.
    4. Push the [Clear]button.
    5. "Stripe credit card information [Clear]" will be disappeared.

    It's difficult for users to understand.
    Next, let's think about how to do it.
    I am glad there is a way. I didn't know about that. Luckily, the workaround worked, but this would have been easier!
    Thanks!

  6. #306
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Location
    Fukuoka Japan
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    Quote Originally Posted by CaroleAs View Post
    I am glad there is a way. I didn't know about that. Luckily, the workaround worked, but this would have been easier!
    Thanks!
    An error occurs in the following php.
    \www\includes\modules\payment\stripepay\create.php line 69

    Please change from
    $order->info['comments'] =$_SESSION['order_add_comment'];

    to

    if(isset($order_add_comment)){
    $order->info['comments'] =$_SESSION['order_add_comment'];
    }

    This fix will be included in the next update.

  7. #307
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    North Devon, England, UK
    Posts
    289
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    My zencart site is in stripe live mode and have run some test checkouts, all payments are displyed on stripe dashboard as completed, however, there is also an associated incomplete payment with each completed payment, which displays 'The customer has not entered their payment method.', see below:

    Name:  incomplete payments.jpg
Views: 77
Size:  24.7 KB
    It seems like payments are going through and this is a small error, but it would be good to not have the 'incomplete' messages.

  8. #308
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    226
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    i read that myself to say one is actually the recording of the initial payment intent, after that you see the result only if they proceeded to enter their details and pay.

    Plus side though, say you get an account created but no order... you will be able too see if they went too the payment details page with that payment intent and you will be able to check the total too ensure nothing is amiss.

    Useful to keep an eye on that page after upgrades to your site to ensure all is well. Never complain about extra information, it could one day prove helpful :)
    Last edited by flappingfish; 8 Mar 2024 at 06:53 PM. Reason: typo

  9. #309
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    los angeles
    Posts
    2,699
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    Quote Originally Posted by Gozzandes View Post
    An error occurs in the following php.
    \www\includes\modules\payment\stripepay\create.php line 69

    Please change from
    $order->info['comments'] =$_SESSION['order_add_comment'];

    to

    if(isset($order_add_comment)){
    $order->info['comments'] =$_SESSION['order_add_comment'];
    }

    This fix will be included in the next update.
    hmmmm....

    in looking at the code (which i think is the latest download and for v158) i see:

    PHP Code:
    //---comments---
    if($order->info['comments']!=""){
    $order_add_comment $order->info['comments'];
    $_SESSION['order_add_comment'] = $order_add_comment;
    }
    $order->info['comments'] =$_SESSION['order_add_comment']; 
    line 69 being the last line...

    why is that line even needed? makes little sense to me.... it seems like one could delete that line with no ill effect...

    adding another conditional seem completely unnecessary.
    author of square Webpay.
    mxWorks has premium plugins. donations: venmo or paypal accepted.
    premium consistent excellent support. available for hire.

  10. #310
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Location
    Fukuoka Japan
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    [QUOTE=carlwhat;1399450]hmmmm....

    in looking at the code (which i think is the latest download and for v158) i see:

    There are two "Order confirm" buttons, one for Zen cart and one for Stripe.
    When Stripe form is displayed, the Zen cart button is hidden and the stripe button is displayed.
    When a customer presses the stripe "Order confirm" button and the zen cart "Order confirm" button is automatically pressed.
    The first Stripe "order confirmation" button will process the payment through Stripe, and the second Zen cart"order confirmation" button will send the purchase data to Stripe, but the payment will not be processed.
    Therefore, the first stripe ID is true and the second one is false.
    I could not integrate Stripe buttons and Zen cart buttons.
    If you have any ideas, please provide them.

 

 
Page 31 of 33 FirstFirst ... 212930313233 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. pay2check.com payment module?
    By sunrise99 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1 Nov 2011, 03:55 AM
  2. klikandpay.com payment module
    By rulest in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24 Sep 2010, 06:06 PM
  3. AlertPay Payment Module Integration Help Please!
    By etorf9751 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 16 Aug 2010, 05:06 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR