Page 4 of 25 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 243
  1. #31
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    I just installed this module and saw that the credit card year was not working with the default of "displays month in name". So in the above file in the "displays month in name" drop down section I duplicated this code;

    $today = getdate();
    for ($i = $today['year']; $i < $today['year'] + 10; $i++) {
    $expires_year[] = array(
    'id' => strftime('%y', mktime(0, 0, 0, 1, 1, $i)),
    'text' => strftime('%Y', mktime(0, 0, 0, 1, 1, $i))
    );

    Just before this line;
    //$i = 1; $i < 13; $i++

    And that fixed the problem. It looks like just a simple oversite on the commenting. I have another issue that I will start another thread on.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    I just installed the module. I am trying to run in test mode and have a valid account at Stripe, I am not using SSL presently I wanted to test first.
    When I post a payment the url goes to this- http://aperioguitar.com/shop/index.p...eckout_process, the screen is just blank and it stays there forever. This line of code appears at line 288 in stripepay.php and I think is displayed because the form submit was executed. I am lost from there as to what should happen but it does nothing
    I am a former programmer from 'back in the day' but have forgotten more than I knew and would like some direction if anyone can offer. Thanks.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    Hi

    It should only go to checkout_process after the Stripe token has been received from Stripe - (lacking SSL should not stop the module either)

    You could try popping an error echo into the php in checkout_process

    error_reporting(E_ALL);
    ini_set('display_errors', '1');

    see if that shows anything up

    Graeme

  4. #34
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    Quote Originally Posted by sakwoya View Post
    Hi

    It should only go to checkout_process after the Stripe token has been received from Stripe - (lacking SSL should not stop the module either)

    You could try popping an error echo into the php in checkout_process

    error_reporting(E_ALL);
    ini_set('display_errors', '1');

    see if that shows anything up

    Graeme
    Hi Graeme,
    Thank you for writing back so quickly. With the help of your debug statements I was able to determine that when I moved the module files to the server my ftp client moved them all up as lower case. I always use lower case on my Linux site (Godaddy) because it makes handling my user stuff easier. Once I repeated the upload without forcing lower case the calls to the various php files with upper case characters worked fine. Maybe this will help someone else.

    I then ran through all the different card failures listed on Stripe and it worked fine with the exception of "address_line1_check will fail" which I could not get to fail. That may be something within Stripe though.

    As I see it right now your code works fine and beer money will follow after some live testing with SSL later this week!

    Thank you for your work.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    91
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    Installed your mod today and looks great, however when I enabled it on my checkout page (I'm using Fast & Easy Checkout) and when you select it, we get a "Your order is being processed" message and the program just sets there trying and trying to load? Any suggestions for what is happening.
    I can PM you with a link if needed to see. Any help would be appreciated.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    Quote Originally Posted by Pablo View Post
    Installed your mod today and looks great, however when I enabled it on my checkout page (I'm using Fast & Easy Checkout) and when you select it, we get a "Your order is being processed" message and the program just sets there trying and trying to load? Any suggestions for what is happening.
    I can PM you with a link if needed to see. Any help would be appreciated.
    Hi - can you tell me which Fast Easy Checkout you have there - is it:

    http://www.zen-cart.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=594

    Thanks

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    91
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    Quote Originally Posted by sakwoya View Post
    Hi - can you tell me which Fast Easy Checkout you have there - is it:

    http://www.zen-cart.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=594

    Thanks
    I am using version 1.11.0 of Fast and Easy Checkout and although it says it for Zen Cart v 1.50, I am using Zen Cart v 1.39h.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    Hi Pablo

    The Stripe module kind of reinvented the wheel a little in that the payment data fields were shifted to the confirmation page (that's where we placed them in the osC version so when it was ported over there they remained - I have been asked to shift them to the confirmation page but I've not had the time to do so yet)..... so we have to do a little fudging.

    OK - so the FEC you are using works by grabbing all the order info and displaying it on one page (http://www.yourdomain.com/index.php?...fecaction=null) - when you click 'confirm order' on that page it sends you to http://www.yourdomain.com/index.php?...action=process and automatically submits the form on that page . It does this by simply hiding all the stuff that is normally visible in the final checkout page on a standard ZC store and javascripting a form submission.

    So we have to stop the submission and display the checkout_confirmation form fields - this has been done by modifying the inlcudes/modules/payment/stripepay.php file which is in the attached zip file. It has been edited to make a jQuery alteration to the hiddenFields css so that they display. Also further edited to handle the form name which is different from a standard ZenCart. Finally edited a little bit more to pass any Stripe errors back to the checkout page

    Also in the zip there is a template file tpl_fec_confirmation_default.php that is in the classic template folder - you'll need to shift that to whatever template folder you are using. This has been edited so that if Stripe is the chosen payment method then it will (1) display any errors from Stripe (2) remove the 'Your order is being processed' line.

    I've only worked with the default FEC and it looks like there are a load of bells and whistles in there so if you find that this does not work for you get back to me.

    Graeme

    p.s. anybody else using FEC grab the zip and deploy it as described above - I don't intend adding these changes to the stock download

    p.p.s if you edit the includes/modules/stripepay.php file as above to work with FEC and then turn off FEC it will no longer work with the default ZC setup so you'll have to upload the original stripepay.php file
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by sakwoya; 2 May 2013 at 11:07 PM.

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    91
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    Well that went to the conformation page, however it still is stuck in a loop and you cannot enter any credit card information.
    Before your replay, I turned off FEC and was able to get it to kind of work, however you could not choose a card expiration year.
    I would like to be able to use this with FEC, but something is still ~~~~

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stripe.com payment integration module

    Hello! I love your stripe module, but I ran into an issue today that had me pulling my hair out.

    Using the specials or salemaker to take off a percentage causes an issue with Stripe due to the decimal points.

    This appears to be solved by changing any code in stripepay.php that looks like this:

    PHP Code:
    ($order->info['total']) * 100 
    to look like this:

    PHP Code:
    floor(($order->info['total']) * 100
    The former takes any price with two decimal places and brings it up to Stripes' standards. Adding "floor" removes the extra remaining decimal that the salemaker and special functions add to it when using percentages.

    I hope this is both right and works for anyone else trying to use the salemaker.

 

 
Page 4 of 25 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. pay2check.com payment module?
    By sunrise99 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1 Nov 2011, 03:55 AM
  2. klikandpay.com payment module
    By rulest in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24 Sep 2010, 06:06 PM
  3. AlertPay Payment Module Integration Help Please!
    By etorf9751 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 16 Aug 2010, 05:06 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR