Plugin Contributions

Default Modification to Paul's version of CSS dynamic menu - support?

I am trying to implement the "CSS Horizontal Dynamic Menu (Paul's edition)" Add-on. It appears to work (at least with Chrome). But the dynamic UL generator script is dead set on generating each of my Categories as top level menu items as opposed to starting them under a Categories heading dynamically. Ultimately, I want the menu bar to be an alternative method of dynamically navigating my category listing, as well as include only a handful of other important links (to a blog, a support page, a contact us page, and a tips and tricks page).

You can see the way the menu incorrectly renders here (it happens to be live, at least for a couple days until I figure it out or scrap it for now):

http://www.tuxedoparkbrewers.com/

I tried to edit the generator script, but I am not a programmer, and I doubt it's as easy as changing a couple level IDs to get it to correctly render everything a layer deeper than the top. I did get it to at least SHOW the dynamic content in the correct level, but then it doesn't appropriately continue to fly out for each sub-set of items.

Thanks in advance for any advice.

PS. I would also love for the dynamic menu to be translucent to some degree -- is there a specific CSS tag which will allow this?

Jason

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Modification to Paul's version of CSS dynamic menu - support?

Does anyone know how to center the main tabs / drop down menu in "Paul's version of CSS dynamic menu"?
    Using Zen Cart 1.5.1

Plugin Contributions

Not that I can help necessarily, but can you be more specific. On my version (available by the link in the first post still, but it's now live with reasonable functionality for us), the text is centered in each of the headings. The tab drop drop is clearly tied to the left margin -- is this what you are trying to center?

Jason

Plugin Contributions