Page 2 of 85 FirstFirst 12341252 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 842
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    My family and I live in Brighton, England
    Posts
    982
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sheffield Blue Template Support Thread

    You're absolutely right - I missed a setting in my rush to glory ;)

    Thanks

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,930
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Sheffield Blue Template Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by MeltDown View Post
    You're absolutely right - I missed a setting in my rush to glory ;)

    Thanks
    Great! I am happy that you figured it out.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Waikato, New Zealand
    Posts
    1,539
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Sheffield Blue Template Support Thread

    Hi Anne

    I was getting an error on my cart in the head section saying

    count_contents();?> item(s) - format($_SESSION['cart']->show_total());?> |
    Checkout
    I tracked the bug to the includes\templates\sheffield_blue\common\tpl_header.php

    at line 95 it has the following

    PHP Code:
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART'''NONSSL'); ?>"><img src="<?php  echo $template->get_template_dir('',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'images').'/'.HEADER_ICON_CART ?>" alt="cart icon" class="cart-icon"  /><? echo $_SESSION['cart']->count_contents();?> item(s) - <? echo $currencies->format($_SESSION['cart']->show_total());?></a> | </li>
    which uses short tags on the cart and currencies echo statements changing them to full tags like below fixes the issue for me.
    PHP Code:
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART'''NONSSL'); ?>"><img src="<?php  echo $template->get_template_dir('',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'images').'/'.HEADER_ICON_CART ?>" alt="cart icon" class="cart-icon"  /><?php echo $_SESSION['cart']->count_contents();?> item(s) - <?php echo $currencies->format($_SESSION['cart']->show_total());?></a> | </li>
    Webzings Design
    Semi retired from Web Design

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,930
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Sheffield Blue Template Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by nigelt74 View Post
    Hi Anne

    I was getting an error on my cart in the head section saying



    I tracked the bug to the includes\templates\sheffield_blue\common\tpl_header.php

    at line 95 it has the following

    PHP Code:
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART'''NONSSL'); ?>"><img src="<?php  echo $template->get_template_dir('',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'images').'/'.HEADER_ICON_CART ?>" alt="cart icon" class="cart-icon"  /><? echo $_SESSION['cart']->count_contents();?> item(s) - <? echo $currencies->format($_SESSION['cart']->show_total());?></a> | </li>
    which uses short tags on the cart and currencies echo statements changing them to full tags like below fixes the issue for me.
    PHP Code:
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART'''NONSSL'); ?>"><img src="<?php  echo $template->get_template_dir('',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'images').'/'.HEADER_ICON_CART ?>" alt="cart icon" class="cart-icon"  /><?php echo $_SESSION['cart']->count_contents();?> item(s) - <?php echo $currencies->format($_SESSION['cart']->show_total());?></a> | </li>
    Darn! I thought that I had fixed that bug. I'll add it to the list for a future update.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Waikato, New Zealand
    Posts
    1,539
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Sheffield Blue Template Support Thread

    Hello again

    if you go to
    includes/languages/english/sheffield_blue/header.php
    and set
    Code:
    define('HEADER_SALES_TEXT', 'A Free Template by www.picaflor-azul.com.');
    to

    Code:
    define('HEADER_SALES_TEXT', '');
    The layout breaks

    The coding issue is here
    includes\templates\sheffield_blue\common\tpl_header.php

    PHP Code:
     <div id="taglineWrapper">
    <?php
                  
    if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '') {
    ?>
          <div id="tagline"><?php echo HEADER_SALES_TEXT;?></div></div>
    <?php
                  
    }
    ?>
    The second </div> in that statement is the one that should close the taglineWrapper div, but if you have no tagline the ending </div> won't be actioned and your layout breaks

    so you need to change it to
    PHP Code:
    <?php
                  
    if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '') {
    ?> <div id="taglineWrapper">

          <div id="tagline"><?php echo HEADER_SALES_TEXT;?></div></div>
    <?php
                  
    }
    ?>
    But that still doesn't fix the layout issue because this
    PHP Code:
    <!--bof-branding display-->
    <div id="logoWrapper">
        <div id="logo"><?php echo '<a href="' HTTP_SERVER DIR_WS_CATALOG '">' zen_image($template->get_template_dir(HEADER_LOGO_IMAGEDIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'images'). '/' HEADER_LOGO_IMAGEHEADER_ALT_TEXT) . '</a>'?>
    <?php 
    if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '' || (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner zen_banner_exists('dynamic'SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2))) { ?>
        <div id="taglineWrapper">
    <?php
                  
    if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '') {
    ?>
          <div id="tagline"><?php echo HEADER_SALES_TEXT;?></div></div>
    <?php
                  
    }
    ?>
    <?php
                  
    if (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner zen_banner_exists('dynamic'SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2)) {
                    if (
    $banner->RecordCount() > 0) {
    ?>
          <div id="bannerTwo" class="banners"><?php echo zen_display_banner('static'$banner);?></div>
    <?php
                    
    }
                  }
    ?>
        </div> <!-- This div here -->

    <?php // no HEADER_SALES_TEXT or SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 ?>

    <div id="header-right">
    The closing </div> for the logo div is within this statement scope

    PHP Code:
    <?php if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '' || (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner zen_banner_exists('dynamic'SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2))) { ?>
    moving it out like below fixes the problem for me

    PHP Code:
    <!--bof-branding display-->
    <div id="logoWrapper">
        <div id="logo"><?php echo '<a href="' HTTP_SERVER DIR_WS_CATALOG '">' zen_image($template->get_template_dir(HEADER_LOGO_IMAGEDIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'images'). '/' HEADER_LOGO_IMAGEHEADER_ALT_TEXT) . '</a>'?>
    <?php 
    if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '' || (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner zen_banner_exists('dynamic'SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2))) { ?>
       
    <?php
                  
    if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '') {
    ?> <div id="taglineWrapper">
          <div id="tagline"><?php echo HEADER_SALES_TEXT;?></div></div>
    <?php
                  
    }
    ?>
    <?php
                  
    if (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner zen_banner_exists('dynamic'SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2)) {
                    if (
    $banner->RecordCount() > 0) {
    ?>
          <div id="bannerTwo" class="banners"><?php echo zen_display_banner('static'$banner);?></div>
    <?php
                    
    }
                  }
    ?>


    <?php // no HEADER_SALES_TEXT or SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 ?>
        </div> <!-- Moves to here here -->
    <div id="header-right">
    <!--bof-navigation display-->
    Last edited by nigelt74; 5 Dec 2012 at 06:10 AM. Reason: prettyifing
    Webzings Design
    Semi retired from Web Design

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,930
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Sheffield Blue Template Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by nigelt74 View Post
    Hello again

    if you go to
    includes/languages/english/sheffield_blue/header.php
    and set
    Code:
    define('HEADER_SALES_TEXT', 'A Free Template by www.picaflor-azul.com.');
    to

    Code:
    define('HEADER_SALES_TEXT', '');
    The layout breaks

    The coding issue is here
    includes\templates\sheffield_blue\common\tpl_header.php

    PHP Code:
     <div id="taglineWrapper">
    <?php
                  
    if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '') {
    ?>
          <div id="tagline"><?php echo HEADER_SALES_TEXT;?></div></div>
    <?php
                  
    }
    ?>
    The second </div> in that statement is the one that should close the taglineWrapper div, but if you have no tagline the ending </div> won't be actioned and your layout breaks

    so you need to change it to
    PHP Code:
    <?php
                  
    if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '') {
    ?> <div id="taglineWrapper">

          <div id="tagline"><?php echo HEADER_SALES_TEXT;?></div></div>
    <?php
                  
    }
    ?>
    But that still doesn't fix the layout issue because this
    PHP Code:
    <!--bof-branding display-->
    <div id="logoWrapper">
        <div id="logo"><?php echo '<a href="' HTTP_SERVER DIR_WS_CATALOG '">' zen_image($template->get_template_dir(HEADER_LOGO_IMAGEDIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'images'). '/' HEADER_LOGO_IMAGEHEADER_ALT_TEXT) . '</a>'?>
    <?php 
    if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '' || (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner zen_banner_exists('dynamic'SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2))) { ?>
        <div id="taglineWrapper">
    <?php
                  
    if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '') {
    ?>
          <div id="tagline"><?php echo HEADER_SALES_TEXT;?></div></div>
    <?php
                  
    }
    ?>
    <?php
                  
    if (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner zen_banner_exists('dynamic'SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2)) {
                    if (
    $banner->RecordCount() > 0) {
    ?>
          <div id="bannerTwo" class="banners"><?php echo zen_display_banner('static'$banner);?></div>
    <?php
                    
    }
                  }
    ?>
        </div> <!-- This div here -->

    <?php // no HEADER_SALES_TEXT or SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 ?>

    <div id="header-right">
    The closing </div> for the logo div is within this statement scope

    PHP Code:
    <?php if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '' || (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner zen_banner_exists('dynamic'SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2))) { ?>
    moving it out like below fixes the problem for me

    PHP Code:
    <!--bof-branding display-->
    <div id="logoWrapper">
        <div id="logo"><?php echo '<a href="' HTTP_SERVER DIR_WS_CATALOG '">' zen_image($template->get_template_dir(HEADER_LOGO_IMAGEDIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'images'). '/' HEADER_LOGO_IMAGEHEADER_ALT_TEXT) . '</a>'?>
    <?php 
    if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '' || (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner zen_banner_exists('dynamic'SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2))) { ?>
       
    <?php
                  
    if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '') {
    ?> <div id="taglineWrapper">
          <div id="tagline"><?php echo HEADER_SALES_TEXT;?></div></div>
    <?php
                  
    }
    ?>
    <?php
                  
    if (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner zen_banner_exists('dynamic'SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2)) {
                    if (
    $banner->RecordCount() > 0) {
    ?>
          <div id="bannerTwo" class="banners"><?php echo zen_display_banner('static'$banner);?></div>
    <?php
                    
    }
                  }
    ?>


    <?php // no HEADER_SALES_TEXT or SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 ?>
        </div> <!-- Moves to here here -->
    <div id="header-right">
    <!--bof-navigation display-->
    If you don't want to use the tagline, the best and simplest way is to just add a display:none; in the stylesheet to #tagline.

    The template is coded to be used with all of the elements shown in the demo. If you look closely at the code you will see that all div's and /divs do match up. If you want to disable/turn off various elements in the template, the best way to do it is to use css. It prevents having to do a lot of re-coding.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    50
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sheffield Blue Template Support Thread

    hi everyone

    how can i remove the social bar on this template
    thanks

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,930
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Sheffield Blue Template Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by hoang View Post
    hi everyone

    how can i remove the social bar on this template
    thanks
    Add this to the bottom of your stylesheet.css file:

    Code:
    .sidebar{display:none;}
    Thanks,

    Anne

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Wisco
    Posts
    54
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sheffield Blue Template Support Thread

    Hi Anne!
    Using another of your wonderful templates!
    Quick question:
    In the Read-me for this template, regarding the Social Sidebar you state:
    "In your favorite plain text editor open includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/css/stylesheet_social_header.css"

    At the bottom of the file add display:none; to the class for each icon you don't want to display. So, for example if you don't want to display the facebook icon you would add:

    Code:
    .facebook{display:none;}
    Then you display the class as:
    Code:
    .facebook-sh
    I want to remove YouTube and the rest below that.
    So I tried:
    Code:
    .youtube{display:none;}
    and
    Code:
    .youtube-sh{display:none;}
    and neither worked.

    You refer above to the "stylesheet_social_header.css", but this template uses "stylesheet_social_sidebar.css"
    So I assumes the "sh" was incorrectly referring to style header, so I replaced the "sh" with "ss" for social sidebar like this:
    Code:
    .youtube-ss{display:none;}
    That didn't work either

    Can you tell me the correct coding to use to remove unneeded social icons?

    Thanks a million!
    Kathleen

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Wisco
    Posts
    54
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Sheffield Blue Template Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Bewitching View Post
    So I assumes the "sh" was incorrectly referring to style header,
    I meant to say "Social Header"

    OOPS :)

 

 
Page 2 of 85 FirstFirst 12341252 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Responsive Sheffield Blue v1.0
    By picaflor-azul in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 1159
    Last Post: 23 Apr 2023, 01:20 AM
  2. v155 Column issues on Product Listings with Sheffield Blue template
    By wmorris in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15 Apr 2016, 10:01 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 May 2014, 02:43 AM
  4. v151 Blue Admin [Support Thread]
    By vvomble in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 27 May 2013, 09:43 PM
  5. Gingham Blue Template Support Thread
    By LissaE in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 17 Apr 2009, 10:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR