Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    564
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default My Account >Previous Orders

    I made up 4 test orders, and now under My Account Information >Previous Orders, I see 3 of those 4 listed. I almost missed the (show all orders) in the upper right corner, because it's so small and out of the way (how can I modify that?). I think 4 or 5 Previous Orders would be a better number, and then I would send a customer off to see their entire order history.

    I checked Admin, but couldn't find where I had Previous Orders so I could change it.

    Thank You.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: My Account >Previous Orders

    Change the number in /includes/modules/pages/account/header_php.php:
    Code:
                     ORDER BY orders_id DESC LIMIT 3";
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    564
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: My Account >Previous Orders

    Changed it to 5 and I couldn't get My Account to open at all. Changed it back to 3 and I still can't get My Account to open.

    UPDATE: I deleted the file and inserted fresh from back up and again made the change. It is now working fine. I have no idea what happened.Thanks!
    Last edited by traytray; 13 Feb 2013 at 07:06 AM.

  4. #4

    Default Change the number of orders displayed under My Account > Previous Orders

    Is there a soft or hard-coded configuration that I can set to change the number of the Previous Orders displayed under My Account from the default 3 orders?
    I looked at the tpl_account_default.php but it simply loops through the array already loaded foreach($ordersArray as $orders).

    I am aware that I can access (and configure max number), under Show All Orders - that's not what I'm looking for.

    Thanks!
    Case Badges by Techiant

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    los angeles
    Posts
    2,690
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Change the number of orders displayed under My Account > Previous Orders

    Quote Originally Posted by Techiant View Post
    Is there a soft or hard-coded configuration that I can set to change the number of the Previous Orders displayed under My Account from the default 3 orders?
    I looked at the tpl_account_default.php but it simply loops through the array already loaded foreach($ordersArray as $orders).

    I am aware that I can access (and configure max number), under Show All Orders - that's not what I'm looking for.

    Thanks!
    you did not mention what version of ZC you are using.

    for v157, look here:

    https://github.com/zencart/zencart/b...hp.php#L34-L45

    line 45 says limit 3.

    change that number to whatever number you would like.

    best.
    author of square Webpay.
    mxWorks has premium plugins. donations: venmo or paypal accepted.
    premium consistent excellent support. available for hire.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,239
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Change the number of orders displayed under My Account > Previous Orders

    Echoing one of the posts above:
    It appears the number of orders displayed on the customer's account page is set by this line:

    Code:
    ORDER BY orders_id DESC LIMIT 3";
    in

    \includes\modules\pages\account\header_php.php

    (for ZC v1.56c)
    Simon

  7. #7

    Default Re: Change the number of orders displayed under My Account > Previous Orders

    Thanks, CarlWhat and Simon. Of course, forgot to look in the header! Worked as expected. Devs should probably consider putting this in Config.

    Cheers!
    Case Badges by Techiant

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Payson, AZ
    Posts
    1,076
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Change the number of orders displayed under My Account > Previous Orders

    Quote Originally Posted by Techiant View Post
    Thanks, CarlWhat and Simon. Of course, forgot to look in the header! Worked as expected. Devs should probably consider putting this in Config.

    Cheers!
    You could take the split page code from account_history header and tpl file to account header and tpl, do the split page there... than the list max setting for history would also work for account order list... Admin-> maximum values-> customer order history list per page.. Of course if you do all that then you could just add your own maximum setting too... customer account order list per page... lest, that's what I did..
    Name:  account.jpg
Views: 123
Size:  14.7 KB

    Just a thought...
    Dave
    Always forward thinking... Lost my mind!

  9. #9

    Default Re: Change the number of orders displayed under My Account > Previous Orders

    I could. I just think hardcoded 3 would be better off as configurable in general.
    Case Badges by Techiant

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Change the number of orders displayed under My Account > Previous Orders

    Quote Originally Posted by Techiant View Post
    I could. I just think hardcoded 3 would be better off as configurable in general.
    Why? Do we really need MORE admin configuration switches that people complain are already too many?

    If 3 isn't a reasonable default, what is a better one and why?

    Remember: about 25 pixels above the list of 3 is a link to click to see entire order history! And that page already has pagination, too.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. what happens to current / previous CC orders...
    By Muzz in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14 Dec 2010, 09:03 AM
  2. Quick Order from Previous Orders
    By ALFO in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27 Nov 2007, 09:56 AM
  3. Address not showing on previous orders
    By francocauter in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29 Aug 2007, 11:38 AM
  4. Does changing default currency affect previous orders? coupons? super orders?
    By apemusic in forum Currencies & Sales Taxes, VAT, GST, etc.
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21 Apr 2007, 01:53 PM
  5. previous orders table ??
    By yabora in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 17 Jul 2006, 10:01 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR