Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Editing the design of Quantity boxes or other boxes such as the filter dropdown box

I am using version 1.5.1 and inherited the website maintenance from someone else with no instruction so I am learning html, css etc. on the hop as it were. I am actually a web designer rather than a developer so am at a loss at which terms to use. I have used firebug etc to try and identify certain things but cannot for the life of me figure out what to call the white boxes that seem to be table cells used for inserting the quantities of items and the filter and search boxes. I would like to know if I could edit these from being white boxes, my husband is a graphic designer so can design me buttons and suchlike if I require them I just want to know if I can. This is the site www.movingpicturesdevon.co.uk any help gratefully received... in simple laymans terms please if poss. I'd basically like to change the background colour from white to another colour and change the colour of the text.

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Editing the design of Quantity boxes or other boxes such as the filter dropdown b

I'd basically like to change the background colour from white to another colour and change the colour of the text
    These changes are controlled by the stylesheet.css file and because you are using the "classic" template it is located at
    /includes/templates/classic/css/stylesheet.css
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Editing the design of Quantity boxes or other boxes such as the filter dropdown b

Yeps got that but still can't find the boxes in the stylesheet.css cos I don't know what I'm looking for so I bascially changed anything that showed #ffffff or pale grey but that didn't work.

Plugin Contributions

Which page are you trying to change these on??

A link takes the guess work away
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten

Plugin Contributions