Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Upgrade to 1.3.9h and now I have an error - 0 DB_ERROR_NOT_CONNECTED

    I've transferred over to a new host, which involved doing and upgrade. Upgrade is all done, however now I'm getting this error on my admin site and I can't access that area (or the shopfront for that matter).

    0 DB_ERROR_NOT_CONNECTED
    in:
    [db_cache table]
    If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you left no blank fields.

    Here is a copy of my config file, but there are no errors with the user name, database or password that I can see.

    <?php
    /**
    * @package Configuration Settings circa 1.3.8
    * @copyright Copyright 2003-2007 Zen Cart Development Team
    * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce
    * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
    */


    /*************** NOTE: This file is similar, but DIFFERENT from the "store" version of configure.php. ***********/
    /*************** The 2 files should be kept separate and not used to overwrite each other. ***********/

    // Define the webserver and path parameters
    // Main webserver: eg-http://www.your_domain.com -
    // HTTP_SERVER is your Main webserver: eg-http://www.your_domain.com
    // HTTPS_SERVER is your Secure webserver: eg-https://www.your_domain.com
    // HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER is your Main webserver: eg-http://www.your_domain.com
    // HTTPS_CATALOG_SERVER is your Secure webserver: eg-https://www.your_domain.com
    /*
    * URLs for your site will be built via:
    * HTTP_SERVER plus DIR_WS_ADMIN or
    * HTTPS_SERVER plus DIR_WS_HTTPS_ADMIN or
    * HTTP_SERVER plus DIR_WS_CATALOG or
    * HTTPS_SERVER plus DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG
    * ...depending on your system configuration settings
    *
    * If you desire your *entire* admin to be SSL-protected, make sure you use a "https:" URL for all 4 of the following:
    */
    define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://carlasbigbookshed.com.au');
    define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://carlasbigbookshed.com.au');
    define('HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER', 'http://carlasbigbookshed.com.au');
    define('HTTPS_CATALOG_SERVER', 'https://carlasbigbookshed.com.au');

    // Use secure webserver for catalog module and/or admin areas?
    define('ENABLE_SSL_CATALOG', 'false');
    define('ENABLE_SSL_ADMIN', 'false');

    // NOTE: be sure to leave the trailing '/' at the end of these lines if you make changes!
    // * DIR_WS_* = Webserver directories (virtual/URL)
    // these paths are relative to top of your webspace ... (ie: under the public_html or httpdocs folder)
    define('DIR_WS_ADMIN', '/admin/');
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG', '/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_ADMIN', '/admin/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG', '/');

    define('DIR_WS_IMAGES', 'images/');
    define('DIR_WS_ICONS', DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icons/');
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG_IMAGES', HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . 'images/');
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG_TEMPLATE', HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . 'includes/templates/');
    define('DIR_WS_INCLUDES', 'includes/');
    define('DIR_WS_BOXES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'boxes/');
    define('DIR_WS_FUNCTIONS', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'functions/');
    define('DIR_WS_CLASSES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'classes/');
    define('DIR_WS_MODULES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'modules/');
    define('DIR_WS_LANGUAGES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'languages/');
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG_LANGUAGES', HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . 'includes/languages/');

    // * DIR_FS_* = Filesystem directories (local/physical)
    //the following path is a COMPLETE path to your Zen Cart files. eg: /var/www/vhost/accountname/public_html/store/
    define('DIR_FS_ADMIN', '/home/carla907/public_html/admin/');
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG', '/home/carla907/public_html/');

    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_LANGUAGES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'includes/languages/');
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_IMAGES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'images/');
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_MODULES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'includes/modules/');
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG_TEMPLATES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'includes/templates/');
    define('DIR_FS_BACKUP', DIR_FS_ADMIN . 'backups/');
    define('DIR_FS_EMAIL_TEMPLATES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'email/');
    define('DIR_FS_DOWNLOAD', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'download/');

    // define our database connection
    define('DB_TYPE', 'mysql');
    define('DB_PREFIX', 'zen_');
    define('DB_SERVER', 'localhost');
    define('DB_SERVER_USERNAME', 'carla907_carla');
    define('DB_SERVER_PASSWORD', 'xxxxxxxxxxxx');
    define('DB_DATABASE', 'carla907_carlasbi_zc1');
    define('USE_PCONNECT', 'false'); // use persistent connections?
    define('STORE_SESSIONS', 'db'); // use 'db' for best support, or '' for file-based storage

    // The next 2 "defines" are for SQL cache support.
    // For SQL_CACHE_METHOD, you can select from: none, database, or file
    // If you choose "file", then you need to set the DIR_FS_SQL_CACHE to a directory where your apache
    // or webserver user has write privileges (chmod 666 or 777). We recommend using the "cache" folder inside the Zen Cart folder
    // ie: /path/to/your/webspace/public_html/zen/cache -- leave no trailing slash
    define('SQL_CACHE_METHOD', 'database');
    define('DIR_FS_SQL_CACHE', '/home/carla907/public_html/cache');

    // EOF

    Advice would be greatly appreciated ASAP as my website has already been down for over a week with no help from the new host, they have said it's a zen cart problem, not their problem.

    Thank you!
    Carla

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    27,761
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Upgrade to 1.3.9h and now I have an error - 0 DB_ERROR_NOT_CONNECTED

    Use your account manager - cpanel 0r??
    Check that you have created a database with that name & a user with that name
    Code:
    'carla907_carla');
    
     'carla907_carlasbi_zc1'
    Did you import a database backup into this database?
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgrade to 1.3.9h and now I have an error - 0 DB_ERROR_NOT_CONNECTED

    Hi, thanks for replying.

    I used cPanel to import a database, which I named carla907_carlasbi_zc1 and then I created a used called carla907_carla - so I think they are pointing to the correct values.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6,167
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: Upgrade to 1.3.9h and now I have an error - 0 DB_ERROR_NOT_CONNECTED

    Quote Originally Posted by carlamaas View Post
    Hi, thanks for replying.

    I used cPanel to import a database, which I named carla907_carlasbi_zc1 and then I created a used called carla907_carla - so I think they are pointing to the correct values.
    Did you give "carla907_carla" permission to access the "carla907_carlasbi_zc1" database ? (easy to overlook)

    Also, be wary of the "carla907_carlasbi_zc1" database name. I've noted in the past that some systems don't seem to like the double underscores. You may be better of calling it just "carla907_carlasbi" or "carla907_zc1"

    Cheers
    Rod

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgrade to 1.3.9h and now I have an error - 0 DB_ERROR_NOT_CONNECTED

    Thanks Rod - that's helped me get into the ADMIN panel of the website. But the website is now just a blank screen.

    You were right, changing the database name to only have one underscore worked a treat.

    Now, what do I have to fix to see my website??

    Thanks
    Carla

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6,167
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: Upgrade to 1.3.9h and now I have an error - 0 DB_ERROR_NOT_CONNECTED

    Quote Originally Posted by carlamaas View Post
    You were right, changing the database name to only have one underscore worked a treat.
    Sweet!. I have to admit though, it still wasn't my 1st guess.

    Quote Originally Posted by carlamaas View Post
    Now, what do I have to fix to see my website??
    Did you remember to update the other configure.php file (/includes/configure.php)?

    Cheers
    Rod

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6,167
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: Upgrade to 1.3.9h and now I have an error - 0 DB_ERROR_NOT_CONNECTED

    Fix b4 uprade attempt, lest ye compound prob

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgrade to 1.3.9h and now I have an error - 0 DB_ERROR_NOT_CONNECTED

    ok, so where do I go from here. Why do I have a blank index page?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    27,761
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Upgrade to 1.3.9h and now I have an error - 0 DB_ERROR_NOT_CONNECTED

    Zen-Venom Get Bitten

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Upgrade to 1.3.9h and now I have an error - 0 DB_ERROR_NOT_CONNECTED

    Yes, I've already gone through all those steps, nothing is helping me. Any other ideas?

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4 Jul 2014, 11:03 AM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2 Jan 2012, 10:46 PM
  3. Upgrade from 1.3.8a to 1.3.9e and now have white screen
    By anthonytjm in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11 Feb 2011, 05:50 PM
  4. I have installed a new template and now all of my sub catagories have disappeared
    By Daisy in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15 Sep 2009, 07:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR