Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    93
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Hoster upgraded from php 5.2 to 5.3

    My Hoster uopgraden from php 5.2 to 5.3 (my shop is zencart 1.39.h) and send me the file below but dont know how to fix al thes errors:

    httpdocs/includes/modules/payment/linkpoint_api/class.linkpoint_api.php:97: if (!dl('liblphp.so')) httpdocs/includes/modules/payment/ideal.php:380: $ideal_description = ereg_replace("[^( ,[:alnum:])]", '*', $ideal_description); httpdocs/admin/easypopulate.php:745: $products_image_base = ereg_replace($products_image_extension . '$', '', $products_image); httpdocs/includes/application_top.php:94:if (version_compare(PHP_VERSION, 5.3, '<') && function_exists('set_magic_quotes_runtime')) set_magic_quotes_runtime(0); httpdocs/includes/classes/class.phpmailer.php:1109: if (function_exists('set_magic_quotes_runtime')) set_magic_quotes_runtime(0); httpdocs/includes/classes/class.phpmailer.php:1113: if (function_exists('set_magic_quotes_runtime')) @set_magic_quotes_runtime($magic_quotes); httpdocs/admin/includes/application_top.php:51:if (function_exists('set_magic_quotes_runtime') && version_compare(PHP_VERSION, 5.3, '<')) set_magic_quotes_runtime(0); httpdocs/sitemap/inc/classes/Crawler.class.php:341: // TODO what about http result? after 'HTTP/' => split(" " ...) => [1] httpdocs/sitemap/inc/classes/Crawler.class.php:345: $s = split(" ", $value); httpdocs/sitemap/inc/classes/Crawler.class.php:464: foreach (split('&', $url_query) as $id => $quer) { httpdocs/sitemap/inc/classes/Crawler.class.php:465: $v = split('=', $quer); httpdocs/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:71: return mysql_escape_string($zp_string, $this->link); httpdocs/includes/application_top.php:95:if (@ini_get('magic_quotes_sybase') != 0) @ini_set('magic_quotes_sybase', 0); httpdocs/admin/includes/application_top.php:52:if (@ini_get('magic_quotes_sybase') != 0) @ini_set('magic_quotes_sybase', 0);


    Thanx for any help


    dre
    Last edited by dre; 17 Jul 2013 at 01:00 PM. Reason: forgot zencart version

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    93
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Hoster upgraded from php 5.2 to 5.3

    New error

    [17-Jul-2013 11:24:02] PHP Warning: preg_match() [<a href='function.preg-match'>function.preg-match</a>]: Compilation failed: unmatched parentheses at offset 28 in httpdocs/includes/modules/additional_images.php on line 48

    This is line 48:

    if(preg_match("/" . $products_image_base . "/i", $file) == 1) {
    Last edited by dre; 17 Jul 2013 at 01:54 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Hoster upgraded from php 5.2 to 5.3

    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    93
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Hoster upgraded from php 5.2 to 5.3

    Thank you for your reply.

    With the link i can solve these lines i think:

    httpdocs/includes/modules/payment/linkpoint_api/class.linkpoint_api.php:97: if (!dl('liblphp.so')) httpdocs/includes/modules/payment/ideal.php:380: $ideal_description = ereg_replace("[^( ,[:alnum:])]", '*', $ideal_description);
    httpdocs/admin/easypopulate.php:745: $products_image_base = ereg_replace($products_image_extension . '$', '', $products_image);







    But cant find how to solve these lines:

    httpdocs/includes/application_top.php:94:if (version_compare(PHP_VERSION, 5.3, '<') && function_exists('set_magic_quotes_runtime')) set_magic_quotes_runtime(0);


    httpdocs/includes/classes/class.phpmailer.php:1109: if (function_exists('set_magic_quotes_runtime')) set_magic_quotes_runtime(0);


    httpdocs/includes/classes/class.phpmailer.php:1113: if (function_exists('set_magic_quotes_runtime')) @set_magic_quotes_runtime($magic_quotes);

    httpdocs/admin/includes/application_top.php:51:if (function_exists('set_magic_quotes_runtime') && version_compare(PHP_VERSION, 5.3, '<')) set_magic_quotes_runtime(0);



    httpdocs/sitemap/inc/classes/Crawler.class.php:341: // TODO what about http result? after 'HTTP/' => split(" " ...) => [1]

    httpdocs/sitemap/inc/classes/Crawler.class.php:345: $s = split(" ", $value);


    httpdocs/sitemap/inc/classes/Crawler.class.php:464: foreach (split('&', $url_query) as $id => $quer) { httpdocs/sitemap/inc/classes/Crawler.class.php:465: $v = split('=', $quer);


    httpdocs/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:71: return mysql_escape_string($zp_string, $this->link); httpdocs/includes/application_top.php:95:if (@ini_get('magic_quotes_sybase') != 0) @ini_set('magic_quotes_sybase', 0);

    httpdocs/admin/includes/application_top.php:52:if (@ini_get('magic_quotes_sybase') != 0) @ini_set('magic_quotes_sybase', 0);

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Hoster upgraded from php 5.2 to 5.3

    Quote Originally Posted by dre View Post
    httpdocs/includes/application_top.php:94:if (version_compare(PHP_VERSION, 5.3, '<') && function_exists('set_magic_quotes_runtime')) set_magic_quotes_runtime(0);

    httpdocs/includes/classes/class.phpmailer.php:1109: if (function_exists('set_magic_quotes_runtime')) set_magic_quotes_runtime(0);

    httpdocs/includes/classes/class.phpmailer.php:1113: if (function_exists('set_magic_quotes_runtime')) @set_magic_quotes_runtime($magic_quotes);

    httpdocs/admin/includes/application_top.php:51:if (function_exists('set_magic_quotes_runtime') && version_compare(PHP_VERSION, 5.3, '<')) set_magic_quotes_runtime(0);

    httpdocs/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:71: return mysql_escape_string($zp_string, $this->link); httpdocs/includes/application_top.php:95:if (@ini_get('magic_quotes_sybase') != 0) @ini_set('magic_quotes_sybase', 0);

    httpdocs/admin/includes/application_top.php:52:if (@ini_get('magic_quotes_sybase') != 0) @ini_set('magic_quotes_sybase', 0);
    All of those are already written to intelligently only fire when they will work safely. Your host has an overzealous compatibility checker that's not taking into consideration how each of those lines is written. Summary: leave them alone.

    Quote Originally Posted by dre View Post
    httpdocs/sitemap/inc/classes/Crawler.class.php:341: // TODO what about http result? after 'HTTP/' => split(" " ...) => [1]
    httpdocs/sitemap/inc/classes/Crawler.class.php:345: $s = split(" ", $value);
    httpdocs/sitemap/inc/classes/Crawler.class.php:464: foreach (split('&', $url_query) as $id => $quer) {
    httpdocs/sitemap/inc/classes/Crawler.class.php:465: $v = split('=', $quer);
    Fixing split() is covered in the article I pointed you to. Just change it to str_replace.
    And then go back to whatever plugin added that file to your site and post in its support thread that it needs to make that change for compatibility.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1 Mar 2011, 11:08 AM
  2. CURL issue with hoster.
    By RinDew in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23 Feb 2010, 05:54 PM
  3. Upgraded to PHP 5.0 - Major Problems
    By LostinTranslation in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22 Sep 2007, 01:13 AM
  4. Q's pre hoster move...
    By wolf99 in forum Installing on a Windows Server
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2 Jul 2007, 03:31 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR