Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Can't create a customer account

Hi,
    I am new to Zen Cart. I added Zen Cart as an application to one of my domains in GoDaddy. The install was clean. I was able to log in as admin. All I did was add 3 products and then tried to access the store and register a customer.

No matter what I try I get an error saying "Whoops! Your session has expired. I have tried this numerous times. All the same results.

This seems like an erroneous error as I am doing this immediately. No delays trying to create the customer.

Any help is appreciated.

Doug

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Can't create a customer account

First, check the replies in the Similar Threads below.

Plugin Contributions

Quote Originally Posted by stevesh View Post
    First, check the replies in the Similar Threads below.
    Hi,

Thanks for the response.

I looked at all of the suggest similar issues. BTW I did spend some time searching for an answer vs. just asking my question.

It seems like none of the similar issues are in any way similar. I have been unable to get one new customer registered. So it is not like things have been working and suddenly stopped. I am getting a specific message when trying to add the account "Whoops! ...".

I have made no changes to any PHP files. The web site is a Windows site not Linux.

I only added 3 products. I just wanted to see how things worked. Is there some option that is required to "open the store?". It seems like such a basic issue that should just work.

I am open to any ideas.

Thanks again for the response.

Doug

Plugin Contributions

I just talked to GoDaddy and they say that Windows has timers set to really fast response. So I should add a php5.ini file and adjust a bunch of timers to make Zen Cart work.

Seems strange that these times would not be set as default. How does anyone get this to work?

I guess I would think that the community would also make the suggestion.