Plugin Contributions

help question New to Zen Looking for somebody who can help set up

Hello

I am totally new to the whole Zen cart.
    And i tried to read up but i am so confused
    And discouraged i must say

i always build my own sites. I have a site But i am looking for another lay out and "look"

So wanted to take the step to zen cart. But whatever i did the last weeks to get it in my head and up the server by the host. I just cant do it.

I decided to look into somebody who can do it for me. But even that isnt easy. Contacted 3 sites and they didnt even answer back. ( yes companies)

So just stuck.

The last attempted is here i suppose. Or looking for another cart or possibility to build and have the site i want.

At this moment i have my own domain and my site at Weebly. And also Weebly support didnt answer my question if i could integrate zen cart in my site. They give the only direction to use the html code.
    Thats why i started to look for a new site.
    I have a host too by a friend who has a hasting company.

Just the whole installation and set up is confusing me.

Any help suggestions or somebody who wants to do it step by step with me?

Thanks

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: New to Zen Looking for somebody who can help set up

I'm afraid there's no substitute for taking the time to figure out Zencart. There are Zenners here who own businesses which install and manage Zencart sites, but I'd guess you can't afford them.

You can't (and don't want to, anyway) install Zencart on Weebly. I recommend forgetting all about 'free' hosting and subscribe to a real hosting company's least expensive offering (in my case, $4 a month). Then install Zencart (manually, not using the host's auto-installer - instructions are in the /doc folder in the Zencart zip file and in the FAQ section of the forum) with the sample products and spend some time looking through the admin area to see how things work.