Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 89
  1. #31
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    627
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Columns Menu for 1.5.x

    ok, progress. I found my way to http://zcadditions.com/3/

    There I found your footer menu columns are floating left controlled by the stylesheet, responsive.css

    I added

    [class*="col"] {
    float: left;
    margin-left: 5px;
    }

    to my stylesheet_flexible_footer_menu.css and that allowed the columns to line up 4 to the row. Off to play and hopefully that's all that was needed. Thanks for this module and other modules and templates you make available :-)

  2. #32
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    23
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Columns Menu for 1.5.x

    Hi I had it in mind that I would have a heading centered on two columns. If this were html I would just merge the two columns in the row and justify center. and below it I would have two columns of Links related to the header.
    I'm a newbie and my developer installed this module and invited me to have at it, so if I have to modify code it will be my first time! Also how do I make suggestions as to font style size etc. It seems to have a mind of its own.
    Thanks much.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    2,159
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Columns Menu for 1.5.x

    Quote Originally Posted by yogeshvara View Post
    Hi I had it in mind that I would have a heading centered on two columns. If this were html I would just merge the two columns in the row and justify center. and below it I would have two columns of Links related to the header.
    I'm a newbie and my developer installed this module and invited me to have at it, so if I have to modify code it will be my first time! Also how do I make suggestions as to font style size etc. It seems to have a mind of its own.
    Thanks much.
    You can create 1 column

    Sort-Order 1 & Assign Header

    Then create new page Sort-Order 11 & use HTML to create columns, using the same class already included in the plugin.

    HTML Code:
    <div class="col span_2_of_9">
    List of Links
    List of Links
    List of Links
    </div>

    <div class="col span_2_of_9">
    List of Links
    List of Links
    List of Links
    </div>

    This way these HTML columns are also responsive and stack at min-width.

    Hope that helps!

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    2,159
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Columns Menu for 1.5.x

    Quote Originally Posted by yogeshvara View Post
    Hi I had it in mind that I would have a heading centered on two columns. If this were html I would just merge the two columns in the row and justify center. and below it I would have two columns of Links related to the header.
    I'm a newbie and my developer installed this module and invited me to have at it, so if I have to modify code it will be my first time! Also how do I make suggestions as to font style size etc. It seems to have a mind of its own.
    Thanks much.
    I updated Demo: http://zcadditions.com/3/

    You'll notice column 9 now has 4 column within it

  5. #35
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    23
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Columns Menu for 1.5.x

    Thanks, I see it works but I'll have to run it by my developer to use it since I don't really get how to "install" the code.

    Also I have an odd problem. I have a graphic in column 1 that automatically left justified, then I put a graphic in column two that automatically center justified even though its associated text left justified. Is there a way I can control this since I would like them all to left justify except perhaps the Headline text above the links you can see the two graphics here at the bottom of the page....
    http://adamrdesign.com/yogatest/inde...in_page=page_2

  6. #36
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    23
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Columns Menu for 1.5.x

    Also As long as I'm asking.... I would love it if the words could go under not over the graphics (I think it would be more like a caption and thus more intuitive for users)

  7. #37
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    23
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Columns Menu for 1.5.x

    Also How do you get a column to go under the other columns and not next to them. Mine all seem to want to be shoulder to shoulder.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    2,159
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Columns Menu for 1.5.x

    Thank you for pointing this out, yes .col was carried over from the responsive CSS and I forgot to add to the plugin CSS file for those not using a responsive template built with the Responsive DIY Template Default for 1.5.x

    I will ad this to the next version.

    Thanks again!

    Quote Originally Posted by buildingblocks View Post
    ok, progress. I found my way to http://zcadditions.com/3/

    There I found your footer menu columns are floating left controlled by the stylesheet, responsive.css

    I added

    [class*="col"] {
    float: left;
    margin-left: 5px;
    }

    to my stylesheet_flexible_footer_menu.css and that allowed the columns to line up 4 to the row. Off to play and hopefully that's all that was needed. Thanks for this module and other modules and templates you make available :-)
    Website - Github. Like the ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template? Donations Welcome. Bootstrap Plugins?

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,846
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Columns Menu for 1.5.x

    For one of my clients I had to convert this module to multi language. If people are interested I could make it into a new package

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    2,159
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Columns Menu for 1.5.x

    Already Done, all added via admin, just finding the time to upgrade and upload.

    Demo

    Quote Originally Posted by Design75 View Post
    For one of my clients I had to convert this module to multi language. If people are interested I could make it into a new package
    Website - Github. Like the ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template? Donations Welcome. Bootstrap Plugins?

 

 
Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v154 Flexible Footer Menu Multilingual [Support Thread]
    By rbarbour in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 128
    Last Post: 6 Sep 2023, 10:30 PM
  2. v155 Winchester Black responsive - looking for Social media icon flexible footer fix
    By MattA66 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8 Jun 2021, 05:34 PM
  3. v155 Flexible Footer Menu
    By MCS_Computers in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 9 Jul 2018, 10:59 AM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 22 Nov 2016, 05:22 PM
  5. Easy way to edit header/top menu, footer menu, and sidebar menu?
    By templar2 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30 Jun 2009, 11:14 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR