Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789 LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 89
  1. #61
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    627
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Columns Menu for 1.5.x

    using this patch will render the html properly on the front end

    Code:
    INSERT INTO `flexible_footer_menu` (`page_id`, `language_id`, `page_title`, `page_url`, `col_header`, `col_image`, `col_html_text`, `status`, `col_sort_order`, `col_id`, `date_added`, `last_update`) VALUES
    (15, 1, 'Discount Coupons', 'index.php?main_page=discount_coupon', '', '', 'Get <font color="red">5% off</font><br />\r\nyour <u>first purchase</u><br />\r\nat my <i>demo site</i>!', 1, 24, 2, '2013-06-24 09:20:12', '2013-06-24 16:55:10');
    but if I edit and update it in admin the html breaks and is rendered in phpmyadmin, col_html_text, as

    Get &lt;font color=&quot;red&quot;&gt;5% off&lt;/font&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
    your &lt;u&gt;first purchase&lt;/u&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
    at my &lt;i&gt;demo site&lt;/i&gt;!

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    627
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Columns Menu for 1.5.x

    Quote Originally Posted by rbarbour View Post
    download the latest version of flexible footer multilingual
    ok, thanks will do

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    627
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Columns Menu for 1.5.x

    Quote Originally Posted by rbarbour View Post
    download the latest version of flexible footer multilingual
    I installed the latest version of flexible footer multilingual and let it upgrade my installation. The same problem happened so I used the uninstall function and reinstalled using 'new install'.

    Same problem is happening and as described in post 61

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    2,159
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Columns Menu for 1.5.x

    v1.5.5 added some security guards.
    A workaround is:

    Copy:
    Code:
    /ADMIN_FOLDER/includes/init_includes/init_sanitize.php
    To:
    Code:
    /ADMIN_FOLDER/includes/init_includes/overrides/init_sanitize.php
    On or around line: 216

    Find:
    PHP Code:
    $group = array('products_description''coupon_desc''file_contents''categories_description''message_html''banners_html_text''pages_html_text''comments'); 
    Change to:
    PHP Code:
    $group = array('products_description''coupon_desc''file_contents''categories_description''message_html''banners_html_text''pages_html_text''comments''col_html_text'); 
    Quote Originally Posted by buildingblocks View Post
    I installed the latest version of flexible footer multilingual and let it upgrade my installation. The same problem happened so I used the uninstall function and reinstalled using 'new install'.

    Same problem is happening and as described in post 61
    Last edited by DrByte; 13 Apr 2016 at 08:34 PM. Reason: explained security guards
    Website - Github. Like the ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template? Donations Welcome. Bootstrap Plugins?

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    627
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Columns Menu for 1.5.x

    Thanks for your help

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Naples, FL
    Posts
    30
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Columns Menu for 1.5.x

    I am trying to figure out how to rel="nofollow" links on the Flexible Footer. I have a few in my footer to external websites that I do not want followed.

    I am also trying to figure out how to do the same with links on the E-Z Pages in my top menu.

    If I can make all external links nofollow in one swoop, that would be even better.

    Does anyone know how to achieve this? I am using 1.54. Thank you in advance for addressing my questions.

  7. #67
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    2,159
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Columns Menu for 1.5.x

    Quote Originally Posted by FloridaGoFishing View Post
    I am trying to figure out how to rel="nofollow" links on the Flexible Footer. I have a few in my footer to external websites that I do not want followed.

    I am also trying to figure out how to do the same with links on the E-Z Pages in my top menu.

    If I can make all external links nofollow in one swoop, that would be even better.

    Does anyone know how to achieve this? I am using 1.54. Thank you in advance for addressing my questions.

    Easiest way in both situations would be to use jquery
    Website - Github. Like the ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template? Donations Welcome. Bootstrap Plugins?

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Naples, FL
    Posts
    30
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Columns Menu for 1.5.x

    Thank you for the quick response. I just looked up your suggestion and read that that search engine spiders do not execute javascript while crawling pages. Is this true today?

  9. #69
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    2,159
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Columns Menu for 1.5.x

    Quote Originally Posted by FloridaGoFishing View Post
    Thank you for the quick response. I just looked up your suggestion and read that that search engine spiders do not execute javascript while crawling pages. Is this true today?
    Code:
    Quote Google's JohnMu:
    
        "I would also recommend not explicitly disallowing crawling of the jQuery file. While we generally wouldn't index it on its own, we may need to access it to generate good Instant Previews for your site."
    
    JohnMu later in the same thread...
    
        "Additionally, we're constantly working on improving processing of JavaScript for web-search in general, so if you use jQuery to pull in content, and the jQuery script is disallowed for Googlebot, then we would not be able to look at that at all."
    https://productforums.google.com/for...o/ItBqd5mXId8J
    Website - Github. Like the ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template? Donations Welcome. Bootstrap Plugins?

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    560
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Columns Menu for 1.5.x

    Hello:

    I am having problems with the flexible footer menu. Now the entire html is showing at the bottom of the page instead of the images and I have no idea why. I was attempting to get my new facebook page to replace Anne's with no success.

    I replaced this
    https://www.facebook.com/Custom.Zen.Cart.Design

    with this:

    https://www.facebook.com/Mygiftsite-1169118269789707/

    That seemed to mess everything up so I simply put everything back the way it was and now I am left with this.

    Code:
    '<a href="https://www.facebook.com/Custom.Zen.Cart.Design" target="_blank"><i class="fa fa-facebook"></i></a><a href="https://twitter.com/picaflorazul" target="_blank"><i class="fa fa-twitter"></i></a><a href="http://www.pinterest.com/picaflorazul" target="_blank"><i class="fa fa-pinterest"></i></a><a href="https://www.youtube.com/user/ZenCartEasyHelp" target="_blank"><i class="fa fa-youtube"></i></a><a href="" target="_blank"><i class="fa fa-instagram"></i></a>', 1, 41, 4, '2013-06-24 09:44:30', '2014-04-25 09:26:24');");
    This is all showing at the bottom of my website in place of the flexible footer menu.

    I went to admin/includes/installers/responsive_sheffield_blue/2_0.php and copied line 156 and replaced everything, thinking this would resolve the situation and I, obviously was wrong. Can you tell me where I went wrong here and how to get my facebook page in replacement here? I am using v. 1.54

    Please take a look: http://www.mygiftsite.com

    Thanks in advance for your help.

    Silver

 

 
Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v154 Flexible Footer Menu Multilingual [Support Thread]
    By rbarbour in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 128
    Last Post: 6 Sep 2023, 10:30 PM
  2. v155 Winchester Black responsive - looking for Social media icon flexible footer fix
    By MattA66 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8 Jun 2021, 05:34 PM
  3. v155 Flexible Footer Menu
    By MCS_Computers in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 9 Jul 2018, 10:59 AM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 22 Nov 2016, 05:22 PM
  5. Easy way to edit header/top menu, footer menu, and sidebar menu?
    By templar2 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30 Jun 2009, 11:14 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR