Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Brighton,MI
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Admin "alternative navigation" page not working correctly

    Did a new install v1.5.1 and I am having problems with the navigation in the Admin I know in the older version that I used you would hover over the link and would have a drop down menu. Now when I hover over the link I do not get a drop down. Now when I click on say the configuration link it go to alt_nav.php ALTERNATIVE NAVIGATION is this all I get with the new version? OR IS THERE A FIX SO I CAN GET THE DROP DOWN BACK.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    5,992
    Plugin Contributions
    54

    Default Re: Admin alternative navigation

    Do you possibly have javascript disabled in your browser? A stock install of ZC 1.5.1 includes the javascript dropdown menus.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Brighton,MI
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin alternative navigation

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    Do you possibly have javascript disabled in your browser? A stock install of ZC 1.5.1 includes the javascript dropdown menus.
    javascript is enabled is there anything else it could be? Thanks for your help!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Lansing, Michigan USA
    Posts
    20,300
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Admin alternative navigation

    What browsers have you tried ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Brighton,MI
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin alternative navigation

    Quote Originally Posted by stevesh View Post
    What browsers have you tried ?
    ie 10 and google chrome

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    5,992
    Plugin Contributions
    54

    Default Re: Admin alternative navigation

    Perhaps a missing or damaged version of /YOUR_ADMIN/includes/menu.js? My version from the v1.5.1 distribution is 9959 bytes.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Brighton,MI
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin alternative navigation

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    Perhaps a missing or damaged version of /YOUR_ADMIN/includes/menu.js? My version from the v1.5.1 distribution is 9959 bytes.
    Thank you very much!!! I was missing menu.js and also general.js files uploaded them now and everything works great! Thanks again for your time!!!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Duluth, GA
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin alternative navigation

    Why didn't I search for this "problem" earlier ? ? ? ? ? ?

    Had the same thing - uploaded both - I'm a happy camper - thanks lat9

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. "Larger Image" link not working correctly
    By Mack2D2 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18 Jun 2010, 07:12 AM
  2. <a href="#" not working when trying to add a tooltip: onmouseover="Tip('First Name')"
    By time111 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2 Nov 2009, 08:57 PM
  3. "Orders" Page in Admin - change "Delivered" to "Shipped"?
    By ktessitore in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21 Feb 2009, 06:25 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29 Jan 2009, 12:38 AM
  5. "Tell A Friend" page not lining up correctly.
    By MagicMan in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31 Dec 2007, 01:33 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR