Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Tracking Code Installed - ( not receiving data )

    Hi guys,

    I have just installed the google analytics plug in module,

    For some reason it won't receive data, it says its installed but not receiving.

    If anyone could have a look the URL is dildos247 .co.uk

    I would much appreciate it!

  2. #2

    Default Re: Tracking Code Installed - ( not receiving data )

    Hi,

    Your code is wrong:

    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">
    var gaJsHost = (("https:" == document.location.protocol) ? "https://ssl." : "http://www.");
    document.write(unescape("%3Cscript src='" + gaJsHost + "google-analytics.com/ga.js' type='text/javascript'%3E%3C/script%3E"));
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker("UA-43714616-1");
    pageTracker._initData();
    <script>
      (function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
      (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
      m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
      })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga');
    
      ga('create', 'UA-43714616-1', 'dildos247.co.uk');
      ga('send', 'pageview');
    
    </script>
    pageTracker._trackPageview();
    pageTracker._trackPageLoadTime();
    </script>
    You should remove the

    </script>

    that is above

    pageTracker._trackPageview();

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Tracking Code Installed - ( not receiving data )

    Done,

    just got this now
    Code:
    <script>
      (function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
      (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
      m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
      })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga');
    
      ga('create', 'UA-43714616-1', 'dildos247.co.uk');
      ga('send', 'pageview');
    
    </script>

    Still the same though

  4. #4

    Default Re: Tracking Code Installed - ( not receiving data )

    You should use the following code:

    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">
    var gaJsHost = (("https:" == document.location.protocol) ? "https://ssl." : "http://www.");
    document.write(unescape("%3Cscript src='" + gaJsHost + "google-analytics.com/ga.js' type='text/javascript'%3E%3C/script%3E"));
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker("UA-43714616-1");
    pageTracker._initData();
    
    pageTracker._trackPageview();
    pageTracker._trackPageLoadTime();
    </script>

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Tracking Code Installed - ( not receiving data )

    just put that code in and still aint working =/

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Tracking Code Installed - ( not receiving data )

    I have now deleted the analytics plug in and just pasted that code into the tpl_mainpage php script,

    Still aint working, am i doing something wrong?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    151
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Tracking Code Installed - ( not receiving data )

    Hello:

    I have installed the plugin on my site. i'm running zc 1.5.1 with plugin v1.2.5c

    the marketing people i'm working with say they have not received any data since this was implemented. i chose this plugin because they wanted to enable ecommerce tracking and this was just easier as i am not a programmer.

    the site is http://customironworks.com

    the code at the bottom does not appear as the default code provided by google. can anyone please help?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Tracking Code Installed - ( not receiving data )

    Not sure the answer to your issue but do you have realize you have what appears to be three links to some pretty lame things in the bottom area of your footer?

    I am seeing, for example, in the View source for:
    blah monster blah
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    151
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Tracking Code Installed - ( not receiving data )

    ajeh
    it's been a long time. i know you don't remember me, but i remember you. you've been very helpful over the years on my 'how-to' questions.

    thanks for pointing out those links. this site was hacked some time ago. must have missed those links.

    my question is this:
    i know next to nothing about GA, yes, it's true. Don't hate me.
    the marketing people for this client have asked that I place GA code to track pageviews, adwords, and ecommerce. So I installed the simple google analytics plugin. I configured it to use ga.js, turned on adwords and entered the account #.

    I checked the source code and it looked funny. for one thing it was at the bottom of the page, not before the body tag. then i remembered that i should have used Asynchronous method. that seems to be working and the code now looks like this:
    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">   var _gaq = _gaq || [];   _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-32563635-25']);      _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']);   _gaq.push(['_trackPageLoadTime']);      (function() {     var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true;     ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js';     var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s);   })(); </script>
    how do i check that adwords are working as well as ecommerce? i don't see the adwords code or the ecommerce code. Can you please point me in the right direction? somewhere where they speak plain english, please.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    151
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Tracking Code Installed - ( not receiving data )

    Ajeh:

    ignore! i got it working. did a test purchase and checked source. adwords, pageviews, and ecommerce. what a relief.
    Always good to hear form you.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v153 Google Analitics code - Status: Tracking Not Installed
    By DArnaez in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26 Apr 2015, 09:03 AM
  2. Installed 1.3.8a but receiving 404
    By MatMedia in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28 Jan 2009, 02:11 AM
  3. Google Analytics Tracking not Installed
    By sperdie in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4 Jan 2009, 01:05 AM
  4. Not receiving form data
    By vivaraquel in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29 Apr 2008, 09:53 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR