Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    279
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Add to office use only in confirm email to admin

    I have been monkeying with this area and it's just not posting into the email so I am clearly doing something wrong.

    To update/increase the office use only section of the email I altered 2 files

    1) email_extras to add a define
    2) functions_email to add the line into the email

    But nothing shows in the confirm email. I do not want the line going to clients that order.

    Here is the code in (I think) the relevant section

    function email_collect_extra_info($from, $email_from, $login, $login_email, $login_phone='', $login_fax='', $login_customers_extrafield5='') {
    // get host_address from either session or one time for both email types to save server load
    if (!$_SESSION['customers_host_address']) {
    if (SESSION_IP_TO_HOST_ADDRESS == 'true') {
    $email_host_address = @gethostbyaddr($_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']);
    } else {
    $email_host_address = OFFICE_IP_TO_HOST_ADDRESS;
    }
    } else {
    $email_host_address = $_SESSION['customers_host_address'];
    }

    // generate footer details for "also-send-to" emails
    $extra_info=array();
    $extra_info['TEXT'] =
    OFFICE_USE . "\t" . "\n" .
    OFFICE_FROM . "\t" . $from . "\n" .
    OFFICE_EMAIL. "\t" . $email_from . "\n" .
    (trim($login) !='' ? OFFICE_LOGIN_NAME . "\t" . $login . "\n" : '') .
    (trim($login_email) !='' ? OFFICE_LOGIN_EMAIL . "\t" . $login_email . "\n" : '') .
    ($login_phone !='' ? OFFICE_LOGIN_PHONE . "\t" . $login_phone . "\n" : '') .
    ($login_fax !='' ? OFFICE_LOGIN_FAX . "\t" . $login_fax . "\n" : '') .
    ($login_customers_extrafield5 !='' ? OFFICE_FIELD5 . "\t" . $login_customers_extrafield5 . "\n" : '') .
    OFFICE_IP_ADDRESS . "\t" . $_SESSION['customers_ip_address'] . ' - ' . $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'] . "\n" .
    OFFICE_HOST_ADDRESS . "\t" . $email_host_address . "\n" .
    OFFICE_DATE_TIME . "\t" . date("D M j Y G:i:s T") . "\n\n";

    Needless to say the thing I am attempting to add is one of the extrafields from the related plugin whose data lies in customer so in same table as some of the other pulls.

    Is there another thing I am missing? Probably

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,731
    Plugin Contributions
    27

    Default Re: Add to office use only in confirm email to admin

    Be sure to add your new field to this file:
    includes/classes/order.php
    As it will compile the data for the checkout to send the email.
    Twitch.
    https://www.twitchtoo.com Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Base8 - Obsidian - This, is what's new.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    279
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Add to office use only in confirm email to admin

    Unfortunately still not solved. I added this stuff lines 43 ish orders.php

    $order_query = "select customers_id, customers_name, customers_company,
    customers_street_address, customers_suburb, customers_city,
    customers_postcode, customers_state, customers_country,
    customers_telephone, customers_email_address, customers_extrafield5, customers_address_format_id,
    delivery_name, delivery_company, delivery_street_address, delivery_suburb,
    delivery_city, delivery_postcode, delivery_state, delivery_country,
    delivery_address_format_id, billing_name, billing_company,
    billing_street_address, billing_suburb, billing_city, billing_postcode,
    billing_state, billing_country, billing_address_format_id,
    payment_method, payment_module_code, shipping_method, shipping_module_code,
    coupon_code, cc_type, cc_owner, cc_number, cc_expires, currency, currency_value,
    date_purchased, orders_status, last_modified, order_total, order_tax, ip_address
    from " . TABLE_ORDERS . "
    where orders_id = '" . (int)$order_id . "'";

    then at bottom in additional details I added this

    // send additional emails
    if (SEND_EXTRA_ORDER_EMAILS_TO != '') {
    $extra_info=email_collect_extra_info('','', $this->customer['firstname'] . ' ' . $this->customer['lastname'], $this->customer['email_address'], $this->customer['telephone'], $this->customer['customers_extrafield5']);
    $html_msg['EXTRA_INFO'] = $extra_info['HTML'];

    this is added to the original code. Nothing posts to the office use yet...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,731
    Plugin Contributions
    27

    Default Re: Add to office use only in confirm email to admin

    includes/classes/order.php
    Add your new field to all of the sql customer data fields:

    'customers_extrafield5' => $this->customer['extrafield5'],
    Twitch.
    https://www.twitchtoo.com Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Base8 - Obsidian - This, is what's new.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    279
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Add to office use only in confirm email to admin

    I am having no luck on this. I see no customer table calls of note so I added a customers query from another thread on same topic which I followed to letter and got noplace which is why I am still at this.

    In orders.php most files are coming from orders or address book neither of which contain the extrafield data as it's in customers.

    So I added on line 940
    //extra fields addition
    global $db;
    $extra_query ="select customers_extrafield, customers_extrafield2, customers_extrafield3, customers_extrafield4, customers_extrafield5 from ".TABLE_CUSTOMERS." WHERE customers_id = '".$_SESSION['customer_id'] ."'";
    $extra_field = $db->Execute($extra_query);
    $extra_field->fields['customers_id'];

    no errors are thrown and orders process fine but the data does not appear on the email. I tried putting it in top portion of email below the customers name to keep it simple and no joy.

    Can you point me a bit closer?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,731
    Plugin Contributions
    27

    Default Re: Add to office use only in confirm email to admin

    I almost need to see your site/code at this point.

    If the data is being passed to the database inside the new field, then you should be able to see it when it's called for.

    Is there data being recorded in the db?
    Twitch.
    https://www.twitchtoo.com Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Base8 - Obsidian - This, is what's new.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    279
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Add to office use only in confirm email to admin

    I am using the extra fields plugin. The data is written to the database either using the my account function or on registration it does load cleanly. The orders.php file has no modifications to it yet so it's a clean 1.5.1 orders.php.

    What I want to do is get the data into the admin email and not the client email for this particular field located under customers table. Since I have not gotten it working it's not actual in use anyplace. I can get it to post a note in the line but the db data does not show after.

    Looking at orders.php virtually all the db queries are not from customers. In fact using ++ I found only one customers pull and added it there got nothing. So I added this global from another thread on this exact topic

    http://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.p...ers-area/page2

    If I do the instruction in this thread it doesn't work either. Should that method work? The end result of that thread seems to have typos in it so I did it their way and removing a typo or two and various tweaks and this also doesn't work.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    28
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add to office use only in confirm email to admin

    Did anyone ever get a solution to this problem? I am attempting to do the same thing right now and it's not working.



    Quote Originally Posted by JimmyV View Post
    I am using the extra fields plugin. The data is written to the database either using the my account function or on registration it does load cleanly. The orders.php file has no modifications to it yet so it's a clean 1.5.1 orders.php.

    What I want to do is get the data into the admin email and not the client email for this particular field located under customers table. Since I have not gotten it working it's not actual in use anyplace. I can get it to post a note in the line but the db data does not show after.

    Looking at orders.php virtually all the db queries are not from customers. In fact using ++ I found only one customers pull and added it there got nothing. So I added this global from another thread on this exact topic

    http://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.p...ers-area/page2

    If I do the instruction in this thread it doesn't work either. Should that method work? The end result of that thread seems to have typos in it so I did it their way and removing a typo or two and various tweaks and this also doesn't work.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Need Welcome email to contain Office Use Only information
    By mcarbone in forum General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4 Sep 2009, 12:40 AM
  2. Email - Office Use Only on order emails
    By NickSMM in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19 Feb 2008, 01:35 AM
  3. What happened to Office Use Only portion of Email
    By Bostitch in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4 Jul 2007, 05:12 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR