Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Can't create account

    At login page, under "New? Please Provide Your Billing Information" there is only the message about creating an account but there is no way to actually enter the information. No submit or form fields. I deleted my account in the admin and deleted cookies but there is no way to add an account.

    Link: http://www.getalifemedia.net/catalog/

    Standard Zen Cart install Version 1.5.1 no upgrades.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,846
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Can't create account

    You must have error logs in your log folder, because the page just stops rendering after
    Create a customer profile with Get A Life Media which allows you to shop faster, track the status of your current orders and review your previous orders.
    pleasepost the content of the most recent error message and we may be able to help you further

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,731
    Plugin Contributions
    27

    Default Re: Can't create account

    I can recreate your problem when when I hide this line on the split login page:

    includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/templates/tpl_login_default.php
    line 91
    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_modules_create_account.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'templates'). '/tpl_modules_create_account.php'); ?>

    and again on
    includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/templates/tpl_create_account_default.php
    line 35
    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_modules_create_account.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'templates'). '/tpl_modules_create_account.php'); ?>

    So clearly tpl_modules_create_account.php is not loading.
    Twitch.
    https://www.twitchtoo.com Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Base7 with Wholesale PRO - 88 preinstalled plugins zero errors.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Can't create account

    Here's the error log:
    [Sat Dec 14 09:40:51 2013] [error] [client 149.254.56.131] PHP Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '}' in /var/www/vhosts/getalifemedia.net/httpdocs/catalog/includes/templates/template_default/templates/tpl_modules_create_account.php on line 181

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,731
    Plugin Contributions
    27

    Default Re: Can't create account

    Quote Originally Posted by getalifemedia View Post
    Here's the error log:
    [Sat Dec 14 09:40:51 2013] [error] [client 149.254.56.131] PHP Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '}' in /var/www/vhosts/getalifemedia.net/httpdocs/catalog/includes/templates/template_default/templates/tpl_modules_create_account.php on line 181
    That indicates your template is using the default tpl_modules_create_account.php and the <?php } ?> got orphaned.

    Here is the code around line 181 in my default ZC v1.51:
    <?php
    if (ACCOUNT_NEWSLETTER_STATUS != 0) {
    ?>
    <?php echo zen_draw_checkbox_field('newsletter', '1', $newsletter, 'id="newsletter-checkbox"') . '<label class="checkboxLabel" for="newsletter-checkbox">' . ENTRY_NEWSLETTER . '</label>' . (zen_not_null(ENTRY_NEWSLETTER_TEXT) ? '<span class="alert">' . ENTRY_NEWSLETTER_TEXT . '</span>': ''); ?>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    <?php } ?>

    <?php echo zen_draw_radio_field('email_format', 'HTML', ($email_format == 'HTML' ? true : false),'id="email-format-html"') . '<label class="radioButtonLabel" for="email-format-html">' . ENTRY_EMAIL_HTML_DISPLAY . '</label>' . zen_draw_radio_field('email_format', 'TEXT', ($email_format == 'TEXT' ? true : false), 'id="email-format-text"') . '<label class="radioButtonLabel" for="email-format-text">' . ENTRY_EMAIL_TEXT_DISPLAY . '</label>'; ?>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    </fieldset>

    This file shouldn't be changed as it's the default... if you're editing it be sure to edit a copy in YOUR/TEMPLATE overrides folder.
    Twitch.
    https://www.twitchtoo.com Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Base7 with Wholesale PRO - 88 preinstalled plugins zero errors.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Can't create account

    Okay, I found the problem I had modified the tpl_modules_create_account.php according to this post: http://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.p...te_account.php

    And that's when the create account stopped working.

    Fixed now. Thank you for your help.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Can't create account
    By Serious in forum General Questions
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 25 Feb 2011, 03:16 PM
  2. Can't create account
    By pb4 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28 Sep 2010, 04:58 PM
  3. Can create customer account, but can't log back in
    By bowes in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25 May 2010, 06:37 PM
  4. Can "create account" be used to edit/update account info?
    By toneyourlife in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Jun 2008, 12:47 AM
  5. Can't create an account
    By ellivir in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9 Nov 2006, 10:14 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR