Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 33
  1. #21
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Gardiner, Maine
    Posts
    2,296
    Plugin Contributions
    22

    Default Re: Advanced Search Plus

    I've run into a small problem with the new version. When testing carts, I frequently just try to retrieve really cheap products to buy. If you add in the price function with no keywords as I normally do, I get an error:

    You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'order by e.toc_chapter, e.toc_sort_order, e.pages_title' at line 1 :: SELECT * from ezpages e where (e.status_header = 1 or e.status_footer = 1 or e.status_sidebox = 1) and order by e.toc_chapter, e.toc_sort_order, e.pages_title ==> (as called by) /home/domain/public_html/includes/modules/coffee/advanced_search_ezpages.php on line 77 <== in /home/domain/public_html/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php on line 155
    The full-time Zen Cart Guru. WizTech4ZC.com

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Advanced Search Plus

    Quote Originally Posted by puhycz View Post
    Hi, I have problem with this plugin. It works all great, but no showing catregory name in results. The $listing->fields['categories_id'] in tpl_modules_advanced_search_categories.php is clean... Where will be problem?

    Many thanks.
    I'm having this issue too. I'm running 2.03 of the module on Zen Cart 1.5.5e.

    In tpl_modules_advanced_search_categories.php, if I change
    Code:
     
            $lc_text = '<h3 class="itemTitle"><a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT, $cPath_new). '">' . $listing->fields['categories_name'] . '</a></h3><div class="listingDescription">'. zen_trunc_string(zen_clean_html(stripslashes(zen_get_category_description($listing->fields['categories_id'], $_SESSION['languages_id'])))) . '</div>' ;
    to
    Code:
            $lc_text = '<h3 class="itemTitle"><a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT, $cPath_new). '">' . $listing->fields['categories_id'] . '</a></h3><div class="listingDescription">'. zen_trunc_string(zen_clean_html(stripslashes(zen_get_category_description($listing->fields['categories_id'], $_SESSION['languages_id'])))) . '</div>' ;
    I do see a hyperlink to the category ID number.

    I love this module and it fixes what I consider to be a big oversight in Zen Cart, so I'm hoping this can be resolved.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,731
    Plugin Contributions
    27

    Default Re: Advanced Search Plus

    I've started updates to this module, watch for the 1.55f release shortly :)
    Twitch.
    https://www.twitchtoo.com Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Base8 - Obsidian - This, is what's new.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,731
    Plugin Contributions
    27

    Default Re: Advanced Search Plus

    Quote Originally Posted by Gamethrall View Post
    I'm having this issue too. I'm running 2.03 of the module on Zen Cart 1.5.5e.

    In tpl_modules_advanced_search_categories.php, if I change
    Code:
     
            $lc_text = '<h3 class="itemTitle"><a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT, $cPath_new). '">' . $listing->fields['categories_name'] . '</a></h3><div class="listingDescription">'. zen_trunc_string(zen_clean_html(stripslashes(zen_get_category_description($listing->fields['categories_id'], $_SESSION['languages_id'])))) . '</div>' ;
    to
    Code:
            $lc_text = '<h3 class="itemTitle"><a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT, $cPath_new). '">' . $listing->fields['categories_id'] . '</a></h3><div class="listingDescription">'. zen_trunc_string(zen_clean_html(stripslashes(zen_get_category_description($listing->fields['categories_id'], $_SESSION['languages_id'])))) . '</div>' ;
    I do see a hyperlink to the category ID number.

    I love this module and it fixes what I consider to be a big oversight in Zen Cart, so I'm hoping this can be resolved.
    The Fix:
    includes/modules/YOUR_TEMPLATE/advanced_search_categories.php

    replace line 45

    $select_str_cat = "SELECT DISTINCT " . $select_column_list_cat . "cd.categories_description, cd.categories_id, c.parent_id ";

    with this:
    $select_str_cat = "SELECT DISTINCT " . $select_column_list_cat . "cd.categories_description, cd.categories_id, c.parent_id, cd.categories_name ";

    This will display the correctly named category name below the image as a clickable link.
    Twitch.
    https://www.twitchtoo.com Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Base8 - Obsidian - This, is what's new.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,731
    Plugin Contributions
    27

    Idea or Suggestion Advanced Search Plus for Zen Cart 1.56c

    Advanced Search Plus has been rewritten to work with 1.56c and will be submitted shortly.

    This module has been included in the Twitch Base6 core.

    All known bugs have been fixed, some new features added.

    Thanks for your support!
    Twitch.
    https://www.twitchtoo.com Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Base8 - Obsidian - This, is what's new.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    France
    Posts
    577
    Plugin Contributions
    8

    Default Re: Advanced Search Plus for Zen Cart 1.56c

    This module generates PHP Warning logs when used with PHP 7.x
    Specifically
    PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant CATEGORY_LIST_NAME - assumed 'CATEGORY_LIST_NAME' in advanced_search_categories.php on line 15.
    PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant CATEGORY_LIST_IMAGE - assumed 'CATEGORY_LIST_IMAGE' in advanced_search_categories.php on line 16.

    The issue here seems to be that the module doesn't contain any SQL commands to add these to the configuration table.

    I simply added them to the end of Configuration > Product Listing as that is where the Product versions of these defines are set.

    If you wish to do the same, run this from admin Tools > Install SQL Patches

    INSERT INTO `configuration` (`configuration_id`, `configuration_title`, `configuration_key`, `configuration_value`, `configuration_description`, `configuration_group_id`, `sort_order`, `last_modified`, `date_added`, `use_function`, `set_function`, `val_function`) VALUES
    (NULL, 'Display Category Image', 'CATEGORY_LIST_IMAGE', '0', 'Do you want to display the Category Image?', 8, 50, NULL, 'NOW()', NULL, NULL, NULL),
    (NULL, 'Display Category Name', 'CATEGORY_LIST_NAME', '1', 'Do you want to display the Category Name?', 8, 51, NULL, 'NOW()', NULL, NULL, NULL);

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Kalamazoo, MI
    Posts
    65
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Advanced Search Plus for Zen Cart 1.56c

    Hello. Are there any updates on this plugin? I don't see it updated on the ZC site or your own. Or is anyone using an alternative?
    J.J. Meddaugh
    http://www.atguys.com

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,731
    Plugin Contributions
    27

    Default Re: Advanced Search Plus for Zen Cart 1.56c

    Quote Originally Posted by jsquared View Post
    Hello. Are there any updates on this plugin? I don't see it updated on the ZC site or your own. Or is anyone using an alternative?

    Yes public releases are on the way, I'm almost finished Twitch Wholesale PRO then all Twitch modules will be updated
    Twitch.
    https://www.twitchtoo.com Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Base8 - Obsidian - This, is what's new.

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,474
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: Advanced Search Plus for Zen Cart 1.56c

    Quote Originally Posted by twitchtoo View Post
    Advanced Search Plus has been rewritten to work with 1.56c and will be submitted shortly.

    This module has been included in the Twitch Base6 core.

    All known bugs have been fixed, some new features added.

    Thanks for your support!
    Was this ever submitted?

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,731
    Plugin Contributions
    27

    Idea or Suggestion Twitch Advanced Search Plus for Zen Cart 1.56c

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    Was this ever submitted?

    Twitch Advanced Search Plus for 1.55f

    and

    Twitch Advanced Search Plus for 1.56c

    have been submitted to the forum plugins...

    today.




    I'll take a short break and get one made for 1.57c tonight.
    Twitch.
    https://www.twitchtoo.com Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Base8 - Obsidian - This, is what's new.

 

 
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Advanced Search Plus Error
    By newbie456 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 15 Nov 2013, 12:04 AM
  2. Advanced Search Plus - Infinite Redirect
    By hey_you in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27 Jul 2010, 02:57 PM
  3. Need help on Advanced Search Plus
    By neal99 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25 Feb 2010, 03:25 PM
  4. A fix to Advanced Search Plus results?
    By FrankDeRosa in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 Dec 2009, 11:04 AM
  5. Advanced Search Plus
    By rmkiser in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 May 2009, 04:05 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR