Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 37 of 37
  1. #31
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Honolulu, HI
    Posts
    88
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Setting an attribute to be 'Required' does not work.

    Quote Originally Posted by Ajeh View Post
    NOTE: If you still cannot find it, run this in the SQL:
    Code:
    INSERT INTO configuration (configuration_title, configuration_key, configuration_value, configuration_description, configuration_group_id, sort_order, last_modified, date_added, use_function, set_function) VALUES ('Text prefix', 'TEXT_PREFIX', 'txt_', 'Prefix used to differentiate between text option values and other option values', 0, NULL, now(), now(), NULL, NULL);
    Made this first change and things appear to be working again (thanks!)

    Quote Originally Posted by Ajeh View Post
    Also, check for these settings ...
    Search for the configuration_key
    PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_TYPE_SELECT
    UPLOAD_PREFIX

    If those are missing, you can fix them with:
    Code:
    INSERT INTO `configuration` VALUES ('', 'Product option type Select', 'PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_TYPE_SELECT', '0', 'The number representing the Select type of product option.', 0, NULL, '2007-03-19 17:57:39', '2007-03-19 17:57:39', NULL, NULL);
    
    INSERT INTO `configuration` VALUES ('', 'Upload prefix', 'UPLOAD_PREFIX', 'upload_', 'Prefix used to differentiate between upload options and other options', 0, NULL, '2007-03-19 17:57:39', '2007-03-19 17:57:39', NULL, NULL);

    What version of Zen Cart are you using?
    I'm using v1.5.1. Those configuration_keys are both missing and when I try to run the code I get an error:

    Error

    SQL query:

    INSERT INTO `configuration`
    VALUES (
    '', 'Upload prefix', 'UPLOAD_PREFIX', 'upload_', 'Prefix used to differentiate between upload options and other options', 0, NULL , '2007-03-19 17:57:39', '2007-03-19 17:57:39', NULL , NULL
    )

    MySQL said: Documentation
    #1136 - Column count doesn't match value count at row 1

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Setting an attribute to be 'Required' does not work.

    Try this from the v1.5.1 sql file and do them one by one:
    Code:
    INSERT INTO configuration (configuration_title, configuration_key, configuration_value, configuration_description, configuration_group_id, sort_order, last_modified, date_added, use_function, set_function) VALUES ('Upload prefix', 'UPLOAD_PREFIX', 'upload_', 'Prefix used to differentiate between upload options and other options', 0, NULL, now(), now(), NULL, NULL);
    and this one:
    Code:
    INSERT INTO configuration (configuration_title, configuration_key, configuration_value, configuration_description, configuration_group_id, sort_order, last_modified, date_added, use_function, set_function) VALUES ('Product option type Select', 'PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_TYPE_SELECT', '0', 'The number representing the Select type of product option.', 0, NULL, now(), now(), NULL, NULL);
    Last edited by Ajeh; 4 Mar 2014 at 05:33 PM.
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Honolulu, HI
    Posts
    88
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Setting an attribute to be 'Required' does not work.

    Quote Originally Posted by Ajeh View Post
    Try this from the v1.5.1 sql file and do them one by one:
    Code:
    INSERT INTO configuration (configuration_title, configuration_key, configuration_value, configuration_description, configuration_group_id, sort_order, last_modified, date_added, use_function, set_function) VALUES ('Upload prefix', 'UPLOAD_PREFIX', 'upload_', 'Prefix used to differentiate between upload options and other options', 0, NULL, now(), now(), NULL, NULL);
    and this one:
    Code:
    INSERT INTO configuration (configuration_title, configuration_key, configuration_value, configuration_description, configuration_group_id, sort_order, last_modified, date_added, use_function, set_function) VALUES ('Product option type Select', 'PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_TYPE_SELECT', '0', 'The number representing the Select type of product option.', 0, NULL, now(), now(), NULL, NULL);
    The fixes seem to have remedied my problems. Thanks so much, I don't think I ever would've got that on my own. I made a small donation, hopefully you can get a coffee out of it.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Setting an attribute to be 'Required' does not work.

    Thanks very much for your support it really helps the Zen Cart Team in providing the Free Support forums and writing the code for Zen Cart ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    103
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Idea or Suggestion Re: Setting an attribute to be 'Required' does not work.

    Aha! I've had this same issue and adding those three configuration rows fixed it. We're also on 1.5.1. Not sure why they were missing in the first place, though....

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Setting an attribute to be 'Required' does not work.

    A lot of addons are written incorrectly and delete those based on their install methods ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Setting an attribute to be 'Required' does not work.

    By "written incorrectly", Linda is referring to the fact that many mods which alter the database delete fields with (I think) configuration_group_id = 0 while installing their own fields. DrByte and swguy have written posts about this and how mod authors should correct their practices, though a more robust fix suggested was to change the stock ZC database so that there are no "0" ids. This may be implemented in the newest versions, not sure.

    In any case, Flexible Attributes does not touch the database.

 

 
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Similar Threads

  1. [Not a bug] My Store Does Not Work In Google Chrome
    By articleck in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 15 Nov 2011, 03:38 AM
  2. My Shipping estimator does not work for guests / users not logged in
    By bgroup99 in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10 Nov 2011, 07:27 PM
  3. Base price plus attribute does not seem to work for me
    By danilyn22 in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25 Mar 2011, 02:00 AM
  4. Shipping Estimator does not work for me when not logged in
    By speedraceratl in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22 Aug 2009, 06:14 PM
  5. Send Email tool Does not work if Customer not subscribed.
    By woodlandsprite in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15 Jul 2006, 05:57 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR