Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    47
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Change some orders_status_id

    i'm goging to change some orders_status_id, for example from 5 to 2
    i find it in 3 parts
    zen_orders_status : orders_status_id
    zen_orders_status_history : orders_status_id
    zen_orders : orders_status
    is there any parts may be missed ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    65,408
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    232

    Default Re: Change some orders_status_id

    Quote Originally Posted by xav2 View Post
    i'm goging to change some orders_status_id
    WHY?

    The only way you should ever change status names is using the Admin page found at Admin->Localization->Orders Status
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    47
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Change some orders_status_id

    Quote Originally Posted by DrByte View Post
    WHY?

    The only way you should ever change status names is using the Admin page found at Admin->Localization->Orders Status
    no, i don't want to change the status names but the status id, i need code something buy using orders_status_id

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    65,408
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    232

    Default Re: Change some orders_status_id

    Quote Originally Posted by xav2 View Post
    i need code something buy using orders_status_id
    Please explain.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    47
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Change some orders_status_id

    Quote Originally Posted by DrByte View Post
    Please explain.
    i use if($orders_status_id == 1) ... else if =2, else if = 3 ... and i want to use them for a lot of sites,
    so it's better change those sites to the same orders_status_id

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    65,408
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    232

    Default Re: Change some orders_status_id

    Quote Originally Posted by xav2 View Post
    i use if($orders_status_id == 1) ... else if =2, else if = 3 ... and i want to use them for a lot of sites,
    so it's better change those sites to the same orders_status_id
    I still don't understand "why".
    What are each of these order-status values for, and why are you wanting to change them?
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Change Some Buttons to Text?
    By glen58 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18 Jan 2008, 08:49 PM
  2. remove/change some things...
    By john9 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6 Apr 2007, 06:18 AM
  3. Change some wording....
    By jewelrylady in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24 Feb 2007, 12:11 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR