Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Why my new templates installed doesn't appear in the templates selection?

I'm a newbie and I need help. I just install a new template. I followed all the instruction but I'm not sure what went wrong. I uploaded the whole "includes" folder to the public_html folder of my website. I believe this steps are enough for the template installation. I also checked inside the includes folder there is a templates folder -> template_name folder -> templates folder -> php files. When I go to the tools -> edit template setting, only the default template is available for template selection. Can anyone give some idea what could be wrong?

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Why my new templates installed doesn't appear in the templates selection?

Check the includes/templates/YOUR_NEW_TEMPLATE folder for a template_info.php file. That's where Zencart gets the information to populate the selection dropdown.

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Why my new templates installed doesn't appear in the templates selection?

Thank you for replying, Stevesh. The template_info.php file is there. The file permission is read and write but not execute while folder file permission is read, write and execute. What else should I check? I check my default zen cart template located in the public_html/zencart1. File name is also includes. Should I locate the new template - includes file in the zencart1 folder as well? should I rename the default template - includes folder to a different name?

Plugin Contributions

Don't do any of those things. Post the contents of your new template's template_info.php file here.

Plugin Contributions

Attached is the file.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Plugin Contributions

And that file is in the includes/templates/ashley_pink folder ?

Double check to make sure you didn't install it to the admin part of the fileste.

Plugin Contributions

Quote Originally Posted by stevesh View Post