Page 11 of 86 FirstFirst ... 9101112132161 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 852
  1. #101
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,678
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    I guess the admins have obliterated any mention of the template who shall not be named.. I wish they would add a similar filter for Template Monstrosity too..
    Okay, I have to ask: where/what is this popular responsive template that cannot be named? I just have to know....
    Steve
    prommart.com

  2. #102
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,030
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Quote Originally Posted by SPH View Post
    Okay, I have to ask: where/what is this popular responsive template that cannot be named? I just have to know....
    The forum software is CLEARLY obfuscating the name, and I'm not gonna get suspended trying to circumvent this.. It's a popular template the begins with an "M" if that satisfies your curiosity....
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  3. #103
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,030
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Sooo how do I change the width of the slideshow. I tried modifying this part of the flexible slider stylesheet

    Code:
    .flexslider .slides img {width: 100%;height: auto !important;max-height: 300px;display: block;min-height: 300px;}
    but I end up with slides the size I want but floated ALL the way to the left instead of centered..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  4. #104
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,678
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    The forum software is CLEARLY obfuscating the name, and I'm not gonna get suspended trying to circumvent this.. It's a popular template the begins with an "M" if that satisfies your curiosity....
    I might suggest a pm (not in violation?) but if it is a commercial template then I think I know of it. Thanks.
    Steve
    prommart.com

  5. #105
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    quantity not updating in shopping cart with winchester responsive template but does update fine with default template.
    Zen Cart 1.5.1 - clean install
    PHP 5.5.3-1
    MySQL 5.5.37

    Have tried reinstalling Winchester files. Any thoughts?

    Other than that one hiccup the template has been great, really love the look and feel of it.

  6. #106
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,678
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    I just confirmed the quantity not updating on shopping cart - or trying to add multiple quantities on product page itself; was in desktop mode.
    Steve
    prommart.com

  7. #107
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    2,173
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Quote Originally Posted by servo View Post
    quantity not updating in shopping cart with winchester responsive template but does update fine with default template.
    Zen Cart 1.5.1 - clean install
    PHP 5.5.3-1
    MySQL 5.5.37

    Have tried reinstalling Winchester files. Any thoughts?

    Other than that one hiccup the template has been great, really love the look and feel of it.
    Quote Originally Posted by SPH View Post
    I just confirmed the quantity not updating on shopping cart - or trying to add multiple quantities on product page itself; was in desktop mode.
    I can't reproduce on DEMO, product info page adds and updates shopping cart page and header cart quantity. Updating Qty on shopping cart page only in desktop mode seems to not work on DEMO.
    Last edited by rbarbour; 14 May 2014 at 04:41 AM. Reason: testing of all display modes
    Website - Github. Like the ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template? Donations Welcome. Bootstrap Plugins?

  8. #108
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,030
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Quote Originally Posted by rbarbour View Post
    I can't reproduce on DEMO, product info page adds and updates shopping cart page and header cart quantity. Updating Qty on shopping cart page only in desktop mode seems to not work on DEMO.
    I concur, the update function does not work when adding or removing items on the CART page..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  9. #109
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    154
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Quote Originally Posted by rbarbour View Post
    Figured as much, Anne and I are working on it! Something is preventing the mobile-detect-code from firing, just a matter of hunting down what. Anne will post the corrective action as soon as we do and all should be good!
    Hi rbarbour,

    I will give my input as I looked into your code for 2.1 a while back to do a small task for a friend. From what I did, the issue is not with the call to mobile detect as it is working. What his site is doing was to revert back to your older code without the session switch display and it does call the correct css responsive files. This is what I did to his:

    PHP Code:
    if ($detect->isMobile() && !$detect->isTablet()) {

        echo 
    mobile.css;
    } else if (
    $detect->isTablet()){
        echo 
    tablet.css;
    } else {
        echo default.
    css;
      } 
    When taking away the session display it works fine. It was a workaround as the switch was not important to him. So I guess for now, this may be the best alternative for those who want to use the winchester template and still have the capabilities of calling certain specific files.

    I was looking at the session switch to see if that was causing the issue but didn't go further since it was not important to him.

  10. #110
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    154
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Winchester Responsive

    Just did a quick check and it seems the session for display mode is not set upon entering the site. I did a quick test by installing your 2.1 sql file to allow for the switches in all 3 header files. Once those switches are clicked the session is then set. So use the above code changes in I think 3 files to add another condition to the if statements. Taking the code above, add it to the beginning such as:

    PHP Code:
    if ([COLOR="#FF0000"]$detect->isMobile() && !$detect->isTablet() or[/COLOR] .... 2.1 code .... ) {

        echo 
    $responsive_mobile;
    } else if ([
    COLOR="#FF0000"]$detect->isTablet() or [/COLOR] .... 2.1 code .... ){
        echo 
    $responsive_tablet;
    } else {
        echo 
    $responsive_default;
      } 
    This will now pull the correct js, css, php files needed for devices, tablets and desktop.


    Quote Originally Posted by yaritai View Post
    Hi rbarbour,

    I will give my input as I looked into your code for 2.1 a while back to do a small task for a friend. From what I did, the issue is not with the call to mobile detect as it is working. What his site is doing was to revert back to your older code without the session switch display and it does call the correct css responsive files. This is what I did to his:

    PHP Code:
    if ($detect->isMobile() && !$detect->isTablet()) {

        echo 
    mobile.css;
    } else if (
    $detect->isTablet()){
        echo 
    tablet.css;
    } else {
        echo default.
    css;
      } 
    When taking away the session display it works fine. It was a workaround as the switch was not important to him. So I guess for now, this may be the best alternative for those who want to use the winchester template and still have the capabilities of calling certain specific files.

    I was looking at the session switch to see if that was causing the issue but didn't go further since it was not important to him.

 

 
Page 11 of 86 FirstFirst ... 9101112132161 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v154 Winchester Black Responsive Template
    By picaflor-azul in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 486
    Last Post: 22 Feb 2019, 05:14 PM
  2. v155 Winchester Black responsive - looking for Social media icon flexible footer fix
    By MattA66 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2 Jan 2019, 05:55 PM
  3. v155 Responsive Classic vs Responsive Sheffield Blue vs ?
    By Zean in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 May 2016, 07:01 AM
  4. v154 Where do I find the images for sliders, using Winchester Responsive Black
    By zbdude in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3 Apr 2016, 12:00 AM
  5. v153 Winchester Responsive - Trouble resizing carousel size?
    By hols.club in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26 Nov 2014, 05:09 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR