Thread: Westminster New

Page 137 of 176 FirstFirst ... 3787127135136137138139147 ... LastLast
Results 1,361 to 1,370 of 1758
  1. #1361
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chester, UK
    Posts
    99
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by hols.club View Post
    I have managed to resolve mine. Not sure if it was a glitch with my end or zen, this is how I resolved it.

    Selected Tools, Flexible Footer Menu
    Click on the BLANK line under Share and Connect
    Click Edit

    Copy and paste the following into a texteditor like Notepad++
    <a href="https://www.facebook.com/mineheadbutlins" target="_blank"><i class="fa fa-facebook"></i></a>
    <a href="https://www.twitter.com/ardencaravans" target="_blank"><i class="fa fa-twitter"></i></a>
    <a href="http://www.pinterest.com/holsclub" target="_blank"><i class="fa fa-pinterest"></i></a>
    <a href="https://www.youtube.com/user/holsclub" target="_blank"><i class="fa fa-youtube"></i>
    <a href="https://www.instagram.com/holsclub" target="_blank"><i class="fa fa-instagram"></i></a>

    Copy and paste back into the Flexible Footer Menu Line by Line and click Update for each line.

    On each update one more social icon reappeared with the correct code :) I am thinking when I intially edited the SHare and Connect field it placed in some control characters, not sure anywhere I am happy it now works.

    Hasn't worked for me yet! I've just checked tpl_flexible_footer_menu.php and tpl_footer.php against the original Westimnster New install files and only difference is in the latter where I've added some extra text to display. Thats not changed since we launched the site so can't see that being at fault.

    I used Firefox WebDeveloper using inspector found after selecting 'edit as html' the following

    <li class="flexFooterColText">&lt;a href="https://www.facebook.com/JohnWoodsMotorcare" target="_blank"&gt;&lt;i class="fa fa-facebook"&gt;&lt;/i&gt;&lt;/a&gt;</li>

    If I edit the above into the correct <a href="https://www.facebook.com/mineheadbutlins" target="_blank"><i class="fa fa-facebook"></i></a> it works fine on the page until I refresh.

    I'm at a loss as to what is causing the problem.

    Mark
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SocialIconIssue_resized.jpg 
Views:	35 
Size:	29.4 KB 
ID:	16803   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SocialIconIssue.jpg 
Views:	34 
Size:	29.9 KB 
ID:	16804  
    Last edited by Purecarsound; 22 Nov 2016 at 06:38 PM.

  2. #1362
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chester, UK
    Posts
    99
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by Purecarsound View Post
    Hasn't worked for me yet! I've just checked tpl_flexible_footer_menu.php and tpl_footer.php against the original Westimnster New install files and only difference is in the latter where I've added some extra text to display. Thats not changed since we launched the site so can't see that being at fault.

    I used Firefox WebDeveloper using inspector found after selecting 'edit as html' the following

    <li class="flexFooterColText">&lt;a href="https://www.facebook.com/JohnWoodsMotorcare" target="_blank"&gt;&lt;i class="fa fa-facebook"&gt;&lt;/i&gt;&lt;/a&gt;</li>

    If I edit the above into the correct <a href="https://www.facebook.com/mineheadbutlins" target="_blank"><i class="fa fa-facebook"></i></a> it works fine on the page until I refresh.

    I'm at a loss as to what is causing the problem.

    Mark
    Better screenshots:-

    What I see now

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	47 
Size:	26.7 KB 
ID:	16805

    Part edited

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.jpg 
Views:	32 
Size:	24.1 KB 
ID:	16806

    Displaying correctly when edited

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.jpg 
Views:	35 
Size:	36.3 KB 
ID:	16807

  3. #1363
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chester, UK
    Posts
    99
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by Purecarsound View Post
    Better screenshots:-

    What I see now

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	47 
Size:	26.7 KB 
ID:	16805

    Part edited

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.jpg 
Views:	32 
Size:	24.1 KB 
ID:	16806

    Displaying correctly when edited

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.jpg 
Views:	35 
Size:	36.3 KB 
ID:	16807
    Managed to get it working. I used phpmyadmin to edit the SQL flexible_footer_menu. I put the txt into there and saved it and hey presto it's working again. Still not sure what was causing it to not work properly when done through the flexi footer option on the site?

    Mark

  4. #1364
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Share and Connect broken links...
    Have had this problem for the last week nothing seems to fix the problem using new install 155b
    as soon as go to edit facebook link in flexible footer it breaks all the links under Share and Connect and displays the href instead of the correct buttons.
    link www.orsetech.net.au

    my only fix was to disable them!!

  5. #1365
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Fixed Thanks Purecarsound simple when know how!!!

  6. #1366
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Fixed Thanks Purecarsound simple when know how!!!
    Last edited by moates405; 25 Nov 2016 at 11:19 AM.

  7. #1367
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    China
    Posts
    73
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    I really love this template,thanks very much.I have a question regarding the sidebox,i want some of the sidebox show on the right,but it will not work for me,how can i solve the problem,the lest shown is okay.

  8. #1368
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,939
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by e-standard View Post
    I really love this template,thanks very much.I have a question regarding the sidebox,i want some of the sidebox show on the right,but it will not work for me,how can i solve the problem,the lest shown is okay.
    You can turn any of the sideboxes on/off in your admin--tools--layoutboxes controller. If you want the sideboxes to show on the home page you will need to remove part of the statement at the beginning of the includes/templates/westminster_new/common/tpl_main_page.php file:

    Code:
    if ($this_is_home_page) {
      $flag_disable_right = true;
      $flag_disable_left = true;
    }
    remove the:

    Code:
     $flag_disable_left = true;
    Thanks,

    Anne
    Mobile Friendly Responsive Zen Cart Design
    Convert your zen cart easily with our Free Responsive Zen Cart Templates
    Check them out!

  9. #1369
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,939
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by moates405 View Post
    Share and Connect broken links...
    Have had this problem for the last week nothing seems to fix the problem using new install 155b
    as soon as go to edit facebook link in flexible footer it breaks all the links under Share and Connect and displays the href instead of the correct buttons.
    link www.orsetech.net.au

    my only fix was to disable them!!
    This is a bug in the flexible footer plugin. You can see the support thread for that plugin for the posted fix.

    Thanks,

    Anne
    Mobile Friendly Responsive Zen Cart Design
    Convert your zen cart easily with our Free Responsive Zen Cart Templates
    Check them out!

  10. #1370
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    China
    Posts
    73
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    You can turn any of the sideboxes on/off in your admin--tools--layoutboxes controller. If you want the sideboxes to show on the home page you will need to remove part of the statement at the beginning of the includes/templates/westminster_new/common/tpl_main_page.php file:

    Code:
    if ($this_is_home_page) {
      $flag_disable_right = true;
      $flag_disable_left = true;
    }
    remove the:

    Code:
     $flag_disable_left = true;
    Thanks,

    Anne
    Thanks very much for your reply Anne,What i mean is i want to show some of my sidebox on the right because i have long categories on the left ,plus some of sidebox on the left will make the website uncomfortable,and i don't want them to be shown all in left, when i change the sidebox location to right,it was not shown on right.(in layout boxes controller). I am wondering if the template itself do not allow the sidebox to be shown on right?

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v155 Getting ajax error in v155 with v154 Westminster template
    By godt in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11 Jul 2016, 12:41 AM
  2. v155 Getting ajax error in v155 with v154 Westminster template
    By MCS_Computers in forum General Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 21 Mar 2016, 03:58 PM
  3. v154 Modifying Top Menu - Westminster New
    By chelseaneedshelp in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 Mar 2015, 04:28 PM
  4. Westminster New doesn't work on mobile phone
    By Pompidompie in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26 Mar 2015, 10:34 PM
  5. v151 westminster new Share and Connect
    By Larry0652 in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24 Oct 2014, 03:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR