Thread: Westminster New

Page 171 of 187 FirstFirst ... 71121161169170171172173181 ... LastLast
Results 1,701 to 1,710 of 1865
  1. #1701
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    229
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Okay, finally sorted it. Here's how I fixed it...

    1. Changed template to Responsive in Admin/Tools
    2. Uploaded the Flexible Footer mod and installed it over the existing Wesminster template
    3. Activated the Footer mod - Yay, it worked!
    4. Reinstalled the Westminster template Flexible Footer Files.
    5. Changed the template back to Westminster and Voila... I have a footer and a happy website.... so far!

    The instructions don't mention about downloading and installing the Flexible Footer Mod before installing the template... it's mentioned afterwards, and that didn't work for me as a fresh install.

    :-)
    :-)
    Elemi

    The Art of Bespoke Aromatherapy
    www.AmorAromatherapy.co.nz

  2. #1702
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    1,668
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Hello Elemi - was your install on zen cart v1.5.6 ?? (latest version?)

    cheers,
    Mike

  3. #1703
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,221
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Westminster New

    ZC v1.5.6c

    There seems to be an issue with the easyResponsiveTabs on the product_info page. I'm in the process of migrating a 1.5.5f site to 1.5.6c so it's not live yet.

    Loading a product info page is error free but clicking on a non-selected tab causes a 'ReferenceError: $info is not defined' error in my browser console (both Chrome and Firefox). The page then hangs/inoperative in Firefox but not Chrome.

    The tpl_product_info_display.php code in question is:

    Code:
    <script src="includes/templates/westminster_new/jscript/easyResponsiveTabs.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript">
        $(document).ready(function () {
            $('#horizontalTab').easyResponsiveTabs({
                type: 'default', //Types: default, vertical, accordion           
                width: 'auto', //auto or any width like 600px
                fit: true,   // 100% fit in a container
                        activate: function(event) { // Callback function if tab is switched
                    var $tab = $(this);
                    var $name = $('span', $info);
    
                    $name.text($tab.text());
    
                    $info.show();
                }
            });
    
            $('#verticalTab').easyResponsiveTabs({
                type: 'vertical',
                width: 'auto',
                fit: true
            });
        });
    </script>
    You can see the javascript code is called after the easyresponsiveTabs.js - and is also after the jquery.

    To establish whether it's just me, the website is this recent post also has the same problem: https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....73#post1362473, I believe it uses the v2.0 of this mod.

    If anyone else with the latest version of this mod, on ZC 1.5.6c, can confirm it is an issue, that would be great.
    Last edited by simon1066; 26 Oct 2019 at 02:20 PM.
    Simon

  4. #1704
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,221
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Westminster New

    It turns out that it hangs in Firefox only when the Inspector window is open. This not withstanding the error persists, although no longer a serious issue.
    Simon

  5. #1705
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    229
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by shags38 View Post
    was your install on zen cart v1.5.6 ?? (latest version?)
    Hi Mike

    Yes it was!
    Elemi

    The Art of Bespoke Aromatherapy
    www.AmorAromatherapy.co.nz

  6. #1706
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    229
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Hi Simon

    I still have some weird stuff going on although I sorted out the footer...

    Do you understand this one?
    [13-Oct-2019 06:56:17 UTC] Request URI: /index.php?main_page=popup_attributes_qty_prices&products_id=159&products_tax_cla ss_id=1, IP address: 125.236.139.99
    #1 require(/home/sentialz/public_html/includes/modules/pages/popup_attributes_qty_prices/header_php.php) called at [/home/sentialz/public_html/index.php:36]
    --> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant NAVBAR_TITLE_1 - assumed 'NAVBAR_TITLE_1' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/sentialz/public_html/includes/modules/pages/popup_attributes_qty_prices/header_php.php on line 12.

    I'm on the latest PHP version, and what I have been entering to date is viewable on www.essentialz.co.nz. I'm creating it live so I can actually see what's happening for me.

    Tania :-)
    Elemi

    The Art of Bespoke Aromatherapy
    www.AmorAromatherapy.co.nz

  7. #1707
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,221
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Westminster New

    I'm afraid I don't know enough about the operation of 'popup_attributes_qty_prices.php to be able to help - others have posted on this topic e.g. https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....NAVBAR_TITLE_1

    Although with no definitive solution.

    Edit: I don't believe it is an issue with this template.
    Simon

  8. #1708
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,401
    Plugin Contributions
    87

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by simon1066 View Post
    I'm afraid I don't know enough about the operation of 'popup_attributes_qty_prices.php to be able to help - others have posted on this topic e.g. https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....NAVBAR_TITLE_1

    Although with no definitive solution.

    Edit: I don't believe it is an issue with this template.
    Agreed, it appears to be a 'base' Zen Cart issue. Since that popup bypasses the 'normal' /common/tpl_main_page.php processing and doesn't use the breadcrumb, I believe that the most expedient solution is to edit /includes/modules/pages/popup_attributes_qty_prices/header_php.php
    Code:
    <?php
    /**
     * Pop Up for attributes qty prices
     *
     * @package page
     * @copyright Copyright 2003-2006 Zen Cart Development Team
     * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce
     * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
     * @version $Id: header_php.php 2982 2006-02-07 07:56:41Z birdbrain $
     */
    require(DIR_WS_MODULES . zen_get_module_directory('require_languages.php'));
    $breadcrumb->add(NAVBAR_TITLE_1);
    ?>
    and simply comment-out that line:
    Code:
    <?php
    /**
     * Pop Up for attributes qty prices
     *
     * @package page
     * @copyright Copyright 2003-2006 Zen Cart Development Team
     * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce
     * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
     * @version $Id: header_php.php 2982 2006-02-07 07:56:41Z birdbrain $
     */
    require(DIR_WS_MODULES . zen_get_module_directory('require_languages.php'));
    //-Removed, no NAVBAR_TITLE_1 defined: $breadcrumb->add(NAVBAR_TITLE_1);
    ?>

  9. #1709
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    1,668
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Hello - I would like to remove the dropdown menu (for desktop) that appears just under the logo at the top of the page - I think it is called slimmenu but believe it is required for mobile use?. refer image for clarification.

    cheers,
    Mike

    Attachment 18698

  10. #1710
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,108
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Westminster New

    add after stylesheet.css line 333

    Code:
    ul.slimmenu {display: none;}

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v155 Getting ajax error in v155 with v154 Westminster template
    By godt in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11 Jul 2016, 12:41 AM
  2. v155 Getting ajax error in v155 with v154 Westminster template
    By MCS_Computers in forum General Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 21 Mar 2016, 03:58 PM
  3. v154 Modifying Top Menu - Westminster New
    By chelseaneedshelp in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 Mar 2015, 04:28 PM
  4. Westminster New doesn't work on mobile phone
    By Pompidompie in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26 Mar 2015, 10:34 PM
  5. v151 westminster new Share and Connect
    By Larry0652 in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24 Oct 2014, 03:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR