Thread: Westminster New

Page 183 of 184 FirstFirst ... 83133173181182183184 LastLast
Results 1,821 to 1,830 of 1832
  1. #1821
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    8,118
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Westminster New

    More info would be really helpful. Perhaps a link?

    Are you not seeing the hamburger in mobile view?

  2. #1822
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    114
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Sorry you are perfectly right.
    no i don't see it in mobile view and it is a test shop not even public. i did change a lot of the css and can't find it in my chrome or firefox web checks also.
    i did not want the sideboxes to show on the index page, but they are on the product pages.
    https://shop.skindexsystem.com/index...ain_page=index
    i have no idea where i went wrong

  3. #1823
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    938
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by kernheimer View Post
    Sorry you are perfectly right.
    no i don't see it in mobile view and it is a test shop not even public. i did change a lot of the css and can't find it in my chrome or firefox web checks also.
    i did not want the sideboxes to show on the index page, but they are on the product pages.
    https://shop.skindexsystem.com/index...ain_page=index
    i have no idea where i went wrong
    Although this thread is for Westminster New, I see you are using Winchester Responsive - no problem because, as I recall, the two are basically the same template under the hood. I have used Westminster New, not necessarily the latest version of the template but hopefully the detail below matches yours somewhat.

    The source code of your site doesn't contain any reference to the menu, so it's not hidden by css, instead there must be something missing in your template files.

    The hamburger menu doesn't have a switch that controls it, instead it is loaded by javascript in

    includes/templates/winchester_responsive/common/tpl_main_page.php

    in that file you should have something like:

    Code:
    <?php if ($detect->isMobile() && !$detect->isTablet() or $detect->isMobile() && !$detect->isTablet() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isMobile' or $detect->isTablet() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isMobile' or $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isMobile') { ?>
    
    <script type="text/javascript">
        $('ul.slimmenu').slimmenu(
    			      {
    			      resizeWidth: '800',
    				  collapserTitle: '',
    				  animSpeed: 'medium',
    				  easingEffect: null,
    				  indentChildren: false,
    				  childrenIndenter: '&nbsp;'
    				  });
    </script>
    (
    as an aside the content of the h/burger menu is subsequently controlled by the file
    includes/templates/winchester_responsive/templates/tpl_modules_mobile_categories_tabs.php
    )

    You should check your template's tpl_main_page.php with the original source file.

    Failing that, verify that all of the template's source files have been correctly uploaded - if they are then I can't see any reason why the menu wouldn't show.
    Last edited by simon1066; 5 Aug 2021 at 03:53 PM.
    Simon

  4. #1824
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    114
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    OH dear, i am so sorry to have posted this on the wrong pages..
    and thank you @simon for the help. It did not solve anything and yes i did even uploaded the template files again, but no luck.
    I gues i have to discuss with my self if i like this good enoug to continue or just make something new from it.
    Thank you so much for your advise
    Eugénie



    Quote Originally Posted by simon1066 View Post
    Although this thread is for Westminster New, I see you are using Winchester Responsive - no problem because, as I recall, the two are basically the same template under the hood. I have used Westminster New, not necessarily the latest version of the template but hopefully the detail below matches yours somewhat.

    The source code of your site doesn't contain any reference to the menu, so it's not hidden by css, instead there must be something missing in your template files.

    The hamburger menu doesn't have a switch that controls it, instead it is loaded by javascript in

    includes/templates/winchester_responsive/common/tpl_main_page.php

    in that file you should have something like:

    Code:
    <?php if ($detect->isMobile() && !$detect->isTablet() or $detect->isMobile() && !$detect->isTablet() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isMobile' or $detect->isTablet() && $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isMobile' or $_SESSION['display_mode']=='isMobile') { ?>
    
    <script type="text/javascript">
        $('ul.slimmenu').slimmenu(
                      {
                      resizeWidth: '800',
                      collapserTitle: '',
                      animSpeed: 'medium',
                      easingEffect: null,
                      indentChildren: false,
                      childrenIndenter: '&nbsp;'
                      });
    </script>
    (
    as an aside the content of the h/burger menu is subsequently controlled by the file
    includes/templates/winchester_responsive/templates/tpl_modules_mobile_categories_tabs.php
    )

    You should check your template's tpl_main_page.php with the original source file.

    Failing that, verify that all of the template's source files have been correctly uploaded - if they are then I can't see any reason why the menu wouldn't show.

  5. #1825
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Fresno, California, United States
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Hi,
    I'm trying to install the spanish language pack in my demo cart. Running v1.5.7 Zen and the Westminster New template. It's all working except for the horizontal tabs.Name:  Screenshot 2021-09-09 at 15-36-56 Microsoft IntelliMouse Explorer [MSIMEXP] -  95 ˇZen Cart ,.png
Views: 52
Size:  4.8 KB Help, what am I missing?

  6. #1826
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Fresno, California, United States
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

  7. #1827
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Idaho,USA
    Posts
    11
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    My home page is not displaying all content when I try to use HTTPS vs HTTP. My host tells me that the script located at "public_html/includes/templates/westminster_new/jscript/jquery.carouFredSel-6.0.2.js" is causing the ssl to break as it's showing as a mixed content error.

    I'm using Zencart Version 1.5.5f. not an upgrade. installed using zc_install. PHP version 7.4.23. Westminster new version 1.3. www.legendcycle.net

  8. #1828
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    West Salem, IL
    Posts
    2,659
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Blocked loading mixed active content “http://cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/lib....min.js”
    Loading failed for the <script> with source “http://cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/lib....min.js”. www.legendcycle.net:324:1

    Blocked loading mixed active content “http://www.legendcycle.net/includes/....0.2.js”
    Loading failed for the <script> with source “http://www.legendcycle.net/includes/....0.2.js”.


    All of those need to be called https
    Mike
    GeekHost - Zen Cart Certified & PCI Compliant Hosting
    The Zen Cart Forum...Better than a monitor covered with post-it notes!

  9. #1829
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Idaho,USA
    Posts
    11
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Thanks for the reply. How do I do that?

  10. #1830
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Location
    Richarson
    Posts
    43
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    I would like to increase the number of columns for categories on the main page. Currently it allows 3 and I would like to fit 5. Sorry if this was brought up, I could not locate the post. Any help would be awesome!
    Using 1.5.7c

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v155 Getting ajax error in v155 with v154 Westminster template
    By godt in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11 Jul 2016, 12:41 AM
  2. v155 Getting ajax error in v155 with v154 Westminster template
    By MCS_Computers in forum General Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 21 Mar 2016, 03:58 PM
  3. v154 Modifying Top Menu - Westminster New
    By chelseaneedshelp in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 Mar 2015, 04:28 PM
  4. Westminster New doesn't work on mobile phone
    By Pompidompie in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26 Mar 2015, 10:34 PM
  5. v151 westminster new Share and Connect
    By Larry0652 in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24 Oct 2014, 03:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR