Thread: Westminster New

Page 157 of 176 FirstFirst ... 57107147155156157158159167 ... LastLast
Results 1,561 to 1,570 of 1759
  1. #1561
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    13
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by soxophoneplayer View Post
    In your admin area - tools/layout boxes controler:
    sideboxes/search header.php settings should be -
    Left/Right Column - OFF
    Left/Right Column - Left (not sure if this matters)
    Left/Right Sort Order - 0
    Single Column Sort Order - 0
    Single Column Status - ON
    Mobile Status - ON

    If single column status is already set to ON then the search box is probably hiding behind something else like your menu bar, and may need css tweaking.
    Soxo - That was it! I turned it on and now life is beautiful once more, LOL. Thank you for help!

  2. #1562
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    46
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    How can I make the subcategories names and image show in the main page instead of individual products. On the demo, it shows the subcategories names and image like soClick image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2017-11-29 at 4.22.41 PM.jpg 
Views:	12 
Size:	39.5 KB 
ID:	17498 but on my default install, the subcategories do not show - only individual products. Like so Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2017-11-29 at 4.28.11 PM.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	86.0 KB 
ID:	17499

    The winchester new demo is here: http://www.zenlyzen.com/responsive-z...=index&cPath=1

    my install is here: http://zc155.everwoodfarm.com/index....=index&cPath=1

    Thanks!

  3. #1563
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    530
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by boxcar View Post
    How can I make the subcategories names and image show in the main page instead of individual products. On the demo, it shows the subcategories names and image like soClick image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2017-11-29 at 4.22.41 PM.jpg 
Views:	12 
Size:	39.5 KB 
ID:	17498 but on my default install, the subcategories do not show - only individual products. Like so Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2017-11-29 at 4.28.11 PM.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	86.0 KB 
ID:	17499

    The winchester new demo is here: http://www.zenlyzen.com/responsive-z...=index&cPath=1

    my install is here: http://zc155.everwoodfarm.com/index....=index&cPath=1

    Thanks!
    In you admin panel - Layout Settings - 'Categories - always show on main page' change the setting to '1'.

  4. #1564
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    46
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Product Listing - Layout Style rows winchester responsive - I have Product Listing - Layout Style set to rows but the products are displaying as columns. This is my setting:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2018-01-05 at 12.59.41 PM.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	9.5 KB 
ID:	17596

    This is what I get:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2018-01-05 at 1.10.45 PM.jpg 
Views:	17 
Size:	35.4 KB 
ID:	17597

    Has the row layout been removed or something?

  5. #1565
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    147
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Footer menu and slide out doesn't appear on front end. Can not determine cause. All files certainly seem to be there. Flexible Footer Tools menu is in Admin.
    Setup: Zenart 1.55e, Westminster_new (Latest).

    Any help and/or direction would be greatly appreciated. If you need any additional information please let me know.
    Can be seen at http://sashaspetproducts.com


    Frank

  6. #1566
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    9,399
    Plugin Contributions
    72

    Default Re: Westminster New

    You have a "partial whitescreen" -- i.e. some, but not all, of the page was rendered. Look in your store's /logs directory for a myDEBUG*.log file that identifies the source of the issue.

  7. #1567
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    147
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    You have a "partial whitescreen" -- i.e. some, but not all, of the page was rendered. Look in your store's /logs directory for a myDEBUG*.log file that identifies the source of the issue.
    Hi,

    I looked for mydebug log file but I do not think it is throwing an error.

    I do have this one though:

    [07-Jan-2018 09:15:47 UTC] PHP Parse error: syntax error, unexpected 'Google' (T_STRING) in /home/sashaspetproduct/public_html/includes/modules/westminster_new/featured_products.php on line 121

    Could this be the culprit, but I haven't had that error for a couple of days now and I continue to refresh the page. I would think that it should be throwing an error each time I refresh the page.

    Best regards,

    Frank

  8. #1568
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Amersfoort, The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,849
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by fjbern1943 View Post
    Hi,

    I looked for mydebug log file but I do not think it is throwing an error.

    I do have this one though:

    [07-Jan-2018 09:15:47 UTC] PHP Parse error: syntax error, unexpected 'Google' (T_STRING) in /home/sashaspetproduct/public_html/includes/modules/westminster_new/featured_products.php on line 121

    Could this be the culprit, but I haven't had that error for a couple of days now and I continue to refresh the page. I would think that it should be throwing an error each time I refresh the page.

    Best regards,

    Frank
    I suspect it has something to do with your flexible footer as these lines are the last in your html rendering:
    HTML Code:
    <!--bof-flexible footer menu display -->
    <div id="flex-navSupp">
    <div class="onerow-fluid ">

  9. #1569
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    147
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by Design75 View Post
    I suspect it has something to do with your flexible footer as these lines are the last in your html rendering:
    HTML Code:
    <!--bof-flexible footer menu display -->
    <div id="flex-navSupp">
    <div class="onerow-fluid ">
    Hello,
    Sometimes all it takes to solve a problem is to have a little input from others. Thanks, problem solved.

    I read the tpl.footer.php file and found that it was calling for the tpl_flexible_footer_menu.php file.

    After checking and checking the file system on the server for a missing file over the last few days I finally found out that the tpl_flexible_footer_menu.php file was missing due to your input.

    Thanks,

    Frank

  10. #1570
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    147
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Forgive me but I have another question:

    In the Westminster_new_defines.php file I see this code:

    /*bof top specials*/
    define('HEADER_TITLE_SPECIALS','<a href="index.php?main_page=specials">Specials</a>');
    define('HEADER_TITLE_TOP_TEXT','FREE Shipping on all orders over $50.00!');

    I have seen this at the top of the example template page but don't know how to get it show. Is there a setting in the admin??
    Or is there another way? No instructions in the readme files about this.

    Thanks,

    Frank

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v155 Getting ajax error in v155 with v154 Westminster template
    By godt in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11 Jul 2016, 12:41 AM
  2. v155 Getting ajax error in v155 with v154 Westminster template
    By MCS_Computers in forum General Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 21 Mar 2016, 03:58 PM
  3. v154 Modifying Top Menu - Westminster New
    By chelseaneedshelp in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 Mar 2015, 04:28 PM
  4. Westminster New doesn't work on mobile phone
    By Pompidompie in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26 Mar 2015, 10:34 PM
  5. v151 westminster new Share and Connect
    By Larry0652 in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24 Oct 2014, 03:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR