Thread: Westminster New

Page 4 of 176 FirstFirst ... 234561454104 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 1751
  1. #31
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Westminster New

    In the middle of the home page there are three homeads. Is there a way to add more of these?
    Justin Kumpe

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Sunny Coast, Australia
    Posts
    3,443
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    That's weird. I just installed it on a 1.5.1 fresh install on my local server with no problems. Let me know if you figure out the problem.


    Thanks,

    Anne
    Thanks Anne,

    could you pls check your server version info in admin > tools and let me know which PHP version your local server is running. When I posted my findings this morning I had the inkling that the error may be related to my PHP version 5.5.x

    I will then have a look at php.net to see if I can find anything which may give us a clue.

    Thanks / Frank

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Sunny Coast, Australia
    Posts
    3,443
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Fresh zc 1.5.1 installation, no other modules installed.

    Noted that 'Flexible Footer Menu' is overwriting the headings of Admin > Modules > Payment , Shipping and Order Total. Selecting any of these modules gave me the heading 'Flexible Footer Menu' instead of 'Payment Modules' , 'Shipping Modules' etc

    As a quick fix in admin/includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/flexible_footer_menu.php I commented out

    Line #9 : define('HEADING_TITLE','Flexible Footer Menu');
    and in admin/flexible_footer_menu.php just before the closing php tag ?> I added (around line 107)

    define('HEADING_TITLE','Flexible Footer Menu');
    Now all headings in Admin > Modules are displaying as per stock install.

    Cheers / Frank

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,939
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by jakumpe View Post
    In the middle of the home page there are three homeads. Is there a way to add more of these?
    You can add more in includes/languages/english/html_includes/westminster_new/define_main_page.php. If you want them to be editable via the banner manager you will have to create new banner groups.

    Thanks,

    Anne
    Mobile Friendly Responsive Zen Cart Design
    Convert your zen cart easily with our Free Responsive Zen Cart Templates
    Check them out!

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,939
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by frank18 View Post
    Thanks Anne,

    could you pls check your server version info in admin > tools and let me know which PHP version your local server is running. When I posted my findings this morning I had the inkling that the error may be related to my PHP version 5.5.x

    I will then have a look at php.net to see if I can find anything which may give us a clue.

    Thanks / Frank
    My testing servers are running 5.2.17, 5.4.29, 5.3.10

    Thanks,

    Anne
    Mobile Friendly Responsive Zen Cart Design
    Convert your zen cart easily with our Free Responsive Zen Cart Templates
    Check them out!

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,939
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by frank18 View Post
    Fresh 1.5.1 installation on local server - no other add ons.

    Server OS: Linux 3.11.0-20-generic
    PHP Version: 5.5.3-1ubuntu2.3 (Zend: 2.5.0)
    HTTP Server: Apache/2.4.6 (Ubuntu)

    When selecting Admin> Configuration > Westminster New Template Configuration this error keeps appearing in the logs:



    It occurs simply by selecting 'Westminster New Template Configuration' - no other 'clicks' .....
    I just found a few mistakes in the installer file. Try fixing these to see if it fixes the problem. In YOUR_ADMIN/includes/installers/westminster_new/1.0.php change line 237 to:

    Code:
    ('Home Page Slideshow', 'WES_SLIDER_STATUS', 'true', 'Activate Home Page Slideshow', " . $configuration_group_id . ", 1, NOW(), NOW(), NULL, 'zen_cfg_select_option(array(\'true\', \'false\'),'),
    and line 243 to:

    Code:
     ('EZ Pages in Header Menu', 'SHOW_EZ_PAGES_MENU', 'true', 'Shows the menu option for EZ pages/important links in the header menu', " . $configuration_group_id . ", 3, NOW(), NOW(), NULL, 'zen_cfg_select_option(array(\'true\', \'false\'),');");



    Thanks,

    Anne
    Mobile Friendly Responsive Zen Cart Design
    Convert your zen cart easily with our Free Responsive Zen Cart Templates
    Check them out!

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,939
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by frank18 View Post
    Fresh zc 1.5.1 installation, no other modules installed.

    Noted that 'Flexible Footer Menu' is overwriting the headings of Admin > Modules > Payment , Shipping and Order Total. Selecting any of these modules gave me the heading 'Flexible Footer Menu' instead of 'Payment Modules' , 'Shipping Modules' etc

    As a quick fix in admin/includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/flexible_footer_menu.php I commented out


    and in admin/flexible_footer_menu.php just before the closing php tag ?> I added (around line 107)



    Now all headings in Admin > Modules are displaying as per stock install.

    Cheers / Frank
    That's very strange. I have not heard about this happening before. I hope that someone with more php knowledge can post and explain what is happening.

    Thanks,

    Anne
    Mobile Friendly Responsive Zen Cart Design
    Convert your zen cart easily with our Free Responsive Zen Cart Templates
    Check them out!

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    2,173
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Westminster New

    I also haven't had any reports of this happening but I will try to duplicate and fix accordingly.

    Quote Originally Posted by frank18 View Post
    Fresh zc 1.5.1 installation, no other modules installed.

    Noted that 'Flexible Footer Menu' is overwriting the headings of Admin > Modules > Payment , Shipping and Order Total. Selecting any of these modules gave me the heading 'Flexible Footer Menu' instead of 'Payment Modules' , 'Shipping Modules' etc

    As a quick fix in admin/includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/flexible_footer_menu.php I commented out


    and in admin/flexible_footer_menu.php just before the closing php tag ?> I added (around line 107)



    Now all headings in Admin > Modules are displaying as per stock install.

    Cheers / Frank
    Website - Github. Like the ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template? Donations Welcome. Bootstrap Plugins?

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    2,173
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Westminster New

    The responsive code (Responsive DIY Template Default for 1.5.x) has been installed and tested on:

    Zen Cart 1.3.9h, 1.5.0, 1.5.1, 1.5.2-BETA

    PHP testing servers include: 5.5.2, 5.4.26, 5.3.27

    If that helps!

    I have all Anne's Responsive templates installed and operating with above versions as well.

    However I do not have the latest template versions installed, I will upgrade and report back.

    Quote Originally Posted by frank18 View Post
    Beautiful design Anne!

    I understand the template is designed for v1.5.0 / 1.5.1 - has anyone successfully tried it on a 1.5.2 BETA?

    Thanks guys
    Website - Github. Like the ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template? Donations Welcome. Bootstrap Plugins?

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,939
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Westminster New

    Quote Originally Posted by rbarbour View Post
    The responsive code (Responsive DIY Template Default for 1.5.x) has been installed and tested on:

    Zen Cart 1.3.9h, 1.5.0, 1.5.1, 1.5.2-BETA

    PHP testing servers include: 5.5.2, 5.4.26, 5.3.27

    If that helps!

    I have all Anne's Responsive templates installed and operating with above versions as well.

    However I do not have the latest template versions installed, I will upgrade and report back.
    Great! Let me know what you find. I have already found a mistake in the Westminster New (the wrong tpl_header_tablet.php file) that I'll need to fix in a future update.

    Thanks,

    Anne
    Mobile Friendly Responsive Zen Cart Design
    Convert your zen cart easily with our Free Responsive Zen Cart Templates
    Check them out!

 

 
Page 4 of 176 FirstFirst ... 234561454104 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v155 Getting ajax error in v155 with v154 Westminster template
    By godt in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11 Jul 2016, 12:41 AM
  2. v155 Getting ajax error in v155 with v154 Westminster template
    By MCS_Computers in forum General Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 21 Mar 2016, 03:58 PM
  3. v154 Modifying Top Menu - Westminster New
    By chelseaneedshelp in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 Mar 2015, 04:28 PM
  4. Westminster New doesn't work on mobile phone
    By Pompidompie in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26 Mar 2015, 10:34 PM
  5. v151 westminster new Share and Connect
    By Larry0652 in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24 Oct 2014, 03:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR