Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Charleston, West Virginia, United States
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Can't figure out how to move a link.

    I installed a mod to the product listing page to change how it displays. I just want to move the "...more info" link to display under the listing description. I have tried and tried and can't figure it out! Help!

    Here is a link to the page... its still under testing on the website and so isn't really "public".

    http://healthyrestmattress.com/shop/...=index&cPath=1

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6,167
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: Can't figure out how to move a link.

    Quote Originally Posted by designing4 View Post
    I installed a mod to the product listing page to change how it displays. I just want to move the "...more info" link to display under the listing description. I have tried and tried and can't figure it out! Help!
    As much as we'd like to help, there isn't really anything we can tell you unless we know what mod it was that you installed. The reason being is that to do this you'll be needing to modify the mod, so someone is going to have to take a look at the code itself in order to figure out exactly what change is needed.

    Cheers
    RodG

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    1,542
    Plugin Contributions
    19

    Default Re: Can't figure out how to move a link.

    Actually, it shouldn't be SUCH a big problem.

    You'll need to edit your includes/modules/classic/product_listing.php (if you don't have that file, then it's in includes/modules/product_listing.php).

    Find:
    Code:
    $lc_button = '<a href="' . zen_href_link(zen_get_info_page($listing->fields['products_id']), 'cPath=' . (($_GET['manufacturers_id'] > 0 and $_GET['filter_id']) > 0 ?  zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($_GET['filter_id']) : ($_GET['cPath'] > 0 ? $_GET['cPath'] : zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($listing->fields['master_categories_id']))) . '&products_id=' . $listing->fields['products_id']) . '">' . MORE_INFO_TEXT . '</a>';
    and comment it out (just add two slashes before $lc_button).

    Then, find:
    Code:
    <div class="listingDescription">' . zen_trunc_string(zen_clean_html(stripslashes(zen_get_products_description($listing->fields['products_id'], $_SESSION['languages_id']))), PRODUCT_LIST_DESCRIPTION) . '</div>
    and replace with:
    Code:
    <div class="listingDescription">' . zen_trunc_string(zen_clean_html(stripslashes(zen_get_products_description($listing->fields['products_id'], $_SESSION['languages_id']))), PRODUCT_LIST_DESCRIPTION) . '</div><a href="' . zen_href_link(zen_get_info_page($listing->fields['products_id']), 'cPath=' . (($_GET['manufacturers_id'] > 0 and $_GET['filter_id']) > 0 ?  zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($_GET['filter_id']) : ($_GET['cPath'] > 0 ? $_GET['cPath'] : zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($listing->fields['master_categories_id']))) . '&products_id=' . $listing->fields['products_id']) . '">' . MORE_INFO_TEXT . '</a>
    Be EXTRA careful because I pasted only a part of the line so make sure you don't remove or add any apostrophes as it might break your site. The entire line should start like this:
    Code:
    $lc_text = '<h3 class="itemTitle"><a href="' . zen_href_link(zen_get_info_page($listing->fields['products_id']), 'cPath=' . (($_GET['manufacturers_id'] > 0 and $_GET['filter_id'] > 0) ?  zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($_GET['filter_id']) : ($_GET['cPath'] > 0 ? zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($_GET['cPath']) : zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($listing->fields['master_categories_id']))) . '&products_id=' . $listing->fields['products_id']) . '">' . $listing->fields['products_name'] . '</a></h3><div class="listingDescription">' . zen_trunc_string(zen_clean_html(stripslashes(zen_get_products_description($listing->fields['products_id'], $_SESSION['languages_id']))), PRODUCT_LIST_DESCRIPTION) . '</div>';
    and after you change it, should be like this:
    Code:
    $lc_text = '<h3 class="itemTitle"><a href="' . zen_href_link(zen_get_info_page($listing->fields['products_id']), 'cPath=' . (($_GET['manufacturers_id'] > 0 and $_GET['filter_id'] > 0) ?  zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($_GET['filter_id']) : ($_GET['cPath'] > 0 ? zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($_GET['cPath']) : zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($listing->fields['master_categories_id']))) . '&products_id=' . $listing->fields['products_id']) . '">' . $listing->fields['products_name'] . '</a></h3><div class="listingDescription">' . zen_trunc_string(zen_clean_html(stripslashes(zen_get_products_description($listing->fields['products_id'], $_SESSION['languages_id']))), PRODUCT_LIST_DESCRIPTION) . '</div><a href="' . zen_href_link(zen_get_info_page($listing->fields['products_id']), 'cPath=' . (($_GET['manufacturers_id'] > 0 and $_GET['filter_id']) > 0 ?  zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($_GET['filter_id']) : ($_GET['cPath'] > 0 ? $_GET['cPath'] : zen_get_generated_category_path_rev($listing->fields['master_categories_id']))) . '&products_id=' . $listing->fields['products_id']) . '">' . MORE_INFO_TEXT . '</a>';

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Charleston, West Virginia, United States
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Can't figure out how to move a link.

    Thanks balihr
    I did what you said and the "more info" link removed from above the "free shipping" icon (although there is a still a big empty gap there), but it didn't move the "more info" to display under the listing description.

    I used the column_layout_grid_2_3_1 mod.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    1,542
    Plugin Contributions
    19

    Default Re: Can't figure out how to move a link.

    Well, I'm pretty sure you've missed something (quite) simple, but, as Rod had said, it's hard to tell what without seeing the file in question. Try going over it once more, you've probably missed something on the second step...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Charleston, West Virginia, United States
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Can't figure out how to move a link.

    You were right. Thank you ! Looks much better now.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Help Can't Figure out how to move header search box!!
    By Darion in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15 Sep 2012, 07:17 PM
  2. I can't figure out how to move products from the top level category
    By pmarble in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 9 Dec 2009, 09:36 AM
  3. Can't figure out how to move from one directory to another
    By weartmc in forum General Questions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2 Jul 2008, 09:00 PM
  4. I can't figure out how to add a link
    By sfklaas in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1 Apr 2008, 05:30 PM
  5. Blue Link Color -- can't figure out how to change
    By Big Kahuna in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6 Jun 2006, 02:26 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR