Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Pembrey, Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Set up new attribute, but it doesnt show

    I have added new attributes - Size and colour using the tutorial and assigned them to the product, but it doesn't show up on the website.
    I am using a purchased template for my website design aswel (not sure if it makes a difference).
    After adding all the attributes, the product remains unchanged in the store

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Lansing, Michigan USA
    Posts
    20,314
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Set up new attribute, but it doesnt show

    What happens if you temporarily switch back to the Classic template ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Pembrey, Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Set up new attribute, but it doesnt show

    Quote Originally Posted by stevesh View Post
    What happens if you temporarily switch back to the Classic template ?
    If i revert back to classic template, the options are there

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Lansing, Michigan USA
    Posts
    20,314
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Set up new attribute, but it doesnt show

    Then I'm afraid you'll need to contact the author of your template and ask why that function was removed. It's possible someone here might spot something if we had a link to the site.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Pembrey, Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Set up new attribute, but it doesnt show

    Quote Originally Posted by stevesh View Post
    Then I'm afraid you'll need to contact the author of your template and ask why that function was removed. It's possible someone here might spot something if we had a link to the site.
    Site is http://www.bluehippoboutique.co.uk/. thanks for your help though. My wife was no good at doing it, so i am trying my best to fix it up for her

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Lansing, Michigan USA
    Posts
    20,314
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Set up new attribute, but it doesnt show

    The page itself is dying after the attributes section first loads. An example of a working site looks like this:

    <div id="productAttributes">
    <h3 id="attribsOptionsText">Please Choose: </h3>


    <div class="wrapperAttribsOptions">
    <h4 class="optionName back"><label class="attribsSelect" for="attrib-3">Model</label></h4>
    <div class="back">
    <select name="id[3]" id="attrib-3">
    <option value="5">Value</option>
    <option value="6">Premium ( +$100.00 )</option>
    </select>

    </div>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    </div>

    Yours ends after:

    <div id="productAttributes">

    You might try saving the YOUR_TEMPLATE/templates/tpl_product_info_display.php file and replacing it with the one from the Classic template to see if that's the problem.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Pembrey, Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Set up new attribute, but it doesnt show

    Quote Originally Posted by stevesh View Post
    The page itself is dying after the attributes section first loads. An example of a working site looks like this:

    <div id="productAttributes">
    <h3 id="attribsOptionsText">Please Choose: </h3>


    <div class="wrapperAttribsOptions">
    <h4 class="optionName back"><label class="attribsSelect" for="attrib-3">Model</label></h4>
    <div class="back">
    <select name="id[3]" id="attrib-3">
    <option value="5">Value</option>
    <option value="6">Premium ( +$100.00 )</option>
    </select>

    </div>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    </div>

    Yours ends after:

    <div id="productAttributes">

    You might try saving the YOUR_TEMPLATE/templates/tpl_product_info_display.php file and replacing it with the one from the Classic template to see if that's the problem.
    Didn't work unfortunately, it removed the share via facebook/twitter etc etc but no attributes.

    This is a section from the tpl_product_info_display.php

    <!--bof Attributes Module -->
    <?php
    if ($pr_attr->fields['total'] > 0) {
    ?>
    <?php
    /**
    * display the product atributes
    */
    require($template->get_template_dir('/tpl_modules_attributes.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'templates'). '/tpl_modules_attributes.php'); ?>
    <?php
    }
    ?>
    <!--eof Attributes Module -->


    <!--bof Quantity Discounts table -->
    <?php
    if ($products_discount_type != 0) { ?>
    <?php
    /**

    no idea if thats anything to do with what i need

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Pembrey, Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Set up new attribute, but it doesnt show

    I have manage to sort this out by switching out the classic template file with the new template.

    Next question though is after some altering around, i have managed to get it looking how we want it, however im stuck again

    Name:  move attributes.jpg
Views: 78
Size:  68.6 KB

    The attribute box seems to have split. I need them both under each other (underneath where the please choose is). also the share via buttons are far too low and need to be up beneath the product image

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. why doesnt my new template show in admin
    By sinfully in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11 Mar 2012, 08:51 PM
  2. Replies: 22
    Last Post: 29 Jan 2011, 01:51 AM
  3. New template doesnt show in tools
    By crowd in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3 Jan 2011, 12:19 AM
  4. Moving to a new host, all moved but doesnt work
    By sparkiii in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28 Jul 2007, 10:48 PM
  5. My homepage doesnt show the new products!!
    By weflorencekoh in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10 Jun 2007, 06:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR