Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    DownUnder, overlooking South Pole.
    Posts
    976
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Custom Page Responsive Menu Problem

    Looking for help with a custom page whose tpl_main_page.php resides in its own MyPage folder under templates/MyTemplate, because it has a different layout to normal pages.

    When opened in responsive mode (screen width < 480px wide), the responsive menu appears as expected but with a few bugs.

    1. mHome, mMenu and other topmost buttons would not appear until I copied these to the MyPage/images folder and rejigged to code calling these buttons from:

    Code:
    <a class="toggleMenu" href="#"><img src="<?php  echo $template->get_template_dir('',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'images').'/'.M_MENU_IMAGE ?>" alt="m menu image" /></a>
    to

    Code:
        <div class="mobToggle"><a href="#"><img src="<?php echo $template->get_template_dir('mmenu.png',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'/images').'/mmenu.png' ?>" alt="Menu" title="Menu" /></a></div>
    While the buttons display, I wonder whether the code as changed is the cause of my problem in 3 below.


    2. However, the downArrow.png that opens/closes sections of the menu do not appear whatsoever and presents a different problem, as they are called in two places from css files.

    Firstly in stylesheet.css

    Code:
    .nav > li > .parent {background-image: url("../images/downArrow.png");background-repeat: no-repeat;background-position: right;}
    and then similarly in responsive.css:

    Code:
    .nav li li .parent {background-image: url("../images/downArrow.png");background-repeat: no-repeat;background-position: 95% 50%;}
    The code highlighted in red does not work with my custom page, and I have yet to find a way to make it work.


    3. When launching my custom page from the responsive menu, the menu remains open and takes up a lot of space, but upon clicking mMenu which would otherwise close the menu, the page is redirected to my home page index.php and there the menu is closed. The link for my custom page in the responsive menu is structured similar to other pages where this problem does not occur and the mmenu button is as shown in 1 above.

    Code:
    <a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SYNOPSIS); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SYNOPSIS; ?></a>
    Help greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    DownUnder, overlooking South Pole.
    Posts
    976
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Custom Page Responsive Menu Problem

    Decided it was easier to rejig MyPage back to the standard tpl_main_page. Although it took all day, it becomes one less problem to deal with in future.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    2,159
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Custom Page Responsive Menu Problem

    <a class="toggleMenu" href="#"><?php echo zen_image(DIR_WS_TEMPLATE . 'MyPage/images/mmenu.png', 'm menu image');?></a>

    .nav > li > .parent {background-image: url("../MyPage/images/downArrow.png");background-repeat: no-repeat;background-position: right;}

    .nav li li .parent {background-image: url("../MyPage/images/downArrow.png");background-repeat: no-repeat;background-position: 95% 50%;}

    Not easy to help or troubleshoot without seeing it in action.
    Last edited by rbarbour; 11 Sep 2014 at 11:25 AM. Reason: wow, old thread

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    DownUnder, overlooking South Pole.
    Posts
    976
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Custom Page Responsive Menu Problem

    Thanks for late response but no longer necessary as rejigging mypage did the trick. Should have emphasised this point more in second post.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    2,159
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Custom Page Responsive Menu Problem

    Yea, think I had done a search not logged in and this thread appeared, realized after I responded.

    Quote Originally Posted by dw08gm View Post
    Thanks for late response but no longer necessary as rejigging mypage did the trick. Should have emphasised this point more in second post.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v155 Responsive Classic vs Responsive Sheffield Blue vs ?
    By Zean in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 May 2016, 07:01 AM
  2. v154 Responsive Sheffield Blue change menu links
    By Annie_zaz in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7 May 2016, 11:33 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14 Jan 2016, 01:01 PM
  4. v150 Page menu problem in patriot template
    By airbrusher in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3 Feb 2012, 01:10 PM
  5. Problem with custom drop down menu
    By christianpatrick in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 Jan 2009, 05:42 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR