Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    6,341
    Plugin Contributions
    8

    Default Re: Posted Steps to Upgrading Zen Cart Too Broad - Need Instructions in Layman's Term

    Good Catch More reason why I try to stay to the tutorials.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    11,627
    Plugin Contributions
    13

    Default Re: Posted Steps to Upgrading Zen Cart Too Broad - Need Instructions in Layman's Term

    Quote Originally Posted by dbltoe View Post
    Good Catch More reason why I try to stay to the tutorials.
    True, but like the OP somewhat pointed out, that particular nugget is not directly in the tutorials. There's a series of references to it, but seeing as things are written for the general purpose of installation and the OP is looking for a somewhat more streamlined/direct step-by-step aapproach (minimizing conflicts and redos), that little tidbit of extra info only helps a little more. :)
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  3. #13

    Default Re: Posted Steps to Upgrading Zen Cart Too Broad - Need Instructions in Layman's Term

    Thanks everyone for all the help!! I really appreciate it and will use it accordingly.

  4. #14

    Default Re: Posted Steps to Upgrading Zen Cart Too Broad - Need Instructions in Layman's Term

    Another question friends..

    When it says to upload the file set to my webserver, do I use the host on my FTP that I am using for my current website?

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    11,627
    Plugin Contributions
    13

    Default Re: Posted Steps to Upgrading Zen Cart Too Broad - Need Instructions in Layman's Term

    Quote Originally Posted by nchgalleries View Post
    Another question friends..

    When it says to upload the file set to my webserver, do I use the host on my FTP that I am using for my current website?

    If I understand correctly you want to use a reliable ftp program to upload to the machine that currently hosts your site. As all of the guidance has suggested use a different directory than your current site. Create a new directory and upload and install there.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  6. #16

    Default Re: Posted Steps to Upgrading Zen Cart Too Broad - Need Instructions in Layman's Term

    Okay thank you. Sorry if I am asking things that you all have answered already! Trying to make sense of it all

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    11,627
    Plugin Contributions
    13

    Default Re: Posted Steps to Upgrading Zen Cart Too Broad - Need Instructions in Layman's Term

    Quote Originally Posted by nchgalleries View Post
    Okay thank you. Sorry if I am asking things that you all have answered already! Trying to make sense of it all
    No problem at all, I waasnt sure I understood the question. And in answering hoping I haven't made things more confusing. :) ask until you understand, if necessary ask a different way.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7 Jul 2009, 02:23 PM
  2. I need to add TERMS checkbox
    By zzzoom in forum General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 6 Mar 2008, 02:20 PM
  3. Confusion about steps on upgrading
    By ebookba in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6 Feb 2008, 04:34 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR