Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Customer orders in admin area: Why do orders reformat? Text is small, Margins are off

    Hi everyone!

    Did an upgrade 1.38a to 1.5.3 this weekend via FTP after having 1.38a for about 6 years.
    I have These known addons:
    EZ Pages Meta addon
    Paypal express
    Sales Reports

    I have a weird problem where orders placed that contain customer notes with the product (typically about 2 sentences) is causing the text to reformat very small and also the sentence runs off the right margin and is not printed with the order.

    I can't find any info on what I might change in admin settings or php. It's very odd that more text would cause the size to change. Any suggestions? I'm attaching pictures of the print, and then screen shot of my admin area for the same order
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.jpg 
Views:	136 
Size:	37.8 KB 
ID:	14417Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture2.jpg 
Views:	148 
Size:	40.5 KB 
ID:	14418
    Last edited by gachogavacho; 18 Aug 2014 at 10:58 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Customer orders in admin area: Why do orders reformat? Text is small, Margins are

    I think I need to make some changes in a Stylesheet.

    Is there a stylesheet that controls the way an order looks? Can anyone name it for me? I'm using "inspect page" in google chrome to try and find what element is causing the page layout to not wrap text for input by customers.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Customer orders in admin area: Why do orders reformat? Text is small, Margins are

    In your stylesheet file:
    /your_secret_admin/includes/stylesheet.css

    you will find:
    Code:
    .smallText{
    font-size:9px;
    }
    You could change that size there ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Customer orders in admin area: Why do orders reformat? Text is small, Margins are

    Ajeh,

    Thank you very much for your input. But the text is only small because it appears the browser (through css or I have no idea) is trying to fit all of the text on the page to print it. In attempting to do so, it makes the text as small as it will get and when there isn't enough room.. it runs off the page as seen in the pictures i've attached.the text doesn't line wrap. If the text would wrap, I wouldn't be on Odesk right now trying to find a developer lol. If I find someone to fix this for me, i'll ask them what the problem was and post back here in case anyone has this issue in the future. Any other ideas?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Customer orders in admin area: Why do orders reformat? Text is small, Margins are

    So I ended up hiring a developer, great guy. Joe Didomenico from Embryodesign.com

    The file updated is: MYADMINFOLDER/orders.php Look around line 570. It was a <nobr> tag that put al of the text on a single line. If anyone else has this problem, removing that should take care of it!

    PHP Code:
    // edit removing <nobr> tag below to make the text wrap on order pages

              
    echo '<br /><small>&nbsp;<i> - ' $order->products[$i]['attributes'][$j]['option'] . ': ' nl2br(zen_output_string_protected($order->products[$i]['attributes'][$j]['value']));
              if (
    $order->products[$i]['attributes'][$j]['price'] != '0') echo ' (' $order->products[$i]['attributes'][$j]['prefix'] . $currencies->format($order->products[$i]['attributes'][$j]['price'] * $order->products[$i]['qty'], true$order->info['currency'], $order->info['currency_value']) . ')';
              if (
    $order->products[$i]['attributes'][$j]['product_attribute_is_free'] == '1' and $order->products[$i]['product_is_free'] == '1') echo TEXT_INFO_ATTRIBUTE_FREE;
              echo 
    '</i></small>'

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Free orders not showing up in the admin/customer/orders
    By jodean in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12 Jan 2016, 05:23 PM
  2. v150 after upgrade NO all orders histoy are shown in the customer area.
    By lilly06 in forum Upgrading to 1.5.x
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29 Sep 2012, 07:54 PM
  3. My Orders are not appearing in my admin area
    By aphrodisia in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25 Feb 2008, 09:10 PM
  4. html text area in admin is too small
    By mediathing in forum General Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 13 Nov 2007, 02:36 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2007, 05:45 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR