Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    North Idaho, USA
    Posts
    2,008
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default myDEBUG: after update to php 5.4.31

    Plugin Quick Quantity Update functioning as expected with php 5.3.28
    PHP updated to 5.4.31 and myDEBUG files are being generated upon each use of the plugin.

    Plugin author says there is no problem with the v1.5.3 version of the plugin code and php update would not cause any problems.

    If that is true, my logic = either a problem with zc code or fatfinger on my part.

    Duplicate the problem
    on a server with php5.4.31
    Install default zc1.5.3 using latest zc1.5.3hotfix version. Default data
    Install quick quantity update plugin files. Upload files instead of merge.
    Edit 2 core files by copy/paste the specified code.

    Update any product quantity from Admin.

    MyDEBUG file generated.

    The issue does not exist on my sandbox v1.5.3 installs which have php 5.3.28
    The issue did not exist on my live site v1.5.3 with php 5.3.28
    The issue does exist on my live site v1.5.3 after php upgraded to php 5.4.31
    The issue does exist on test site with default install v1.5.3 and php 5.4.31

    I do know that the php 5.4.31 update DID cause issues with USPS shipping.

    Sorry, I cannot attach the zipped fileset which contains the plugin files and also the 2 edited files to make it easier for someone to test the code. My quota is maxed and there is no way that I can see to delete any previously used attachements. While it is possible that I did fatfinger an edit to the 2 files, I have checked multiple times and do not see a problem with my copy/paste of the edits.

    MyDEBUG
    Code:
    [22-Aug-2014 07:02:16 America/Los_Angeles] 
    [22-Aug-2014 07:02:16 America/Los_Angeles] PHP Warning:  Creating default object from empty value in /home/XXXXXXXX/public_html/admin/categories.php on line 1041
    /admin/categories.php
    Code:
    // line 1038 Split Page
    if ($products_query_numrows > 0) {
      if (empty($pInfo->products_id)) {
        $pInfo->products_id= $pID;
      }
    ?>
                <td class="smallText" align="center"><?php echo $products_split->display_count($products_query_numrows, MAX_DISPLAY_RESULTS_CATEGORIES, $_GET['page'], TEXT_DISPLAY_NUMBER_OF_PRODUCTS) . '<br>' . $products_split->display_links($products_query_numrows, MAX_DISPLAY_RESULTS_CATEGORIES, MAX_DISPLAY_PAGE_LINKS, $_GET['page'], zen_get_all_get_params(array('page', 'info', 'x', 'y', 'pID')) ); ?></td>
    
    <?php
    }
    // line 1048 Split Page
    Rick
    RixStix (dot) com
    aka: ChainWeavers (dot) com

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: myDEBUG: after update to php 5.4.31

    It's harmless.

    It's a PHP 5.4 issue, where the use of an object element (in this case $pInfo) is assumed to already exist, but in this specific case it doesn't yet. So, the message is telling you that it created the object on-the-fly for you.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    North Idaho, USA
    Posts
    2,008
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: myDEBUG: after update to php 5.4.31

    Thank you DrByte,

    At least I know that it is an issue caused by php5.4, not a problem with an improper merge on my part.

    I'll start ignoring/deleting the myDEBUG files. It seems like v1.5.3 likes to generate quite a few mydebug files (250+ in 3 weeks) that just need to be ignored. I'm afraid that sooner or later, something serious will get deleted.
    Rick
    RixStix (dot) com
    aka: ChainWeavers (dot) com

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 [duplicate] myDEBUG coupon_admin.php
    By ray-the-otter in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2 Jul 2013, 10:47 AM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19 Jan 2013, 05:47 AM
  3. v1371 prices are not showing after php update
    By kory007 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10 Sep 2012, 09:31 PM
  4. Update to 1.3.8a Probblems after Database Update
    By wirnsperger in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4 Feb 2010, 06:41 PM
  5. cannot login to admin after php update to v5
    By bangsters in forum General Questions
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 26 Jun 2009, 07:09 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR