Page 7 of 37 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 362
  1. #61
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    25
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Does anyone know how to add pagination to "Customer Reward Points Admin" page??

    Looks like it is the DPU Dynamic Price Updater mod causing my issue and there fixing next release.. :)

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    155
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Edit orders and Rewards point

    Hi CountryCharm,

    i'm using this add on with edit order, old habits i know... , i've found an error while updating an edited orders, even if You don't touch the reward point it will put the symbols of the currencies in the text field.
    Diva point out that there was a solution but i wasn't able to find it so I'm trying to solve it, but If You have any advice please tell.

    Thanks

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    155
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Reward Points Full Suite v2.5 (for ZC v1.5x) Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    Okay so after thinking about this I think I know what solution I would prefer to implement to achieve the objective of showing the actual points earned (the results of the order_total table's "text" column) on the order detail page..

    Been messing around with stuff, and I think what would work while still keeping the currency support is the following:

    Show ALL order totals from the order_total table where the class is not = to "ot_reward_points_display" display the "title" and the "value" columns


    BUT...

    If there are order totals from the order_total table where the class is = to "ot_reward_points_display", show those totals JUST below the other orders totals, but display the values in the "title" and the "text" columns.

    .....
    Dunno if this could help, i'm still trying to figure it out, but Diva's mumbling made me mumble a lot .. so i found this kind of solution...

    I modified the code:

    PHP Code:
    <?php
        
    for ($i 0$n sizeof($order->totals); $i $n$i++) {
          echo 
    '              <tr>' "\n" .
               
    '                <td align="right" class="'str_replace('_''-'$order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Text">' $order->totals[$i]['title'] . '</td>' "\n" .
               
    '                <td align="right" class="'str_replace('_''-'$order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Amount">' $currencies->format($order->totals[$i]['value'], false) . '</td>' "\n" .
               
    '              </tr>' "\n";
        }
    ?>
    With:

    PHP Code:
    <?php
        
    for ($i 0$n sizeof($order->totals); $i $n$i++) {
          if (
    $order_total['class'] = "ot_reward_points_display") {
          echo 
    '              <tr>' "\n" .
               
    '                <td align="right" class="'str_replace('_''-'$order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Text">' $order->totals[$i]['title'] . '</td>' "\n" .
               
    '                <td align="right" class="'str_replace('_''-'$order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Amount">' $order->totals[$i]['text'] . '</td>' "\n" .
               
    '              </tr>' "\n";
           } else {
                echo 
    '              <tr>' "\n" .
               
    '                <td align="right" class="'str_replace('_''-'$order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Text">' $order->totals[$i]['title'] . '</td>' "\n" .
               
    '                <td align="right" class="'str_replace('_''-'$order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Amount">' $currencies->format($order->totals[$i]['value'], false) . '</td>' "\n" .
               
    '              </tr>' "\n";
               }
        }
    ?>
    It seem to work... still testing

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Reward Points Full Suite v2.5 (for ZC v1.5x) Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by izar74 View Post
    Dunno if this could help, i'm still trying to figure it out, but Diva's mumbling made me mumble a lot .. so i found this kind of solution...

    I modified the code:

    PHP Code:
    <?php
        
    for ($i 0$n sizeof($order->totals); $i $n$i++) {
          echo 
    '              <tr>' "\n" .
               
    '                <td align="right" class="'str_replace('_''-'$order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Text">' $order->totals[$i]['title'] . '</td>' "\n" .
               
    '                <td align="right" class="'str_replace('_''-'$order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Amount">' $currencies->format($order->totals[$i]['value'], false) . '</td>' "\n" .
               
    '              </tr>' "\n";
        }
    ?>
    With:

    PHP Code:
    <?php
        
    for ($i 0$n sizeof($order->totals); $i $n$i++) {
          if (
    $order_total['class'] = "ot_reward_points_display") {
          echo 
    '              <tr>' "\n" .
               
    '                <td align="right" class="'str_replace('_''-'$order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Text">' $order->totals[$i]['title'] . '</td>' "\n" .
               
    '                <td align="right" class="'str_replace('_''-'$order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Amount">' $order->totals[$i]['text'] . '</td>' "\n" .
               
    '              </tr>' "\n";
           } else {
                echo 
    '              <tr>' "\n" .
               
    '                <td align="right" class="'str_replace('_''-'$order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Text">' $order->totals[$i]['title'] . '</td>' "\n" .
               
    '                <td align="right" class="'str_replace('_''-'$order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Amount">' $currencies->format($order->totals[$i]['value'], false) . '</td>' "\n" .
               
    '              </tr>' "\n";
               }
        }
    ?>
    It seem to work... still testing
    Ahhhh at last!! Something which appears to be the RIGHT solution.. as opposed to the bandaid solution that the current code contains.. and yes.. I'll admit that I was indeed grumbling about this.. The "solution" that made it's way into the current Reward Points code IMHO should NEVER have been implemented as it solves one issue, while creating another..

    So does this now show the Rewards Points WITHOUT a currency symbol while showing all other order totals WITH the currency symbol still in place??
    Last edited by DivaVocals; 2 Apr 2015 at 03:17 PM.
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    155
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Reward Points Full Suite v2.5 (for ZC v1.5x) Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    So does this now show the Rewards Points WITHOUT a currency symbol while showing all other order totals WITH the currency symbol still in place??
    I've not tested it very much but till now for all the order i've made Yes. It show all the total with currencies except the last line (in my case the Reward point module ot_reward_points_display has a sort order of 1000 so it's the last one) with the reward points.

    Maybe this time is the right one

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Reward Points Full Suite v2.5 (for ZC v1.5x) Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by izar74 View Post
    I've not tested it very much but till now for all the order i've made Yes. It show all the total with currencies except the last line (in my case the Reward point module ot_reward_points_display has a sort order of 1000 so it's the last one) with the reward points.

    Maybe this time is the right one
    If it preserves the currency symbol for actual currency values, while displaying points as whole numbers.. then YEP.. this is the one.. Thanks for sharing.. Now THIS is the solution that should be included in the core of this module!!
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  7. #67
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: Reward Points Full Suite v2.5 (for ZC v1.5x) Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    If it preserves the currency symbol for actual currency values, while displaying points as whole numbers.. then YEP.. this is the one.. Thanks for sharing.. Now THIS is the solution that should be included in the core of this module!!
    izar74
    You can add this to the package or I will add it later this coming week sometime.
    I have not tested it. I'm going on by what you said about it. I know it is a better way than before thank you
    Last edited by countrycharm; 5 Apr 2015 at 10:39 PM.
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    155
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Reward Points Full Suite v2.5 (for ZC v1.5x) Support Thread

    Hi countrycharm,

    add it to the next release please :-), till now the modification works great, no error or problem so far. I'm glad to be of any help

  9. #69
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    45
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Reward Points Full Suite v2.5 (for ZC v1.5x) Support Thread

    Hi, I have what I hope is a simple question. I had this module previously and it worked great. Upgraded my store and had it reinstalled and it is basically working, but I can't get it to transfer points from pending to earned. i'm having to go in daily and manually transfer them. I'm sure it's some little box I don't have checked, but I can't figure out what it is. I've tried various configurations of where I think it needs changed, but it never works. Other than that, it is accumulating and redeeming just fine, but I'm tired of having to manually move them over.

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: Reward Points Full Suite v2.5 (for ZC v1.5x) Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by loaner View Post
    Hi, I have what I hope is a simple question. I had this module previously and it worked great. Upgraded my store and had it reinstalled and it is basically working, but I can't get it to transfer points from pending to earned. i'm having to go in daily and manually transfer them. I'm sure it's some little box I don't have checked, but I can't figure out what it is. I've tried various configurations of where I think it needs changed, but it never works. Other than that, it is accumulating and redeeming just fine, but I'm tired of having to manually move them over.
    Try going to admin/configurations/Reward Points Config/ Reward Point Status Track. Change the simple to advance mode and set status items that will trigger a transfer of the reward points between pending and earned.
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

 

 
Page 7 of 37 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. First 1.0 Release of Reward Points module [Support Thread]
    By hem in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 4 Apr 2013, 02:34 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR