Page 5 of 37 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 362
  1. #41
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    11
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Reward Points Full Suite v2.5 (for ZC v1.5x) Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    Yes search AGAIN.. find the LANGUAGE file that contains the actual language definition.. You don't edit the file that USES the definition (as it it appears you are trying to do), you edit the language file that contains the text you want to replace..

    Looks something like..

    define, 'Total Reward Discount Amount';

    REPLACE the text you DON'T want with the text you DO WANT..

    Thanks, I will keep searching till I find correct one

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Reward Points Full Suite v2.5 (for ZC v1.5x) Support Thread

    Reinstalling this as part of a v1.5.4 upgrade for a client.. Can someone explain WHY the upgrade SQL contains the admin page delete statements only to RE-INSERT the same entries again later in the script??

    Code:
    /*
    zencart 1.5 mods
    */
    DELETE FROM admin_pages WHERE page_key='configRewardPoints';
    DELETE FROM admin_pages WHERE page_key='GroupRewardRedeem';
    DELETE FROM admin_pages WHERE page_key='RewardPoints';
    DELETE FROM admin_pages WHERE page_key='CustomerRewardPoints';
    
    SELECT @cgi:=configuration_group_id FROM configuration_group WHERE configuration_group_title = 'Reward Points';
    
    INSERT INTO configuration
    (configuration_id ,configuration_title ,configuration_key ,configuration_value ,configuration_description ,configuration_group_id ,sort_order ,last_modified ,date_added ,use_function ,set_function)
    VALUES (NULL , 'Show Reward Points on Product Info Display Page', 'SHOW_REWARD_POINTS_PRODUCT', '0', 'Display Reward Points on product info display page?<br />0= No<br />1= Yes', @cgi, '1', NULL, now(), NULL , 'zen_cfg_select_option(array(''0'', ''1''), ');
    
    INSERT INTO admin_pages (page_key,language_key,main_page,page_params,menu_key,display_on_menu,sort_order) VALUES ('configRewardPoints','BOX_CONFIGURATION_REWARD_POINTS','FILENAME_CONFIGURATION',CONCAT('gID=',@cgi), 'configuration', 'Y', @cgi);  
    INSERT INTO admin_pages (page_key, language_key, main_page, page_params, menu_key, display_on_menu, sort_order) VALUES ('GroupRewardRedeem', 'BOX_GROUP_REWARD_POINTS_REDEEM', 'FILENAME_ADMIN_GROUP_REWARD_POINTS_REDEEM', '', 'customers', 'Y', 35); 
    INSERT INTO admin_pages (page_key, language_key, main_page, page_params, menu_key, display_on_menu, sort_order) VALUES ('RewardPoints', 'BOX_REWARD_POINTS', 'FILENAME_ADMIN_REWARD_POINTS', '', 'catalog', 'Y', 36); 
    INSERT INTO admin_pages (page_key, language_key, main_page, page_params, menu_key, display_on_menu, sort_order) VALUES ('CustomerRewardPoints', 'BOX_CUSTOMER_REWARD_POINTS', 'FILENAME_ADMIN_CUSTOMER_REWARD_POINTS', '', 'customers', 'Y', 37); 
    As far as I can see the only REAL "upgrade/change" is the addition of one more configuration option.. Am I missing something here?????
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Reward Points Full Suite v2.5 (for ZC v1.5x) Support Thread

    more upgrade questions..

    regarding the admin/orders.php file

    on line 607 I see this change:
    Code:
               '                <td align="right" class="'. str_replace('_', '-', $order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Amount">' . $order->totals[$i]['text'] . '</td>' . "\n" .
    the default code is this:
    Code:
               '                <td align="right" class="'. str_replace('_', '-', $order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Amount">' . $currencies->format($order->totals[$i]['value'], false) . '</td>' . "\n" .
    Is this a Rewards points change?? (there are no code comments to help clarify this if it is) If it is a Rewards Points modification, I need some clarification as to what EXACTLY this change does???


    Also because the orders.php file bundled in the Rewards Points module is from the last v1.5.4RC version and NOT the final release, it is MISSING a language file change that went into the last release v1.5.4RC version and eventually into the final release code.

    line 978 reads:
    Code:
          $contents[] = array('text' => 'Products Ordered: ' . sizeof($order->products) );
    It should be:
    Code:
          $contents[] = array('text' => TABLE_HEADING_PRODUCTS . ': ' . sizeof($order->products) );
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    mostly harmless
    Posts
    1,809
    Plugin Contributions
    8

    Default Re: Reward Points Full Suite v2.5 (for ZC v1.5x) Support Thread

    I believe the change is to show the "text" field from the order_total database table directly instead of reading from the "value" and displaying based upon currency rules.

    It has been a long time since I have looked at this module, But If I remeber correctly the order total module for reward points uses the "text" field to display the "points" and leaves the value at 0 for earned (and a monetary value if redeemed).
    Last edited by lhungil; 19 Jan 2015 at 05:05 AM.

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Reward Points Full Suite v2.5 (for ZC v1.5x) Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by lhungil View Post
    I believe the change is to show the "text" field from the order_total database table directly instead of reading from the "value" and displaying based upon currency rules.
    Okay that makes sense.. I get the WHAT it does.. Now the question is WHY.. I am starting to suspect that this is some legacy thing that is still in this code.. because I left this change out and cannot see it making any difference.. Now I am have NEVER used this module before, so it could be I am just not getting it here, but I cannot see how this change is needed..

    Quote Originally Posted by lhungil View Post
    It has been a long time since I have looked at this module, But If I remeber correctly the order total module for reward points uses the "text" field to display the "points" and leaves the value at 0 for earned (and a monetary value if redeemed).
    so is the change to the admin/orders.php required for this to work??
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Reward Points Full Suite v2.5 (for ZC v1.5x) Support Thread

    Regarding my previous post..
    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    more upgrade questions..

    regarding the admin/orders.php file

    on line 607 I see this change:
    Code:
               '                <td align="right" class="'. str_replace('_', '-', $order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Amount">' . $order->totals[$i]['text'] . '</td>' . "\n" .
    the default code is this:
    Code:
               '                <td align="right" class="'. str_replace('_', '-', $order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Amount">' . $currencies->format($order->totals[$i]['value'], false) . '</td>' . "\n" .
    Is this a Rewards points change?? (there are no code comments to help clarify this if it is) If it is a Rewards Points modification, I need some clarification as to what EXACTLY this change does???


    Also because the orders.php file bundled in the Rewards Points module is from the last v1.5.4RC version and NOT the final release, it is MISSING a language file change that went into the last release v1.5.4RC version and eventually into the final release code.

    line 978 reads:
    Code:
          $contents[] = array('text' => 'Products Ordered: ' . sizeof($order->products) );
    It should be:
    Code:
          $contents[] = array('text' => TABLE_HEADING_PRODUCTS . ': ' . sizeof($order->products) );
    Quote Originally Posted by lhungil View Post
    I believe the change is to show the "text" field from the order_total database table directly instead of reading from the "value" and displaying based upon currency rules.

    It has been a long time since I have looked at this module, But If I remeber correctly the order total module for reward points uses the "text" field to display the "points" and leaves the value at 0 for earned (and a monetary value if redeemed).
    Now I see what happened and when this code was introduced into the base module.. Thanks to a little birdie, I found these posts from the old support thread:

    Quote Originally Posted by izar74 View Post
    Hi again,

    hard work bring issues as long as solutions ;-)

    First the issue: I found that when i was going to the details of an order the Rewards point shown were always 0, but if you go on the invoice module the Rewards point magically appeared. Simply in the order details the point were not shown.

    it seems that the problem could be with this line in /admin/order.php around line 666
    PHP Code:
    <td align="right" class="'. str_replace('_', '-', $order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Amount">' . $currencies->format($order->totals[$i]['value'], false) . '</td>' . "\n" . 
    If replaced with:
    PHP Code:
    <td align="right" class="'. str_replace('_', '-', $order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Amount">' . $order->totals[$i]['text'] . '</td>' . "\n" . 
    all seems fine. Someone else got this error?

    Zencart 1.51
    Reward Point 2.1b
    Quote Originally Posted by lhungil View Post
    Order Total Modules were designed to show prices added or subtracted from an order... While the changes mentioned earlier "may" work... They may also break pricing calculation for stores accepting more than one currency... The stock Zen Cart "/admin/order.php" uses the database entry for "value" (with any currency conversion and formatting) instead of "text".

    Instead of removing the currency calculations from EVERY order total module, one should probably add a modification to "/admin/order.php" specifically targeting the "Reward Points display" order total module (and using "text" when this module is encountered)... If going this route, one would also need to add an exemption to cause "Edit Orders" to NOT load the "Reward Points display" module (so it does not edit this line)... Or add "special" handling to address the non-standard use of the "value" and "text" but the "Reward Points display" order total module.

    The alternative is to stop using (and remove) the "Reward Points Display" order total module and add the reward points earned information directly to the various templates / pages involved. This avoids the issues caused by using the "orders_total" database table in a way not expected by the Zen Cart core code.
    Quote Originally Posted by lhungil View Post
    Alright, dug into this the subject a little deeper today. Looks like Zen Cart 1.5.x out of box does not allow one to view orders in the admin with a currency other than the store default... I remember a discussion of this somewhere on the forums in the past, but do not remember what was decided...

    So your change should not make a difference for the majority of users of Zen Cart 1.5.x (only those who may have for some reason wanted to see localized pricing for a different country in the admin and made changes)... I still believe it would be even better to at least add some conditional code to check which "order total" module (in "/admin/orders.php") is being displayed and ONLY skip the format function on the "Reward Points display" order total module... Or replace the "Reward Points display" order total module completely.


    I currently have many other ongoing projects, so will not be able to spend any time on this project. Just was browsing this thread (have poked in here from time to time since it crossed my path) and decided to share some thoughts.
    Now at the risk of offending anyone, IMHO this code should have NEVER found it's way into the base module.. I am not a fan of modules which include incomplete solutions which IMHO this code change is.. I think lhungil was on the right track on what the RIGHT solution SHOULD be. Perhaps the change to the orders.php file would have been better served as an instruction included in the readme as opposed to being made part of the code base. This way for those who are okay with this solution knowing the pros and cons of it can implement if they wish.. Or make this "bandaid" solution an admin on/off option..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Reward Points Full Suite v2.5 (for ZC v1.5x) Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    more upgrade questions..

    regarding the admin/orders.php file

    on line 607 I see this change:
    Code:
               '                <td align="right" class="'. str_replace('_', '-', $order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Amount">' . $order->totals[$i]['text'] . '</td>' . "\n" .
    the default code is this:
    Code:
               '                <td align="right" class="'. str_replace('_', '-', $order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Amount">' . $currencies->format($order->totals[$i]['value'], false) . '</td>' . "\n" .
    Is this a Rewards points change?? (there are no code comments to help clarify this if it is) If it is a Rewards Points modification, I need some clarification as to what EXACTLY this change does???


    Also because the orders.php file bundled in the Rewards Points module is from the last v1.5.4RC version and NOT the final release, it is MISSING a language file change that went into the last release v1.5.4RC version and eventually into the final release code.

    line 978 reads:
    Code:
          $contents[] = array('text' => 'Products Ordered: ' . sizeof($order->products) );
    It should be:
    Code:
          $contents[] = array('text' => TABLE_HEADING_PRODUCTS . ': ' . sizeof($order->products) );

    Okay so after thinking about this I think I know what solution I would prefer to implement to achieve the objective of showing the actual points earned (the results of the order_total table's "text" column) on the order detail page..

    Been messing around with stuff, and I think what would work while still keeping the currency support is the following:

    Show ALL order totals from the order_total table where the class is not = to "ot_reward_points_display" display the "title" and the "value" columns
    <?php
    for ($i = 0, $n = sizeof($order->totals); $i < $n; $i++) {
    echo ' <tr>' . "\n" .
    ' <td align="right" class="'. str_replace('_', '-', $order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Text">' . $order->totals[$i]['title'] . '</td>' . "\n" .
    ' <td align="right" class="'. str_replace('_', '-', $order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Amount">' . $currencies->format($order->totals[$i]['value'], false) . '</td>' . "\n" .
    ' </tr>' . "\n";
    }
    ?>
    BUT...

    If there are order totals from the order_total table where the class is = to "ot_reward_points_display", show those totals JUST below the other orders totals, but display the values in the "title" and the "text" columns.

    Code:
    <?php
      for ($i = 0, $n = sizeof($order->totals); $i < $n; $i++) {
        echo '          <tr>' . "\n" .
             '            <td align="right" class="'. str_replace('_', '-', $order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Text">' . $order->totals[$i]['title'] . '</td>' . "\n" .
             '            <td align="right" class="'. str_replace('_', '-', $order->totals[$i]['class']) . '-Amount">' . $order->totals[$i]['text'] . '</td>' . "\n" .
             '          </tr>' . "\n";
      }
    ?>
    Now I've been messing around but I'm not sure how to do this..

    I tried this:
    Code:
    <?php 
           if ($order->totals['class'] !== 'ot_reward_points_display') {
            
            code for showing default order totals code which supports currencies goes here. Will exclude Reward Points
            
            }
            
            if ($order->totals['class'] == 'ot_reward_points_display') {
            
            code for showing default order totals code which supports currencies goes here. Will include Reward Points
    
            }
    ?>
    No dice..

    I tried this:
    Code:
    <?php 
           if ($order->totals['class'] !== 'ot_reward_points_display') {
            
            code for showing order totals code which supports currencies goes here. Will exclude Reward Points
            
            }
    ?>
            
    <?php
            if ($order->totals['class'] == 'ot_reward_points_display') {
            
            code for showing default order totals code which supports currencies goes here. Will include Reward Points
    
            }
    ?>
    Again no dice..

    Hoping a kind community member will jump in here..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: Reward Points Full Suite v2.5 (for ZC v1.5x) Support Thread

    Hi Diva you can redo and submit any changes you see fix. Was just trying to keep things simple from all the it you want to do this replace this with this. Want hurt my felling at all.....
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  9. #49
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Reward Points Full Suite v2.5 (for ZC v1.5x) Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by countrycharm View Post
    Hi Diva you can redo and submit any changes you see fix. Was just trying to keep things simple from all the it you want to do this replace this with this. Want hurt my felling at all.....
    No worries my friend.. was mostly thinking out loud here.. If I come up with a solution that keeps the currency support intact, I will post here, and (with your blessings) update the module..
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  10. #50
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    11
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Reward Points Full Suite v2.5 (for ZC v1.5x) Support Thread

    I am having an issue with the Rewards Points Full Suite that is driving me nuts:

    Basically it has to do with Redeeming the points.

    Situation is this:

    When I a customer redeems points on their purchase to things happen;

    1/ the points on their purchase is always incorrect
    2/ the tax figure showing is incorrect not updating

    The attached images will give you an idea what I mean

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	RW_GST.PNG 
Views:	81 
Size:	5.8 KB 
ID:	14911

    The points earned on this order should be 153 (not 150)
    GST (tax) content of the order should be $19.89 (not $22.50)

    I have worked out the the missing 3 points relates to the GST figure not updating collectly

    If points aren't redeemed all works well as per attached:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	RW_GST_Correct.PNG 
Views:	74 
Size:	3.8 KB 
ID:	14912

    I'm setting up on my test site which I have configured for NZ Tax's (GST) of 15% & have stripped all other Discount Modules of the site in case there was a conflict with them.

    At the present time the development site which will become the live site has been set up with no tax's & it works with no problem at all EG

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Correct_RW.PNG 
Views:	77 
Size:	4.0 KB 
ID:	14913

    The Rewards Module is set up out of the box so to speak, but I have set the "Global Reward Point ratio:" at 1.1500 to account for the tax rate that we need to charge on Goods & Services & I quickly figured out that the points are calculated on the Net Product Price (ex tax)

    Is there something that I need to do on the mod or is it a tax related issue that I should explore on the tax thread??

    I would appreciate any help in sorting this out - Driving me insane - all works well except this issue.

 

 
Page 5 of 37 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. First 1.0 Release of Reward Points module [Support Thread]
    By hem in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 4 Apr 2013, 02:34 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR