Plugin Contributions

Default More than one product doesn't show in categories

Hello. I'm new with zen cart and need help please.
    I've installed fresh V1.53 zen cart and have now a problem. When I create category or sub-categories and trying to add products the first product shows up but then when I add the second one the category is empty despite the products still in the admin page and visible in the side box as a new products. Please help me with this issue. Many Thanks

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: More than one product doesn't show in categories

Are products and sub-categories in the same category?

(I.e.: Category1 has a sub-category of Category2, Category1 also has a product in it)

A category/sub-category can contain either sub-categories or products, not both... If this does not describe your situation, then perhaps a link to the site and/or more information would help. Any/which plug-ins have been installed. When indicating that the product doesn't appear is it a partial white screen or is it reported that the category doesn't have any products and everything else about the screen appears as expected?
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

Plugin Contributions

Hi. Thank you for a quick reply. I've tried setting up categories->sub category-product. Then just one category->product. Same result. Blank page with no error message. Fresh zen installation with Russian pack added. www.auctions-bay.com/direct.

Plugin Contributions

Quote Originally Posted by violity View Post
    Hi. Thank you for a quick reply. I've tried setting up categories->sub category-product. Then just one category->product. Same result. Blank page with no error message. Fresh zen installation with Russian pack added. www.auctions-bay.com/direct.
    Hmmm.. Have the same problem before installation of the Russian pack?