Page 5 of 12 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 119
  1. #41
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    285
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Menu Multilingual [Support Thread]

    Hi.
    Made upgrade from previous flexible footer but now it shows me columns as
    raws !
    What did I do wrong ?

    Link

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    2,159
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Menu Multilingual [Support Thread]

    The plugin CSS file has conflicting rules with the main CSS file, comment out or remove the footer rules in the main CSS file.

    Quote Originally Posted by gunni View Post
    Hi.
    Made upgrade from previous flexible footer but now it shows me columns as
    raws !
    What did I do wrong ?

    Link

    Thanks in advance.
    Website - Github. Like the ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template? Donations Welcome. Bootstrap Plugins?

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    285
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Menu Multilingual [Support Thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by rbarbour View Post
    The plugin CSS file has conflicting rules with the main CSS file, comment out or remove the footer rules in the main CSS file.
    Thanks. Played with the CSS and it helped :)

    Have now a question regarding the right to left:
    I need to change the columns order to be from right to left. Column number 1 on the right side
    etc'. I found some aligns in some CSS and PHP files and changed the left to right but could not find the place
    of changing column #1 to be the right one.
    Where should I change this ?

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    2,159
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Menu Multilingual [Support Thread]

    v1.5.5 added some security guards.
    A temporary fix for this is:

    Copy:
    Code:
    /ADMIN_FOLDER/includes/init_includes/init_sanitize.php
    To:
    Code:
    /ADMIN_FOLDER/includes/init_includes/overrides/init_sanitize.php
    On or around line: 216

    Find:
    Code:
    $group = array('products_description', 'coupon_desc', 'file_contents', 'categories_description', 'message_html', 'banners_html_text', 'pages_html_text', 'comments');
    Change to:
    Code:
    $group = array('products_description', 'coupon_desc', 'file_contents', 'categories_description', 'message_html', 'banners_html_text', 'pages_html_text', 'comments', 'col_html_text');

    Originally posted in the Flexible Footer Columns Menu for 1.5.x thread
    Quote Originally Posted by buildingblocks View Post
    using this patch will render the html properly on the front end

    Code:
    INSERT INTO `flexible_footer_menu` (`page_id`, `language_id`, `page_title`, `page_url`, `col_header`, `col_image`, `col_html_text`, `status`, `col_sort_order`, `col_id`, `date_added`, `last_update`) VALUES
    (15, 1, 'Discount Coupons', 'index.php?main_page=discount_coupon', '', '', 'Get <font color="red">5% off</font><br />\r\nyour <u>first purchase</u><br />\r\nat my <i>demo site</i>!', 1, 24, 2, '2013-06-24 09:20:12', '2013-06-24 16:55:10');
    but if I edit and update it in admin the html breaks and is rendered in phpmyadmin, col_html_text, as

    Get <font color="red">5% off</font><br />
    your <u>first purchase</u><br />
    at my <i>demo site</i>!
    Last edited by DrByte; 16 Mar 2017 at 06:08 PM. Reason: highlighting
    Website - Github. Like the ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template? Donations Welcome. Bootstrap Plugins?

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    2,159
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Menu Multilingual [Support Thread]

    Just change the sort order

    from
    1,2,3,4

    to
    4,3,2,1

    Quote Originally Posted by gunni View Post
    Thanks. Played with the CSS and it helped :)

    Have now a question regarding the right to left:
    I need to change the columns order to be from right to left. Column number 1 on the right side
    etc'. I found some aligns in some CSS and PHP files and changed the left to right but could not find the place
    of changing column #1 to be the right one.
    Where should I change this ?
    Website - Github. Like the ZCA Bootstrap 4 Template? Donations Welcome. Bootstrap Plugins?

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Menu Multilingual [Support Thread]

    Hi, I've read through the thread and couldnt find a fix for the issue I'm having. After installing this menu... my page footer is off and I cannot get it to go back to normal. Please advise... http://aarestaurantequipment.com/

  7. #47
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    438
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Menu Multilingual [Support Thread]

    hello I installed this addon I see almost right, but I think there are issues with css, please can you look at my site spepero dot com?
    And I have in admin all the images broken (except facebook, twitter and some others).

    Please can you say to me how to solve the front end? Thank you in advance for this plugin

  8. #48
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    438
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Menu Multilingual [Support Thread]

    Updated. Now it works, the only thing I don't understand, I change every color in stylesheet_flexible_menu.css and stylesheet_flexible_menu.c.css and colors changed, but don't change if I insert a link, I don't understand where to change color of link words. Myabe in someone css general? Please

    Is it possible to delete permanently all the old footer that I have yet on the bottom of flexible footer menu?

    Thanks

  9. #49
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    2,159
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Menu Multilingual [Support Thread]

    Your going to have to be a little more specific as to what you mean by "my page footer is off".

    Quote Originally Posted by MikeAA View Post
    Hi, I've read through the thread and couldnt find a fix for the issue I'm having. After installing this menu... my page footer is off and I cannot get it to go back to normal. Please advise... http://aarestaurantequipment.com/

  10. #50
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Gardiner, Maine
    Posts
    2,235
    Plugin Contributions
    22

    Default Re: Flexible Footer Menu Multilingual [Support Thread]

    You have unclosed div tags in the template

    Add $col .= '</div>'; after the first one at line 96.

    so that the block looks like this
    $col .= '</ul>';
    $col .= '</div>';
    $col .= '</div>';
    The full-time Zen Cart Guru. WizTech4ZC.com

 

 
Page 5 of 12 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Flexible Footer Columns Menu for 1.5.x
    By rbarbour in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 88
    Last Post: 23 Apr 2022, 01:18 PM
  2. v152 Flexible Language/Currency Header Options (Support Thread)
    By rbarbour in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 20 May 2021, 03:46 PM
  3. v151 Flexible Return Authorization (RMA) for ZC v1.5.x [Support Thread]
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 167
    Last Post: 11 Apr 2021, 08:56 PM
  4. v155 Flexible Footer Menu
    By MCS_Computers in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 9 Jul 2018, 10:59 AM
  5. Footer Menu Support Thread
    By clydejones in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 534
    Last Post: 20 Jan 2014, 03:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR