Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Adding default text in the collect_info.php file

Ok, I'm not a programmer but I've been able to modify the collect_info.php file to display default info in some fields. On my attached picture, you can see I've modified the products_quantity and products_price fields and these work great. But on the products_description field I cannot get this text to display... I've played around with quotes within the quotes and some other feeble attempts but this is beyond my ability. I'd really appreciate some help.... thx in advance.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Adding default text in the collect_info.php file

Quote Originally Posted by mrcastle View Post
    Ok, I'm not a programmer but I've been able to modify the collect_info.php file to display default info in some fields. On my attached picture, you can see I've modified the products_quantity and products_price fields and these work great. But on the products_description field I cannot get this text to display... I've played around with quotes within the quotes and some other feeble attempts but this is beyond my ability. I'd really appreciate some help.... thx in advance.
    I'm not certain I understand what you are modifying.

If you'd like to change the default text for your product fields go to admin/includes/languages/english/product.php

If you'd like to add admin 'notes' to your product page go to: admin/includes/modules/product/collect_info.php

Add in the code in red to reflect the changes you desire.
    Code:
              <tr>
                <td class="main" valign="top"><?php if ($i == 0) echo TEXT_PRODUCTS_DESCRIPTION; ?></td>
                <td colspan="2"><table border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0"><span class="errorText">*Leave default product description here.</span>
                  <tr>
    Hope that helps,

Plugin Contributions