Results 1 to 10 of 17

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    128
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default New Install - Cannot change template 6th & 7th try Help

    Please can someone help me. I have a fresh install and a softalicous install. In the fresh install I have 3 templates installed and can't click on any of them and make them show up. On the softalicious I have 2 installed and can't open either of them. They all show up in the admin folder under tools and you click the arrow, pick your template and nothing. There is no ok button or any kinds of buttons to click on to make the changes.

    If someone would email me at babybear75154################## I will send you the sign in to both stores so someone besides me can try this. Is something blocking me from making the changes? And if so what?

    This is the 6th and 7th install that I have had the same problem with. 2 weeks I have been trying to get a template to show up.

    This is in the log file of the fresh install and there is nothing in the log folder of the softalicious install.

    Apr 13 2015 22:41 -- inspect
    System Inspection Results:
    ------------------------------
    NA: Webserver => Apache
    NA: HTTP Host => bearlymakinit.com
    NA: Path_Translated => /home/e4mpdnk7/public_html/peterpan/zc_install/index.php(SCRIPT_FILENAME)
    NA: Real Path => /home/e4mpdnk7/public_html/peterpan
    NA: Server Free Disk Space => 555.67 GB
    NA: PHP O/S => Linux
    NA: PHP API Mode => cgi-fcgi
    NA: PHP Max Execution Time per page => 30
    OK: MySQL Support => ON
    OK: PHP Version => 5.5.11
    OK: PHP Sessions Support => ON
    OK: PHP Session.AutoStart => OFF
    OK: PHP session.use_trans_sid => OFF
    OK: Suggested SQL Cache Folder => /home/e4mpdnk7/public_html/peterpan/cache
    OK: PHP GD Support => ON
    OK: GD Version => GD bundled (2.1.0 compatible)
    OK: PHP ZLIB Compression Support => ON
    OK: PHP OpenSSL Support => ON
    OK: PHP cURL Support => ON
    OK: CURL NON-SSL Capability => Okay
    OK: CURL SSL Capability => Okay
    OK: PHP Upload Support => ON upload_max_filesize=2M; post_max_size=8M
    OK: PHP Upload TMP dir =>
    OK: Apache .htaccess Support => ON
    NA: PHP include_path => .:/opt/alt/php55/usr/share/pear:/opt/alt/php55/usr/share/php
    NA: PHP SMTP destination => localhost
    NA: PHP sendmail path => /usr/sbin/sendmail -t -i
    NA: PHP sendmail 'from' =>
    OK: PHP open_basedir restrictions =>
    OK: PHP Output Buffering (gzip) => ON
    OK: PHP XML Support => ON
    OK: PHP Session.Save_Path => /home/e4mpdnk7/public_html/peterpan/cache-->Writeable
    OK: includes/configure.php => Writeable
    OK: admin/includes/configure.php => Writeable
    OK: cache => OK 777 read/write/execute
    OK: images => OK 777 read/write/execute (INCLUDE SUBDIRECTORIES TOO)
    OK: includes/languages/english/html_includes => OK 777 read/write (INCLUDE SUBDIRECTORIES TOO)
    OK: logs => OK 777 read/write/execute
    OK: media => OK 777 read/write/execute
    OK: pub => OK 777 read/write/execute
    OK: admin/backups => OK 777 read/write
    OK: admin/images/graphs => OK 777 read/write/execute
    PHP Extensions compiled: Core, date, ereg, libxml, openssl, pcre, sqlite3, zlib, bz2, calendar, ctype, curl, hash, filter, ftp, gettext, gmp, SPL, iconv, pcntl, Reflection, session, standard, shmop, SimpleXML, mbstring, tokenizer, xml, cgi-fcgi, mysql, bcmath, mysqli, imap, wddx, soap, json, PDO, dom, xmlreader, xmlrpc, pdo_mysql, xmlwriter, exif, xsl, mcrypt, pdo_sqlite, gd, zip, Phar, posix, tidy, pspell, timezonedb, mhash
    ------------------------------


    ---------------
    Apr 13 2015 22:42 -- database_setup1
    Installer - Page: database_setup -- collected information: Array
    (
    [language] => english
    [DIR_FS_SQL_CACHE] => /home/e4mpdnk7/public_html/peterpan/cache
    [DB_TYPE] => mysql
    [DB_PREFIX] =>
    [DB_CHARSET] => utf8
    [DB_SERVER] => bearlymakinit.com
    [DB_SERVER_USERNAME] => e4mpdnk7_aydan
    [DB_SERVER_PASSWORD] => ***private***
    [DB_DATABASE] => e4mpdnk7_tink
    [SQL_CACHE_METHOD] => none
    )

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    14,397
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: New Install - Cannot change template 6th & 7th try Help

    So you goto tools->template Selection...
    Then you select the edit button...
    Modify the choice in the dropdown, then select update.

    The template should be whatever was selected in the dropdown.

    Do you have difficulty choosing any other option elsewhere in the other menus? Like in the configuration menu, are you able to select any of the other options?
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    243
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: New Install - Cannot change template 6th & 7th try Help

    I know when I've had template issues in the past, I had forgotten to upload the template_info.php

    You can find it in: includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/template_info.php

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    128
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: New Install - Cannot change template 6th & 7th try Help

    I have clicked on the arrow key and chose a template. Nothing happens. I set and hit enter at least 20 times in a 10 minute period. Nothing happens. 7 installs I get the same thing Nothing changes. Was told last week it was softalicious so I did the fresh install. Then tonight I had softalicious intall another one. I get the same thing. Nothing.

    I checked both sites and the template_info_php is in all the files.

    I have read, checked, triple checked all files at least 10 times and I get nothing when I try to change the template. I messed around with the layout boxes controller and it does make the changes to the green template. I have ftped files for hours, deleting and reinstalling. I thought the Gingham Blue template was maybe too old so I downloaded 2 different templates and get the same thing on both. I am stumped at why I can't get the changes. I made sure everything on my computer is up to date. I don't know what to look for. All files are in includes/language and includes templates and when needed added to the admin/includes.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    14,397
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: New Install - Cannot change template 6th & 7th try Help

    Quote Originally Posted by bearlymakinit View Post
    I have clicked on the arrow key and chose a template. Nothing happens. I set and hit enter at least 20 times in a 10 minute period. Nothing happens. 7 installs I get the same thing Nothing changes. Was told last week it was softalicious so I did the fresh install. Then tonight I had softalicious intall another one. I get the same thing. Nothing.

    I checked both sites and the template_info_php is in all the files.

    I have read, checked, triple checked all files at least 10 times and I get nothing when I try to change the template. I messed around with the layout boxes controller and it does make the changes to the green template. I have ftped files for hours, deleting and reinstalling. I thought the Gingham Blue template was maybe too old so I downloaded 2 different templates and get the same thing on both. I am stumped at why I can't get the changes. I made sure everything on my computer is up to date. I don't know what to look for. All files are in includes/language and includes templates and when needed added to the admin/includes.
    See a bit of a problem with the way things are worded is that when you "choose a template" what does that mean? While selecting the arrow should change the window to the same thing as if selecting the edit button, which hasn't been described yet, but it could also be that the right window is displayed with the edit button at the top of that window and a preview button for each template below that. And as a result it could be interpreted here that by "choosing a template" that it is this lower button that is being pressed.

    Now, you say that you have installed multiple templates at least one of which requires installation into the admin/includes directory...

    May want to identify all of the templates that have been installed, which of them have been fully removed, what the current template is stuck on and after installation of which template the issue arose.

    There are some templates that somewhat takeover the template system and prevent choosing any other template unless that template is removed (or certain portions anyways).

    So, what templates have been insta
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    128
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: New Install - Cannot change template 6th & 7th try Help

    There is no update button when you select the template and there hasn't been one on the last 7 installs.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    14,397
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: New Install - Cannot change template 6th & 7th try Help

    Quote Originally Posted by bearlymakinit View Post
    There is no update button when you select the template and there hasn't been one on the last 7 installs.
    Again, what does "select the template" mean? Choosing from a dropdown? Or selecting a button?

    There are several questions asked above that when answered would more than likely provide a path forward. Choose to answer whichever of them you desire understanding that the less information provided, the less is known all the wilder the guess will have to be to figure out what is going on based on a lack of provided information.

    We are not in front of your computer... You are frustrated... Get it... Don't take it out on us...
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    128
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: New Install - Cannot change template 6th & 7th try Help

    Go to tools. template selection. then I have to click on the line where classic contemporary green is, the little window will change, hit the little down arrow button and select your template. There is no update button. I have attached 2 pictures
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by bearlymakinit; 15 Apr 2015 at 05:27 AM.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Help! I cannot change the width of my (home) template
    By keithduong in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24 Jan 2014, 04:29 PM
  2. Cannot Find Support for How to Install New Template
    By kgorhan in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Aug 2012, 11:45 PM
  3. Cannot change Template HELP!!
    By kaimali in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14 Apr 2009, 09:43 PM
  4. Error when I try to install new templates
    By SaMortensen in forum General Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 1 Apr 2008, 04:27 AM
  5. Help About New Template Install Please Help
    By mboley370 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25 Jun 2007, 06:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR