Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    14,471
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: New Install - Cannot change template 6th & 7th try Help

    When selecting reply to a message in the forum, there is a tool bar that appears above the message box area... In that toolbox is a # symbol. It is the third from the right... Pressing that button will create a set of tags much like html tags but with the word CODE between square brackets []: ... Then to help people to be able to read the text (rather than try to play with an image) the copied code can be pasted between the code blocks and the people will rejoice.

    Is there a reason why you haven't used the configure.php file that is generated from installing ZC 1.5.4?

    Check in your admin directory that you have the following includes/languages/english/images/buttons/button_update.gif

    That is the button being searched for to update the template, but there are other images missing from your screen.

    Is the fact the path looks like:
    Code:
    define('DIR_WS_ADMIN', '/ admin/');
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG', '/ cart/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_ADMIN', '/admin /');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG', '/cart /');
    because of modifications to support posting information for "security" reasons or are they really entered with a space before/after admin/cart???

    Sorry about the word choices, though I see Update was one of them and found in the vicinity of the path to the image provided above.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    128
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: New Install - Cannot change template 6th & 7th try Help

    I just saw this in the page source
    <td align="center" class="infoBoxContent"><br><input type="image" src="includes/languages/english/images/buttons/button_update.gif" border="0" alt="Update" title=" Update ">&nbsp;<a href="http://bearlymakinit.com/ /template_select.php?page=1&tID=1"><img src="includes/languages/english/images/buttons/button_cancel.gif" border="0" alt="Cancel" title=" Cancel "></a></td>
    </tr>

    I went to includes/languages/english/images/buttons. All the gif buttons are installed. I referenced the zencart 1.5.4 folder I downloaded. I reloaded them and there is still no button on the template selection page.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    14,471
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: New Install - Cannot change template 6th & 7th try Help

    So you see things like:
    Code:
    http://bearlymakinit.com/ /tem
    See the space between the slashes? Is that something intentional or accident by replacing text?

    It probably is adding a little bit of an issue..

    Now in going to includes/languages/english/images/buttons was this:

    admin/includes/languages/english/images/buttons

    or just

    includes/languages/english/images/buttons

    If it is includes/languages/english/images/buttons

    Then your current arrangement of files does not support the standard setup and requires careful modification throughtout based on the sample configure.php file that was provided. The default install places the admin directory inside the catalog directory not beside it...
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    128
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: New Install - Cannot change template 6th & 7th try Help

    I understand what your saying. I think this is why I didn't understand. I have no buttons on my screen. I attached a picture of what I see.

    As far as Code:

    define('DIR_WS_ADMIN', '/ admin/');
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG', '/ cart/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_ADMIN', '/admin /');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG', '/cart /') I changed those before sending to you. The one in the store is right with no spaces. I just real quick typed those in. Sorry for leaving the spaces. Everything works to get into the store and into admin.

    includes/languages/english/images/buttons/button_update.gif It is there, I checked and even uploaded them again them. They still don't show up.

    Just to note. I have pictures all over my laptop that I am using and I can see all my pictures (jpj's) except anything to do with zencart????????
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    128
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: New Install - Cannot change template 6th & 7th try Help

    The spaces were where I took out the cart and admin names.

    I checked both. The buttons were in the admin/includes/languages/english/images/buttons. There was not a buttons folder in either the Zencart I download, or in my files that I uploaded in the includes/languages/english/images/ The only picture iunder images is one that says icon.gif

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    128
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: New Install - Cannot change template 6th & 7th try Help

    I got my buttons back. I right clicked on the template selections and went to view page info. Looked under media and the buttons showed up there. I clicked on save as and they showed up. Unbelievable that I spent so long an downloaded so many Zencarts. I even have my template installed already. Thank you for your help.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    14,471
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: New Install - Cannot change template 6th & 7th try Help

    So I was going to suggest adding something to the header portion to provide a result like:
    Code:
    <base href="http://your-site.com/admin/" />
    That way when trying to reference the admin folder's includes folder that is not in the current path that images would appear. Hopefully through all of this you are now using a ZC site downloaded version of ZC and not still the softaculous version... This ensures that your software is that as designed and supported, and not a modification of that software.

    Glad it works now.... May want to close the loop on the other thread(s) related to this issue... Suggest directing to this thread as the solution is here...
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Help! I cannot change the width of my (home) template
    By keithduong in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24 Jan 2014, 04:29 PM
  2. Cannot Find Support for How to Install New Template
    By kgorhan in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Aug 2012, 11:45 PM
  3. Cannot change Template HELP!!
    By kaimali in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14 Apr 2009, 09:43 PM
  4. Error when I try to install new templates
    By SaMortensen in forum General Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 1 Apr 2008, 04:27 AM
  5. Help About New Template Install Please Help
    By mboley370 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25 Jun 2007, 06:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR