Page 126 of 152 FirstFirst ... 2676116124125126127128136 ... LastLast
Results 1,251 to 1,260 of 1518
  1. #1251
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by maxnut View Post
    I would like to remove the "Information" drop down menu from Sheffield 2.0. I was able to hide the "brands" and "customer service" links but not the "Information" drop down.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks
    I answered my own question. I tried using ul.slimmenu li.information-li{display:none;} in stylesheet.css and it didn't work. Then I saw in tpl_modules_mobile_categories_tabs.php that it is li.info instead. So the code below in stylesheet.css will keep the about us, and remove customer service, brands, and information menu drop downs


    ul.slimmenu li.aboutus-li ul li{width:600px;}
    ul.slimmenu li.customer-service-li{display:none;}
    ul.slimmenu li.brands-li{display:none;}
    ul.slimmenu.collapsed li.customer-service-li{display:none;}
    ul.slimmenu.collapsed li.brands-li{display:none;}
    ul.slimmenu li.info-li{display:none;}

  2. #1252
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    105
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Hi,

    I only have three categories of product, so rather than having a 'Browse Products' dropdown, followed by the three categories, is there any way to just show the three categories on the top menu? My site is live so I don't want to go playing around with it - I want to be fairly sure that what I try will work.

    Many thanks,
    WP.

  3. #1253
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    285
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by WhitePhantom View Post
    Hi,

    I only have three categories of product, so rather than having a 'Browse Products' dropdown, followed by the three categories, is there any way to just show the three categories on the top menu? My site is live so I don't want to go playing around with it - I want to be fairly sure that what I try will work.

    Many thanks,
    WP.
    You can make a side box of the Categories and there it will show the 3 categories you have without dropdown menu.
    On the top menu you can hide the 'Categories' so it will not be there at all.

    Not exactly what you wanted, but it is a simple way for making it a little different...

  4. #1254
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    105
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Thanks Gunni, but I've found that side boxes don't show up on the mobile version of the site, so I need to figure out a way to put them on the top menu instead.

    I have them under a 'Browse Products' dropdown at the moment, but apparently people are finding it hard to navigate... (seriously? - how hard can it be??! )

    WP.

  5. #1255
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    285
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by WhitePhantom View Post
    Thanks Gunni, but I've found that side boxes don't show up on the mobile version of the site, so I need to figure out a way to put them on the top menu instead.

    I have them under a 'Browse Products' dropdown at the moment, but apparently people are finding it hard to navigate... (seriously? - how hard can it be??! )

    WP.
    You would need to code it...
    To find the categories define names and put them on the top menu instead of the drop down.

  6. #1256
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    529
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by WhitePhantom View Post
    Thanks Gunni, but I've found that side boxes don't show up on the mobile version of the site, so I need to figure out a way to put them on the top menu instead.

    I have them under a 'Browse Products' dropdown at the moment, but apparently people are finding it hard to navigate... (seriously? - how hard can it be??! )

    WP.
    I am able to show sideboxes on mobile. In tools/layout boxes I turned 'single column.' 'left/right column'; and 'mobile status' all to "ON"

    I stripped out the currency files from RSB as they were conflicting with other things. Instead I use the stock zc currency sidebox, with settings as above, and it shows up on top of page under header. I did this also with Dynamic Filters and it also appeared at top - I discontinued that one because it was too long vertically for my liking.

    zc 1.5.5b, Responsive Sheffield Blue 2.0

  7. #1257
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    So, I either found a bug, or I changed something that created a bug (the latter being more likely, of course).

    I'm using Zen Cart 1.5.4 with Responsive Sheffield Blue 2.0. I've selected "rows" for Configuration > Product Listing > Product Listing - Layout Style. The issue is regarding table headings when displaying a listing of products.

    When clicking a category, I get a listing of the products in that category, and the headings, which includes "MODEL", looks fine. (The other headings are correct, like "IMAGE", "ITEM NAME", and "PRICE".) But, when I click All Products, Featured Products, New Products, or Specials links, the heading that should say "MODEL" now says "TABLE_HEADING_MODEL".

    Now I don't understand PHP very well, but it turns out that if I modify includes/modules/responsive_sheffield_blue/product_listing.php at line 49 from this:

    Code:
        $lc_text = TABLE_HEADING_MODEL;
    to this:

    Code:
        $lc_text = 'MODEL';
    I get the proper heading of "MODEL". All of the other headings work fine, but that variable (?) is not recognized as a variable. Instead it seems to be interpreted as a string.

    I've scoured the files to try to figure out what could be breaking this. At the moment I've given up and used the string 'MODEL' in place of TABLE_HEADING_MODEL.

    Thanks for any help you can provide.

    John

  8. #1258
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,930
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by johnemaher View Post
    So, I either found a bug, or I changed something that created a bug (the latter being more likely, of course).

    I'm using Zen Cart 1.5.4 with Responsive Sheffield Blue 2.0. I've selected "rows" for Configuration > Product Listing > Product Listing - Layout Style. The issue is regarding table headings when displaying a listing of products.

    When clicking a category, I get a listing of the products in that category, and the headings, which includes "MODEL", looks fine. (The other headings are correct, like "IMAGE", "ITEM NAME", and "PRICE".) But, when I click All Products, Featured Products, New Products, or Specials links, the heading that should say "MODEL" now says "TABLE_HEADING_MODEL".

    Now I don't understand PHP very well, but it turns out that if I modify includes/modules/responsive_sheffield_blue/product_listing.php at line 49 from this:

    Code:
        $lc_text = TABLE_HEADING_MODEL;
    to this:

    Code:
        $lc_text = 'MODEL';
    I get the proper heading of "MODEL". All of the other headings work fine, but that variable (?) is not recognized as a variable. Instead it seems to be interpreted as a string.

    I've scoured the files to try to figure out what could be breaking this. At the moment I've given up and used the string 'MODEL' in place of TABLE_HEADING_MODEL.

    Thanks for any help you can provide.

    John
    The template is designed to be used in the column layout on the product listing page. I don't think that this is a bug in the template as no one else has ever reported it, but it could be ;)

    It looks like the english definition is missing/not working for those pages. You can add a line to any of the english files, best would probably be includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/responsive_sheffield_blue/responsive_sheffield_blue_defines.php, like this:

    Code:
    define('TABLE_HEADING_MODEL', 'Model');

    Thanks,

    Anne

  9. #1259
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    That fixed it. Thank you.

    John

  10. #1260
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,930
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by johnemaher View Post
    That fixed it. Thank you.

    John
    I am happy to hear that ;)

    Thanks,

    Anne

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Responsive Sheffield Blue v1.0
    By picaflor-azul in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 1159
    Last Post: 23 Apr 2023, 01:20 AM
  2. v155 Responsive Classic vs Responsive Sheffield Blue vs ?
    By Zean in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 May 2016, 07:01 AM
  3. v154 Responsive Sheffield Blue change menu links
    By Annie_zaz in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7 May 2016, 11:33 PM
  4. v154 Responsive Sheffield Blue v.2.0 Pricing not showing
    By SilverHD in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 4 Nov 2015, 10:57 PM
  5. v154 Questions re: Responsive Sheffield Blue
    By dfontana in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14 Aug 2015, 02:43 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR