Page 97 of 152 FirstFirst ... 47879596979899107147 ... LastLast
Results 961 to 970 of 1518
  1. #961
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    560
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    rbarbour:

    Now, suddenly, my images have lost the ability to be able to show the 2nd or 3rd image. I re-uploaded the "colorbox.php" file and that did not solve the problem. I would really like to "solve" this one as my customers need to see the images that I present. Again, no idea what to do.

    The website is: www.mygiftsite.com

    Thank you,

    Silver

  2. #962
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,159
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by SilverHD View Post
    rbarbour:

    Now, suddenly, my images have lost the ability to be able to show the 2nd or 3rd image. I re-uploaded the "colorbox.php" file and that did not solve the problem. I would really like to "solve" this one as my customers need to see the images that I present. Again, no idea what to do.

    The website is: www.mygiftsite.com

    Thank you,

    Silver
    As suggested

    open:
    Code:
    includes/templates/responsive_sheffield_blue/common/html_header.php
    find this:
    PHP Code:
    /**
     * load all site-wide jscript_*.js files from includes/templates/YOURTEMPLATE/jscript, alphabetically
     */
      $directory_array = $template->get_template_part($template->get_template_dir('.js',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'jscript'), '/^jscript_/', '.js');
      while(list ($key, $value) = each($directory_array)) {
        echo '<script type="text/javascript" src="' .  $template->get_template_dir('.js',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'jscript') . '/' . $value . '"></script>'."\n";
      }

      /** CDN for jQuery core **/
    ?>
    <script type="text/javascript">window.jQuery || document.write(unescape('%3Cscript type="text/javascript" src="//code.jquery.com/jquery-1.11.1.min.js"%3E%3C/script%3E'));</script>
    <script type="text/javascript">window.jQuery || document.write(unescape('%3Cscript type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $template->get_template_dir('.js',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'jscript'); ?>/jquery.min.js"%3E%3C/script%3E'));</script>
    change to:
    PHP Code:
      /** CDN for jQuery core **/
    ?>

    <script type="text/javascript">window.jQuery || document.write(unescape('%3Cscript type="text/javascript" src="//code.jquery.com/jquery-1.11.1.min.js"%3E%3C/script%3E'));</script>
    <script type="text/javascript">window.jQuery || document.write(unescape('%3Cscript type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $template->get_template_dir('.js',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'jscript'); ?>/jquery.min.js"%3E%3C/script%3E'));</script>

    <?php
    /**
     * load all site-wide jscript_*.js files from includes/templates/YOURTEMPLATE/jscript, alphabetically
     */
      
    $directory_array $template->get_template_part($template->get_template_dir('.js',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'jscript'), '/^jscript_/''.js');
      while(list (
    $key$value) = each($directory_array)) {
        echo 
    '<script type="text/javascript" src="' .  $template->get_template_dir('.js',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'jscript') . '/' $value '"></script>'."\n";
      }

    ?>
    The current package has the jQuery CDN loading after the site-wide jscript_* files, everything should work as expected if you make that change.

  3. #963
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    560
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    rbarbour:

    I copied the code and am getting something strange at the top of the site.

    This is how the code turned out after I copied it. Did I do something wrong:

    Code:
    }
    
            /** CDN for jQuery core **/
            ?>
    
            <script type="text/javascript">window.jQuery || document.write(unescape('%3Cscript type="text/javascript" src="//code.jquery.com/jquery-1.11.1.min.js"%3E%3C/script%3E'));</script>
            <script type="text/javascript">window.jQuery || document.write(unescape('%3Cscript type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $template->get_template_dir('.js',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'jscript'); ?>/jquery.min.js"%3E%3C/script%3E'));</script>
    
            <?php
            /**
             * load all site-wide jscript_*.js files from includes/templates/YOURTEMPLATE/jscript, alphabetically
             */
              $directory_array = $template->get_template_part($template->get_template_dir('.js',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'jscript'), '/^jscript_/', '.js');
              while(list ($key, $value) = each($directory_array)) {
                echo '<script type="text/javascript" src="' .  $template->get_template_dir('.js',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'jscript') . '/' . $value . '"></script>'."\n";
              }
    
            ?>
    Doesn't look like what you had given,

    Silver

  4. #964
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    560
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    rbarbour:

    I replaced the obvious mistake of YOURTEMPLATE with responsive_sheffield_blue and it still has the "blob" at the top.

    Silver

  5. #965
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    560
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    rbarbour:

    Removed some crazy script that somehow got in there. It appears that everything is fine!

    Thank you,

    Silver

  6. #966
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,159
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by SilverHD View Post
    rbarbour:

    Removed some crazy script that somehow got in there. It appears that everything is fine!

    Thank you,

    Silver
    I'm glad you got it working!

  7. #967
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    560
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    So am I

    Thanks much,

    Silver

  8. #968
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    9,731
    Plugin Contributions
    323

    Default Enabled Responsive Sheffield Blue Configuration Menu message

    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    Ok, there seems to be a bug in the auto installer plugin I used. For now you can delete these 2 lines from your admin/includes/init_includes/init_responsive_sheffield_blue.php line 99 and 100:

    Code:
     // delete configuration menu
      $db->Execute("DELETE FROM ".TABLE_ADMIN_PAGES." WHERE page_key = '".$admin_page."' LIMIT 1;");
    I'll have to wait a while before submitting an update to the template package. I have been told that it is not good to submit an update and then another update a few days later ;)

    Thanks,

    Anne
    Now would be a great time to do this!
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Support
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

  9. #969
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Hi...I have installed the Sheffield Blue template and I want to change the BUY NOW black buttons to something else like ENROLL NOW or simply ADD TO CART...however there don't seem to be any gif files in this template to modify the buttons....I am thinking these buttons are built on the fly with a text string inserted? Please help?

  10. #970
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    529
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    includes/templates/resp Sheff Blue/jscript/jqueryui.js

    Not being one to leave well enough alone, I was fiddling with adding Product Attribute Grid to this template. I used it back in zc 1.3.8 days and liked it even though I have only few products that used it. When I installed the latest version on my test site I soon realized it didn't display nicely (as is) with the current product info display because the grid is squooshed into a side column. But also all my products, most of which are OOAK, had quantity select quantity scroller that allowed unlimited quantity selection which wouldn't be caught until checkout. So I uninstalled the mod, but the quantity selection spinner remained and I was unable to make changes via the admin/config/stock or /product_info settings (even with cleared cache). Truthfully I don't know if this mod triggered this or if I mucked something else up in the process, but here's the thing:

    Firebug showed me that I now had a ui-spinner at work. I checked my live site and there was no such thing. Looking at my files - on the live site my jqueryui file is 156 KB while on test site it is 426 KB. Further exploring and I find my original Resp Sheffield Blue file is the same 426 KB as my test site. I have no idea why the file on my live site is smaller than on the original template files and on my test site. I keep pretty good notes when I make changes and I don't see anything and non of the other mods I use have this file,nor was the file part of the Prod Attrib Grid mod. Looking at the files with WinMerge I can see humongous section of code absent on the live site (bottom) yet the header info on the file is the same.

    I don't understand jquery at all.

    So my question: is a jquery file fluid - changing according to what is called for by different config settings or mods added?

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Responsive Sheffield Blue v1.0
    By picaflor-azul in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 1159
    Last Post: 23 Apr 2023, 01:20 AM
  2. v155 Responsive Classic vs Responsive Sheffield Blue vs ?
    By Zean in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 May 2016, 07:01 AM
  3. v154 Responsive Sheffield Blue change menu links
    By Annie_zaz in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7 May 2016, 11:33 PM
  4. v154 Responsive Sheffield Blue v.2.0 Pricing not showing
    By SilverHD in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 4 Nov 2015, 10:57 PM
  5. v154 Questions re: Responsive Sheffield Blue
    By dfontana in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14 Aug 2015, 02:43 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR