Plugin Contributions

Default Shipping by Category and / or manufacturer

This has probably already been answered, buy I've been searching through the forums and now my mind is a fog so I might have missed it. I am new to zen cart, having never used it before. I am working on a site that has multiple categories and multiple manufacturers. I would like to know if there is a way to set up my shipping is adjusted per category and / or per manufacurer. For instance. I sell golf shoes by different manufacturers that have a drop ship fee associated with them. Can I set up my shipping so that my category for golf shoes charges $17.00 for a drop ship fee or so that I can add a drop ship fee for a particular manufacturer. The majority of my categories have a flat rate shipping fee. Am I making sense?

Thank you for any help you can give me.

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Shipping by Category and / or manufacturer

Are you currently using the Flat Rate flat shipping module?

Do you just need to add the additional Drop Ship charge for 1 manufacturers or multiple manufacturers?

If multiple manufacturers, is this the same Drop Ship charge?

Is the Drop Ship charge a one time charge if 1 or more products from the manufacturer are in the cart? Or, is it a Drop Ship charge per quantity for the products in the cart?
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

Plugin Contributions