Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Instalation of a j query script

Hi there, I am really new to the the who ecommerce side of things and on a bit of a learning curve, I have had a search through the forums and on the internet as general, but I am now at a point where I don't know what to do. I have been able to install several addons to my site without any issue, untill it came to the social media side of things.

I am Looking to install a "floating" side bar of various social media links, and found the perfect one, It should have been a simple case of installing like any other mod, but for the life of me I cannot get this to work. I know you need to rename files in the JS folder to _Jscript to get zen cart to recognise them, however I still cannot fathom the rest out.

I am using the latest version of Zen cart with the alien-stemware template, The sidebar I am trying to install can be seen here

http://www.jqueryscript.net/social-m...-Sidebars.html

Would anyone be able to point me out in the right direction to how to install the plugin. The instalation instruction that come with it are not as clear as the normal instaructions.

Alternativly, if anyone knows of a similar style plugin I would also consider that as an possability.

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Instalation of a j query script

Do you wish this to be present on all of your ZenCart pages?

What/where have you attempted to implement this?
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten

Plugin Contributions

Hi there, Thanks for getting back to me. Ideally I would like it on all pages, but this can be changed if it is easier to implement

I did try to load

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="css/social.css" />
    <div id="socialside"></div>
    <script src="js/jquery-2.1.0.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    <script src="js/jquery-ui.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    <script src="js/socialbars.js" type="text/javascript"></script>