Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Hoofddorp
    Posts
    76
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Moving "Change Address" on step 2 of 3

    Hello,

    I have search for it a few times but am not sattisfied yet, i changed the
    position of the button on this page but it must be a bit lower and to the right
    see picture.
    Name:  changeaddress.GIF
Views: 85
Size:  12.2 KB
    Anybody who can tell me how?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Lansing, Michigan USA
    Posts
    20,312
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Moving "Change Address" on step 2 of 3

    We'll need a link to the site to assist.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Hoofddorp
    Posts
    76
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Moving "Change Address" on step 2 of 3

    @stevesh,

    I am sorry it's running on localhost during development !

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,093
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Moving "Change Address" on step 2 of 3

    You need to play with css, hit F12 to open the inspection tool.
    You could also try customizing the template file further, if I recall correctly it should be tpl_checkout_payment_default.php
    Make a copy of it and put it in your custom template folder.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    309
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Moving "Change Address" on step 2 of 3

    Check out this file : include/templates/your-template/templates/tpl_checkout_payment_default.php

    Try uncommenting this line of code:
    Code:
    <div class="buttonRow forward"><?php echo '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_CHECKOUT_PAYMENT_ADDRESS, '', 'SSL') . '">' . zen_image_button(BUTTON_IMAGE_CHANGE_ADDRESS, BUTTON_CHANGE_ADDRESS_ALT) . '</a>'; ?></div>
    ... and paste the same line of code under that line:
    Code:
    <div class="floatingBox important forward"><?php echo TEXT_SELECTED_BILLING_DESTINATION; ?></div>
    Then modify the position via css.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Hoofddorp
    Posts
    76
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Moving "Change Address" on step 2 of 3

    hai,

    Thats allready done by me, i'll trie to play arround with the css file, you know what to change in css

    thanks in advange

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Hoofddorp
    Posts
    76
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Moving "Change Address" on step 2 of 3

    Playing arround with css didn't help, can you tell me what to do, if you know what to change

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    27,828
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Moving "Change Address" on step 2 of 3

    Thats allready done by me
    can you tell me what to do
    Would assist if you posted what you have changed - code - file
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    15,011
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Moving "Change Address" on step 2 of 3

    Basically what all are saying is that without access to the existng css stackup and the page source code, it is very difficult to identify what is interfering with helping. If it were possible to show the site in a temporary location that would make things MUCH easier.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,093
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Moving "Change Address" on step 2 of 3

    Do you by any chance mean you want the button to the right UNDER the:
    "your billing address is shown to the left. ..." block?

    In case try this:

    In your tpl_checkout_payment_default.php find this
    PHP Code:
    <div id="checkoutBillto" class="floatingBox back">
    <?php if (MAX_ADDRESS_BOOK_ENTRIES >= 2) { ?>
    <div class="buttonRow forward"><?php echo '<a href="' zen_href_link(FILENAME_CHECKOUT_PAYMENT_ADDRESS'''SSL') . '">' zen_image_button(BUTTON_IMAGE_CHANGE_ADDRESSBUTTON_CHANGE_ADDRESS_ALT) . '</a>'?></div>
    <?php ?>
    <address><?php echo zen_address_label($_SESSION['customer_id'], $_SESSION['billto'], true' ''<br />'); ?></address>
    </div>
    <div class="floatingBox important forward"><?php echo TEXT_SELECTED_BILLING_DESTINATION?></div>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    and change it to
    PHP Code:
    <div id="checkoutBillto" class="floatingBox back">
    <address><?php echo zen_address_label($_SESSION['customer_id'], $_SESSION['billto'], true' ''<br />'); ?></address>
    </div>
    <div class="floatingBox important forward"><?php echo TEXT_SELECTED_BILLING_DESTINATION?></div>
    <div class="fz-address-change-button">
    <?php if (MAX_ADDRESS_BOOK_ENTRIES >= 2) { ?>
    <div class="buttonRow forward"><?php echo '<a href="' zen_href_link(FILENAME_CHECKOUT_PAYMENT_ADDRESS'''SSL') . '">' zen_image_button(BUTTON_IMAGE_CHANGE_ADDRESSBUTTON_CHANGE_ADDRESS_ALT) . '</a>'?></div>
    <?php ?>
    </div>
    You may want to change your tpl_checkout_shipping_default.php as well, so find this
    PHP Code:
    <div id="checkoutShipto" class="floatingBox back">
    <?php if ($displayAddressEdit) { ?>
    <div class="buttonRow forward"><?php echo '<a href="' $editShippingButtonLink '">' zen_image_button(BUTTON_IMAGE_CHANGE_ADDRESSBUTTON_CHANGE_ADDRESS_ALT) . '</a>'?></div>
    <?php ?>
    <address class=""><?php echo zen_address_label($_SESSION['customer_id'], $_SESSION['sendto'], true' ''<br />'); ?></address>
    </div>
    <div class="floatingBox important forward"><?php echo TEXT_CHOOSE_SHIPPING_DESTINATION?></div>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    and chnage to
    PHP Code:
    <div id="checkoutShipto" class="floatingBox back">
    <address class=""><?php echo zen_address_label($_SESSION['customer_id'], $_SESSION['sendto'], true' ''<br />'); ?></address>
    </div>
    <div class="floatingBox important forward"><?php echo TEXT_CHOOSE_SHIPPING_DESTINATION?></div>
    <div class="fz-address-change-button">
    <?php if ($displayAddressEdit) { ?>
    <div class="buttonRow forward"><?php echo '<a href="' $editShippingButtonLink '">' zen_image_button(BUTTON_IMAGE_CHANGE_ADDRESSBUTTON_CHANGE_ADDRESS_ALT) . '</a>'?></div>
    <?php ?>
    </div>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    Now add this to your stylesheet
    Code:
    .fz-address-change-button {
      border: 1px solid #f00;
      float: right;
      margin: 19px 0;
      width: 100%;
    }
    Of course you can change class name.
    The border is there to just see it better when styling it, you can remove it
    You need to play with margin, and width to your likes.

    DISCALIMER
    I am not a coder, so I am not sure if moving the php snips causes isssues - from my limited knowledge it should not, and it works fine on my test - use at your own risk.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Step 2 Checkout Page Missing After "Per Unit" Change
    By clearviewfx in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19 Apr 2011, 08:02 PM
  2. Moving the "Change your address" icon in the checkout
    By wiccan0974 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24 Nov 2008, 01:33 AM
  3. Downloadables: Why "Delivery Address: n/a" when "Shipping Address Required"?
    By zcnb in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13 Nov 2008, 03:55 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11 Sep 2008, 04:33 AM
  5. How do I change "Address" to "address details as it appears on card" ?
    By Flux1231 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12 Jun 2008, 12:42 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR