Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Need help with shipping

Hello~

I'm re-creating my store with Zen Cart and I have small issue with shipping costs. I'm not very good at English, but I try my best.

My store has lot of small items that are very light (30-100 g), but they are so big that I need to get special service from Post to send them. I would need module that would allow me to choose whatever item is small or big and after that calculate the shipping cost based on the weight of the item.

If there is small + big items at shopping cart it would automatically count the whole order as big item.

Example of shipping costs:
    Small items
    50 g = 1 $
    100 g = 2 $
    250 g = 6 $

Big items
    50 g = 4 $
    100 g = 4,5 $
    500 g = 8 $

etc.

I really hope that some one could help me with this!

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Need help with shipping

How are your sized items arranged? (For example, are all of your big items in a particular category?) There are several ways to look at this. All small items only in a particular category, all large items in a category or not in a category, by manufacturer, etc... The goal being to identify a particular trait that when an item from that grouping is in the cart then the applicable shipping method is used.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

Plugin Contributions

Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    How are your sized items arranged? (For example, are all of your big items in a particular category?) There are several ways to look at this. All small items only in a particular category, all large items in a category or not in a category, by manufacturer, etc... The goal being to identify a particular trait that when an item from that grouping is in the cart then the applicable shipping method is used.